check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

6 Bedroom Beautiful Retreat. Amazing Views. Amazing House.

Bedrooms 6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Large 6 Bedroom Home + Den, 4 Baths - Great for Larger Groups

Gorgeous mountain view home in Big Canoe. It was built in 2007 and is located on 2.5 acres. Wake up with the sunrise each morning. Enjoy coffee on the back deck. This house is beautiful inside and out. You will not be disappointed by the view or the amenities. The house has 2 bedrooms on the main floor - the master bedroom complete with large bathroom, glass shower and jet tub. Large walk in closet. Guest room with queen size bed on main floor with full bathroom and walk in closet.

The house has a bonus bedroom on the 2nd floor that is perfect for kids. It has 4 twin beds and a lounge area. The terrace level has three bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. One large room with 2 queen beds and the other two bedrooms each have a queen bed. The terrace level also is beautifully decorated with two couches and a flat screen television. Don't miss the hammock and porch swing.

Further Details: There is a ping pong table located ion the terrace level. Hot tub overlooking beautiful mountain views.

This is a perfect home for a large family, a reunion, a meeting or any place where you need to getaway and enjoy God's creation. Sleeps 16 very comfortably. For more information and pictures, please email or call (You may also check out the link below and note the Calendar Availability button below.)

Why the Owner Chose Big Canoe

This house is a true blessing. We bought it to enjoy and to share with others. It is a joy for us to share it with you. The views are amazing and house has everything you need.

The Unique Benefits of this House

We love watching the wildlife. It is not uncommon to see birds of all kinds, deer, turkey even a bear once in a while. We love the private location of our home as well as the views. There are some really great restaurants close by. The Big Canoe nature trails are gorgeous and one of our favorite things to do. We love everything about Big Canoe and know you will as well.

More Details

Kelly Laughlin
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

6 Bedroom Beautiful Retreat. Amazing Views. Amazing House.
average rating of 4.8510637 based on 47 reviews

Amazing experience

  • 5 of 5

I'm not sure how to adequately explain what an amazing experience we had working with Kelly and staying in her house. First of all, the home is gorgeous with stunning views. She left us a huge stockpile of firewood, all the beds were incredibly comfortable, the kitchen was well-stocked with pots/pans/etc, and we had plenty of space to spread out. In our group, we had 15 moms from our Sunday School up for a weekend together. On Friday night, a winter storm hit and we were snowed in. We had tons of fun playing in the snow, but there was also the problem of how we were going to get DOWN the mountain. Kelly kept us updated with emails from Big Canoe, and the Big Canoe security was very responsive and helpful, shuttling down some of our group on Sunday afternoon so they could get out. Kelly was incredibly gracious to let the rest of us stay an extra night, telling us never to worry and to just stay safe and enjoy our time together. We are so grateful for all her hospitality. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milledgeville, Georgia

Gotta Go here again!

  • 5 of 5

Basically Perfect! That's right...this house is basically perfect. My sisters and all of our kids get together each year just to celebrate being together. This home is fantastic for such an event. The kitchen was perfectly stocked. The beds sleep as well as the ones in my own home. We actually made next years reservation prior to leaving this year. I guess that pretty well says it all! Oh, one more thing! the morning sunrise will blow you away. Don't sleep late at least once.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We are thrilled you had a great time and happy you will be coming back next year. We look forward to it. Thank you so much for letting us host your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful, clean and well stocked with the essentials!

  • 5 of 5

My family of 20 had an incredible Christmas at this property! We were so glad to find such a beautiful place to meet and spend Christmas together. The owner was very nice and extremely quick with responses and communication. We would love to meet here again in the future!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

What an Amazing View - Lovely Home

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely gathering of friends (some local and some from out of town) to celebrate the holidays. We found all the amenities we needed and enjoyed the space. It was roomy with more than enough sleeping and private spaces but also had a couple of good group areas for shared time. The home was delightful, the furniture beautiful and we found all the items we needed in working order. The drive up to the house at night is a bit harrowing depending on the route you take through the hills, but it was not bad during the day. The views make it ALL worthwhile. The owner was also incredibly responsive when we had questions before our stay. I would highly recommend this home to others and was sorry that our time there was not longer. We didn't make as much use out of the outdoor spaces as we would could have due to temperature but I can only imagine how divine spring, summer or early fall nights would be on one of the decks outside. Truly a wonderful retreat. Do not hesitate to book this one!!

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Total disappointment

  • 1 of 5

We stayed here this weekend ( all girls-sisters and nieces)...the house was in need of new furniture and a good cleaning. There were spiderwebs all over the place, the couch (on main level) need to be replaced, there were several light bulbs not working, glass tables looked dirty, stove top and in oven was filthy. The drawers in the kitchen needed to be cleaned out(old things that looked terrible used aluminum foil, plastic utensils, napkins, batteries, etc). We vacation every year at this time (in mountains) and this home was the worst. Don't get me wrong the actual house is nice but behind the doors was not...the "Game Room" was dim and spooky..unfinished with denim cloth hanging up to cover up the unfinished room. The carpet was kinda dark and couldn't tell if it was dirty or not..I do know the runner on the stairs was dirty. The pillows were flat and windows were dirty. I would not recommend this home until it has bren cleaned and upgraded...I have pictures if needed.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh my goodess. This is a horrible review. We have never received such negative feedback as we pride ourselves in providing a luxury home that is well maintained, clean and very current. I truly wish you had made us aware of any issues during your stay as we would have remedied them right away. This is further confusing as when you departed you texted us thanking us and said what a lovely time you had. You said nothing about your concerns. We have historically always gotten 5 stars and I truly regret for whatever reason this was not your case. It is not because the home is dirty or out of date. We had not had a broken sofa until after your departure so I am wondering if part of this review is tied to this issue. We understand things happen and just wish you would have given us the courtesy of communicating any issues. We provide damage insurance just for these sorts of instances and we don't make a big deal, as we know things happen. One last point, I think you are confusing the storage room with the game room. The storage room is dark! (It's a storage room after all and they tend to be dark!) My family and our wonderful guests find this house to be as close to paradise as one can possibly attain in the mountains of Big Canoe. Our hard work and dedication to offering an upscale home with all amenities will never falter. This is our vacation home as well and we take great pride in it. We wish you well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 4

Absolutely Amazing !

  • 5 of 5

By far the best Thanksgiving my family and I ever had!

Kelly is great! Anytime we had questions she was sure to answer it right away.

The house is beautiful and spacious. On Thanksgiving day we had over 40 people at the house and the house didn't feel cluttered. The house is well equipped and had everything we needed and some !

Overall the View is to die for. The pictures do not justice. The local people are very nice and made us feel at home. Do take the time to go on the hiking trail. It's a must !

Thank you Kelly for opening your home to my family. It's definitely a trip we won't forget !

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you all had a wonderful time and you love the views and the house as much as we do. Please come back and see us anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Other Activities: Boating, Racquetball, Wildlife Viewing, Basketball Court, Shopping, Health/Beauty Spa, Horseshoes


Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $200
Tax Rate 10.0%

We love pets but they aren't allowed at Eagles's Aerie.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Jasper House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Jetted Tub in Bath: Beautiful master bathroom.
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Guest Bedroom on Main
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , Top Floor - Great for kids
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen , Terrace Level
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Terrace Level
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , Terrace Level
  • King Bed: King bed in master - Large garden tub and shower in separate bathroom. Queen Bed: 5 Queen beds located throughout the house. 1 Queen bedroom on main level (along with master bedroom), 3 bedrooms on terrace level (2 queens in one room, 1 queen room in each of the other bedrooms). Twin/Single Bed: 4 twin beds located in the 2nd floor bonus room. Perfect for the kids! Crib: Pack and Play available. Large closets too!
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
We love animals, but they aren't allowed at Eagle's Aerie. Gorgeous views. Screened in porch. 2 gas fireplaces complete with an inventory of wood, porch swing, hammock, mountain view. Catering Available: Call/email us and let us know what you need! ProScan Television in Kid's room. Two Flat Screen Televisions with HD Direct TV. 1. Beautiful master bathroom. Private Hot Tub: Gorgeous views of the mountain from your seat in the hot tub. Minimum Age Limit for Renters. Gorgeous views. Screened in porch. 2 gas fireplaces complete with an inventory of wood, porch swing, hammock and hot tub on terrace level deck overlooking the beautiful mountain view. Covered Parking.

Partner Offers