Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Chardonnay Haus: Lakefront Villa on Vineyard—45 Mins from Downtown Austin

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 995 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

Come home to some of the best views in Hill Country at this 2BR villa on a lakefront family vineyard. A staircase leads to the lake, where you can hang out on the boat dock, float in the water, and tie off your boat after a day on the water. Located just 45 minutes from downtown Austin.

Looking for additional space for your group? Check out our sister property, Shiraz (VRBO #591538). Rent both to sleep 10 guests total.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

At this villa, you have two wonderful views, with vineyards on one side and the lake and Hill Country on the other.

Walk into the living area, with vaulted ceilings, a TV with DVD player, and an open-concept layout that includes the kitchen and dining space. Large picture windows facing the balcony give you lake views from every spot—with not a bad view in the house!

From the living area, a door leads to the balcony with an outdoor table that seats 7 before that gorgeous view. Watch the boats go by, and when night falls, watch the lights illuminate Lake Travis.

In the kitchen, find a beautiful Silestone wraparound counter, and all appliances including a dishwasher. Please note that we do not have an oven, but there is a small convection oven. The living room has a door to the balcony with enough seating for seven around our table.

The rental’s two bedrooms are next door to each other. The first has two comfortable twin beds and plenty of drawer/closet space. The master bedroom has a luxury queen bed and hotel-quality bedding. Both bedrooms share a full bath with a tiled shower.

THE LOCATION

There’s plenty of ways to spend the day without even leaving your Hill Country rental. Wander between rows of grapes in the vineyard, or cool off on the lake on a boat, jet ski or raft. We are on one of the deepest coves of Lake Travis—the water is currently 45-feet deep below our boat dock.

Once you’ve worked up an appetite, drive 13 minutes to Gnarly Gar, a floating restaurant where you can feed the fish while enjoying mouthwatering burgers and tacos. Fuel up in the morning with breakfast tacos at Deedee’s, a 7-minute drive away.

Head to Marble Falls to pick up a bottle of wine at Flat Creek Estate (15 minutes by car), or a bundle of berries at pick-your-own Sweet Berry Farms (a 30-minute drive away).

If you’re looking for something a little more high energy, downtown Austin is just a 45-minute drive from your rental. Taste test your way around well-regarded bars and restaurants, catch a set or two of live music, and be sure to visit the historic Texas Capitol.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2018

Amenities

Lago Vista House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 995 sq ft
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Vineyard View, Boat Dock, Covered Boat Slip

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(63 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
20% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Chardonnay Haus: Lakefront Villa on Vineyard—45 Mins from Downtown Austin
average rating of 4.698413 based on 63 reviews
SAN ANTONIO, TX
4

Birthday Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Spacious , clean and pleasant environment. 4/5 stars. Major issues included continuously clogged shower drain and broken sink stopper. Weekend included 5 people, the shower drain began to spill over after the first person showered.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Yuber, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry for the shower drain issue that happened during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured we’re checking on it and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Farmers Branch, TX
5

Anniversary Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property is beautiful and secluded! The grounds are well kept and the unit was great. We enjoyed everything, we were the only guest until the last night, so we lucked out!! Will be returning.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Farmington, CT
4

nice place

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

All was good except for the torn sheet

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ruth, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We'd like to apologize for the torn sheet and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we will address this for future guest stays. We can’t wait to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northglenn, CO
3

Quiet and private

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home is nice, the view pretty and ideal for a family with children however it was not ideal for four unrelated adults. There are bunk beds in one room with the top bed very close to the ceiling, therefore it could only be used by a child. The hill to the home is very steep so not good for anyone with a walking handicaps ( bad knee, crutches, elderly) . The beds are very comfortable yet the bedding was stained and the extra bedding in the home did not include pillow cases for the extra pillows. The main bed was propped up by cinder blocks on one side which was unsafe ( stubbed toe). Overall acceptable situation and reasonable nightly rate.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Becky, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We hope that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up on the bed and linens and make any corrections needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, TX
4

Birthday Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a very nice stay. Everything was perfect, the house was clean, the view was amazing. Everything was provided that was needed. The only mishap that we had was a little leak under the kitchen sink. But overall it was perfect...

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Guadalupe, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the sink leak, we have since made repairs and apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Peaceful & Quiet

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Chardonnay Haus on Lake Travis was exactly what I was looking for, some peace and quiet. It was a great location and everything was in order. It was just a little hard to find but once I did it was perfect.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Just For Fun
VIP Marina Lake Travis
Liquid Thrillz Boat Rentals
Subway Sandwiches & Salads
Latte Vista Cafe Coffee Shop
Brizo's -- CLOSED
Volente Beach
Flat Creek Estate Winery & Vineyard
Sweet Berry Farm
Lago Vista Golf Course
The Restaurant at Volente Beach

Located approximately 40 minutes from Downtown Austin. 25 minutes from Marble Falls. 15 minutes from Flat Creek Winery (Wine Spectator magazine recognized as one of the top 50 wineries in US). 10 minutes from Balcones Canyon Reserve (hiking, bird watching). Guest have free use of boat dock. Boat launch nearby.

** 45 minutes from Circuit Of The Americas Formula 1 Race Track

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties