check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

L. Cook

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

October is YOUR Month for a reduced rate

3 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Palm Desert Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Ask about our reduced rate when you stay the month.

Lovely Accommodations:. Great view of the Santa Rosa Mountains, on the fairway is this beautifully remodeled 3 bedroom end unit, with stainless steel kitchen appliances, nicely appointed living room furniture, large flat screen TVs and new king, queen and twin beds. Extended tiled patio with railings and gate, and walk only 100 feet from the patio to the sun filled pool and spa. Great place for peaceful relaxation, but also plenty of room for entertaining. Our Canadian guests appreciate the free telephone to their home country. AND, we have a second identical condo just 4 doors down so you can vacation with friends or families when available. Another bonus...we live in Monterey Country Club, and we are available if/when you have questions or need real customer service.

Keywords: Condo, golf, tennis, pool

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
L. Cook (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About L. Cook

Our condo was designed as our personal vacation retreat, but we liked it so much we bought another unit to live here full-time during the season. We want our guests to feel at home in the desert as we do.

L. Cook purchased this condo in 2011

Why L. Cook chose California Desert

Location, location, location. Palm Desert is the very best location in the Southwest, and Monterey Country Club is the most prestigious because you have everything you need here or a few minutes away by car.

What makes this condo unique

With one of the 37 pools and the closest only a 100 feet away, you always have a great spot to enjoy the water and sun. Many of the public golf courses are within 5 miles of the condo. The College of the Desert Saturday and Sunday Market is a short walking distance. Love to walk....Monterey has quiet streets and level surfaces to take a walk in the cool mornings. Or if you prefer, hop on the bikes that we store in the garage.

Reviews

5
based on 3 traveler reviews

October is YOUR Month for a reduced rate
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
Chico, ca
5

Felt Like Home

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable with all the amenities, and the country club is first class.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oregon
5

Love this Condo

  • 5 of 5

The owners did everthing to make our stay special. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bothell, WA
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous location, lovely furniture, a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We put lots of effort to creating a home away from home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Palm Springs
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Desert Willow
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-10
Nearest Beach
100 Miles
San Diego
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palm Desert Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
November
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
30 night minimum stay
$2,812
 
 
February
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
28 night minimum stay
$3,900
 
 
March
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$4,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$3,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Exit cleaning fee $150
Pet Fee $150
Property Damage Protection $79
Refundable damage deposit $500

$150.00 exit cleaning fee and $500 refundable security deposit required. Utilities and taxes if applicable are included. Mail a check (US Funds). If you use a Credit Card or PayPal, you will be charged an additional 3% fee. Some discounts will apply for a long term seasonal rental.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Palm Desert Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1586 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1) California King, Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
This lovely home is located on the 2nd fairway of the prestigious Monterey Country Club looking east (brighter mornings and cooler evenings) with mountains to the south in the heart of the desert. The Country Club includes the golf course, tennis courts, athletic club and swimming pools of which the closest is 100’ from the rear patio and barbeque. This is a quiet and lovely one story end unit of about 1600 square feet.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties