check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Anchor Realty Group

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Short walk to beach and Boardwalk! Linens included!

15 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Virginia Beach House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 7

Located in the Oceanlife Gardens complex, this compact unit features central air and a nice back yard. If you are looking to be close to the beach and the Boardwalk attractions, this home may be a great fit for your family! Do you consider pets to be family? Good news - This unit will permit certain pets!

LINENS INCLUDED IN RENTAL PRICE!

This unit is one of a Triplex. Book Blue Crab Bungalow for a combined 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom double unit for a discounted rate!

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Anchor Realty Group (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.7
based on 15 traveler reviews

Short walk to beach and Boardwalk! Linens included!
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 15 reviews
Ottawa, ON
1

Great Location. Poor Accomodation

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was excellent....could not have been more convienient and a lovely street. Unfortunately we were very disappointed with the rental unit. The entire unit needs updating. The beds were old...the bunkbeds rickety and not safe. The rest of the furnishings were well past their time as well. The bedding provided was dank and old and we did not use it. The unit was also quite dirty...cobwebs..old ground in dirt around crown moldings ect. For the amount of money made through renting they can surely afford to upgrade the entire home. We would not stay her was a very uncomfortable stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ok place to stay by the Beach

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was cozy to stay and close to the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. When my family and I arrived to the house (apartment) was not fully cleaned. We found sand on each individual bed and had to call for new bed covers. We also found sand all over the floor. Clean crew needs to do a better job in cleaning. The house needs some updates to compare to other houses in the neighborhood. Overall good vacation spot to stay close to the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Anchor Realty Group
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Seaturtle Hideaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property was so conveniently located close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. It was a good experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Anchor Realty Group
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not as Advertised

  • 2 of 5

We arrived expecting that the whole cottage was ours. Not expecting that it was divided into three separate accommodations. Construction was going on next door as they are building a house though I must say that they didn't start until 8am so not too bad.

We contacted via email the property manager to let them know of a couple of small complaints...table leg is broken in kitchen, toaster is not working, no dustpan. But no response. Not very good customer service in that respect. Didn't bother calling as we could cope with these minor issues.

The location was very good. Close to everything. We would not rent this place again as no response to minor complaints so that tells me they don't really care and not stated in advertising that this was a shared building.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry about the noise and inconvenience that the construction next door has caused you. We did not know that the construction would begin before the summer had ended. It was our understanding from talking with the owner that the construction would not begin until the following winter. Again we apologize for any inconvenience you had and look forward to hearing back from you. We do our best to accurately portray to our guests what they are renting by the pictures, description, and unit numbers provided. We feel the representation of the property was accurate. However, we do apologize that this was not communicated clearly to you. We will do our best in the future to remind guests renting this unit that this is not a single family home. We rely heavily on our guests feedback during the summertime for what's missing or broken in the properties. We appreciate any and all feedbacks from our guests and pass it on to the owners. Thank you for your time and consideration in writing this review. It is helpful to us as the manager and helpful to the owner for future renters. We would like to extend to you a discount of 10% off the next rental if you decide to rent from us again. This owner has several other units that may fit your needs better and would offer you these for a discount. Again we apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for writing this review.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
Saint-Basile-Le-Grand, Qubec
4

A good deal !

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice little place, very close to the beach (the street is in the middle of everything). You have to know that you don't get all that you see on the picture (it is rented to 3 different groups). Everything is ok, nothing fancy (but who needs it when travelling!). Missing a few basic things in the kitchen. Bathroom fully renovated and clean. There were dogs upstairs, maybe they shouldn't allow pet? There will be a house construction this summer or very soon next to the place. Be advised ! Parking in front on the street.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Anchor Realty Group
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

great location, but unsatisfied with the property

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Va beach was very fun. The location of the property was great. The owners of the property did not do a good job with helping us feel comfortable there. We got a call from the property manager early in our stay, saying that we couldn't park in the parking lot from now on during our stay because the owners are starting some kind of construction the week we were there. We had to rely on street parking, and keep in mind it is difficult to find an available space during the bz season. Well guess what, we never saw any construction crew coming out to work on the property. We went through a preventable inconvenience during a time that was supposed to be fun and worry free. We parked on the lot anyway when we had to, and the whole experience left a bad taste in my mouth about the owners of the property. Besides that, there is very little space for a family of 5, though it says it sleeps 6 so that was misleading, the furniture is wobbly, the shower curtain and hardware need to be replaced. The whole place is cramped.We stayed at the seaturtle hideaway part. I can't speak for the other apartments. I would want to deal with anchor realty, but I wouldn't want to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Anchor Realty Group
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates and availability are subject to change.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Virginia Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties