Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tahoe City Cabin~Spectacular Lake View! Walk to Lake and City * WIFI*

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Charming cabin with a stunning view of the lake and a convenient location.

The cabin is great for winter renters as it is close to Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows and Homewood. And the national forest neighboring the house makes for amazing sledding.

During the summer you can start your day with a bang by going river rafting down Truckee River, then wind down with a nice barbecue lunch on the deck or walk down to Sunnyside for some dining on the lake. And don't forget all the hiking and biking there is to be done in the national forest and around the lake!

The master bedroom has 2 full sized beds and a connecting bathroom. The other bedrooms share a full bathroom; one room has a bunk bed and twin bed, and the other has a queen. Wake up in each room with a view of the sunrise over the lake.The kitchen has been recently renovated, and the connecting living room has a wood burning fireplace, tv, board games, and a great view

Keywords: cabin, lake view, tahoe city, fireplace, Truckee river, Alpine meadows, Alpine, Squaw valley, hiking, sunnyside lodge, Sunnyside, biking, national park, skiing, snowboarding, water rafting, walking distance, walking, forest,

More Details

Owner
Chinh Sample
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Chinh,





Happy New Year! We returned from our Tahoe vacation on Sunday and I wanted to let you know how wonderful your house is! Your home is so comfortable, spacious and relaxing--it was wonderful to return there each day after having long, fun days of skiing and snowboarding. And the view from your living room and deck are beyond beautiful. Being an early bird, I was lucky enough to watch the sun rise each day over the lake and it was a spectacular sight--a true treasure to witness.





I am definitely interested in renting your house again, for the same week next year if possible. I'll be in touch to follow up with that. Thanks again for everything and enjoy the new year. Take care.





Gwen
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 9

Amenities

Tahoe City Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Next to a National Forest with great hiking, mountain biking and sledding! Convenient walk to Lake Tahoe and Tahoe City. Close to Homewood, Alpine Meadows, Squaw Valley, and the Truckee River.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
25% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Tahoe City Cabin~Spectacular Lake View! Walk to Lake and City * WIFI*
average rating of 4.6944447 based on 45 reviews
5

Relaxing and Cozy

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying here. In addition to amazing lake views, the home was clean, comfortable and cozy. Had plenty of towels for the group, fire starters, and cooking supplies. It was an easy drive to Squaw and Homewood as well. We were able to more than comfortably fit 9 people there for a long weekend. Great time had by all!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We try to provide everything for you convenient. I am glad everyone is comfortable. Please come again, the house is even more amazing when it covered in a blanket of snow.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet, Nice View

  • 4 of 5

The property generally came as advertised: comfortable, close to town, with a Lake view. The directions to get into the house, by disabling the bear protection system was clear and easy to follow. Home is situated at the end of the road, backed up to the forest, therefore, very quiet, without any traffic. Beautiful view from the deck. The kids enjoyed the bunk beds. It was nice to find some beach toys for the little ones. Would have been good to know that there were no beach towels; however, there were a couple of beach chairs. On the less inviting side, the home is dated and could use some upgrading--the kitchen and baths are clearly 60's and 70's era. We made the mistake of opening the window in one of the bathrooms--the screen did not particularly impede the bugs! The good part is that my insect collection has increased significantly.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glendale, CA
5

Lovely home; well-suited for our needs.

  • 5 of 5

Just perfect!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We try our best to make the home comfortable for our guess.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good location, great deck with view, tired interior

  • 3 of 5

The extensive south facing deck with a view though to the lake is a real bonus for this property. There is some distant road noise when you are on the deck. The interior of the house is in need of maintenance / upgrade, the curtains have come away in some rooms, some kitchen appliances do not work and the overall look of the interior is tired and has not been redecorated for many years - the calendar on the side of the fridge is dated 2008

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Russell, Thank You for your feedback. We fixed the curtains. We have a new toaster oven but I guess renter like using the old toaster, we brought a new one. We also replace the electric water kettle, we did not know some one broke it. As for the "2008 calendar magnet" we keep it to hold our grocery list on the fridge. Again Thank you for letting us know, we like to keep our cabin clean and comfortable . Chinh
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice place and location

  • 4 of 5

Good view of the lake! Family loved it, the place was clean and comfortable.

Very good accommodations , Thank you Chinh!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento
5

Our favorite place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was our third time renting this property. It's the perfect location and provides everything a family with kids could need.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $155 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100

Holidays....$350/nt(3 nt minimum)
Cancellation: There is no charge for cancellation with 30 or more day’s
notice

paypal and check only

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties