check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

3/2 Canal-Front Single Family Home with Pool

17 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Crystal Shores House Rental Photos and Description

Split plan with 3 Bedrooms and 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Beautiful, canal front, newly renovated home with quick access to the main river. Great dock space. Huge, professionally maintained pool on brick pavered lanai area under screen porch. Nice and private with frequent visits from local wildlife - manatees, dolphins, mullet, redfish, turtles and more. Very comfortable and spacious with new designer furnishings under 1700 sq ft of air conditioned living space. Fully stocked kitchen with granite counters, etc.

Enjoy kayaking the Springs, scalloping and fishing in some of the most beautiful, crystal waters of the Gulf of Mexico within 15 minutes of leaving our dock.

With view of nature preserve and private Crystal Shores neighborhood, you won't find a better getaway. Beyond the local amenities, you are an hour+ to Disney and other area attractions.

Keywords: 2148 Watersedge Drive, Crystal River, Florida

3 bedroom, 2 full bath home located on a wide canal in Crystal River. Boat dock, pool, sleeps 6 comfortably. Air mattress will sleep two more, if needed. Huge renovated kitchen/dining/living area with all new furnishings open to views.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 17 traveler reviews

3/2 Canal-Front Single Family Home with Pool
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

The house was amazing! We were so happy when we opened the door and saw the inside of this home! We were so excited to get the car unpacked and settled in because it was beautiful inside! We even saw two manatees as soon as we walked outside to the floating dock! As a manatee lover, that started my trip off perfectly! We loved everything about the house. The only thing we were iffy about was the pots and pans and utensils. The dishwasher didn't seem to get the utensils clean from the last renters and the cook ware was warped and just warn. Totally understandable though! There was a tandem kayak for you to use and we took it to three sisters and Swam in the spring which was amazing! There is also a very nice pool, but was too cold to use:( But, all in all the house was fabulous and we would recommend to anyone who wants a getaway for a few days!!! The owner was very nice and was very prompt with everything, great to work with!! Thank you for a fantastic trip and a wonderful home!!

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tripletail House

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved it! This was a great house with everything you would need or want to enjoy the area. Easy access to the water for enjoying the fishing and kyaking. You didn't even have to leave the

dock to enjoy the manatee. They would swim up the canal in the morning and back out in the afternoon. We also took advantage of the pool which is perfect for laps or just floating. The open floor plan was great for having our entire family over for dinner. We will definitely be back....just can't say enough about how

much we enjoyed our stay!!!

Thanks so much~. The Heines (TX)

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our family. Master separated from other bedrooms so giggles were not keeping parents up while teens stayed up late. Perfect wildlife visitors from water and land. Our only complaint was there was not a skimmer for the pool, and if that is it, then we had a great time! A/C had an issue and the owners dealt with it timely and on a Sunday!!! Our girls want to go back.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cross Creek, FL
5

Great Week!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week staying at the Tripletail house! It was nice to stay in a house that's clean, well stocked, spacious, and convenient to everything. We enjoyed being able to keep our 20ft boat in the canal at the house, without ever worrying about it. The pool was fantastic!! The kids and adults enjoyed it after a hot day of fishing or just relaxing. Quiet neighborhood, friendly neighbors, and very nice owners was another big plus! Staying at this house made our son's 10th birthday extra special!! We will definitely come back to stay again, just not soon enough :)

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ocoee Tennessee
5

Wonderfull!!!

  • 5 of 5

There is just so much to do here. We always leave having more things we want to do. I guess that's why we keep coming back. This time we rode bikes on the Withlacoochee trail, kayaked Rainbow River, kayaked out to Shell Island from the house, paddle boarded all over the bay, fished, flew stunt kites at the beach and of course ate like pigs. The house is wonderful and the owner is very helpful. I can't imagine anyone leaving this home unsatisfied.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Minnesota
4

Great home

  • 4 of 5

This is a great home, very well equipped, very clean - nice charcoal grill, nice outdoor chairs, comfortable indoor furniture, lots of kitchen equipment. Home has recently been updated and is very nice. Gets pretty shallow at lowest tide, but otherwise can get pontoon back to house 80% of the time. Very nice large pool was too expensive too heat - but would be great during warmer months - Why not 5 stars.. (bathroom door missing from master bathroom/bedroom.) We would rent this again! On opposite side of King's Bay from most homes, and springs - but a great quiet neighborhood. We felt it was a very good value.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crystal Shores House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Security Deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Prices subject to change during Scallop season and other Holiday dates, etc.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Crystal Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Canal front home that faces a nature preserve. Neighborhood is very private. Home has been upgraded with granite counters, new professionally decorated furnishings and plasma TVs. Back porch and pool area are expansive and fully screened in with beautiful natural views of nature, manatees, etc. Great for entertaining, the large kitchen looks over the living and dining area, all with a view of the canal/nature area.

Partner Offers