Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront 2 bedroom condo overlooking beautiful Lake Winnisquam. Delux f

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

850 sq ft, 2 bedrooms, deck, sleeps 6, fireplace, HDTV plus second gaming TV.

Nice deck overlooking the lake; 2 bedrooms can sleep 4, can sleep 6 with fold out couch. fireplace and Flatscreen HD TV is great to watch all the sports and separate game room with TV for the kids to play. Has WiFi, too. Full kitchen with all ammenities. Deck overlooks the lake and garden areas and has grill. Boat docking available per request at unit beachfront. Great swimming area with raft for the kids. Smoking acceptable in marked areas. No pets of boat trailer parking, however. Great restaurants nearby, plus golf and mini-golf across the street. Fun place for everyone. Great unit, great area for family getaway.


Property Manager
nora carbonneau
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

About nora carbonneau

Alan and Nora with our sons Andre, Jeanpaul and Octavio spent many good times in this great condo. We live in Marlborough, MA. My boys love the mini-golf and snowboarding at Gunstock. Always something to do year round.

nora carbonneau purchased this condo in 2008

Why nora carbonneau chose Belmont

This location is so great. 15 minutes gets you to almost all the lakes regions best offerings. 1/2 hour to the famous flume national park. No taxes on shopping or booze, great local Tilton Diner 10 minutes, 2 golf courses within 20 minutes, Gunstock 15 minutes, Weirs beach 15 minutes. Great location.

Bring a boat or rent a boat across the lake and dock at our unit available.

What makes this condo unique

Peaceful retreat. No pressures. Enjoy sunsets, boating and all the lakes region has to offer right at your doorsteps. On a budget, unit has a full kitchen to prepare your own gourmet meals.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Very relaxing stay. Unit had wifi which we did'nt expect. great views from the deck and we grilled while watching the ducks and boats. Will come back.
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Winnisquam Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • one bathroom with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double
  • fulton couch in living room folds open to sleep 2
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Tilton and Lake Winnisquam are in the middle of the NH lakes region and mountains. Beautiful area with lots of nearby activities

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Waterfront 2 bedroom condo overlooking beautiful Lake Winnisquam. Delux f
average rating of 4.428571 based on 23 reviews
5

Very clean and easy lake access

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo right on the lake. Very limited parking lot with no other parking in the immediate area. The owners were very responsive to questions, the condo was clean and met all expectations. Great place, especially at such a great price!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Don't bother.

  • 1 of 5

We have a 4 hour drive there yet we haven't heard from the owner, no address was given, no key, not even a call back. They confirmed the reservation, took the money and never heard from them. Ruined our entire christmas vacation.

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please read all the great reviews we have for our great place. on the lake. 3 years of return/repeat renters who love the place, 5 star. George booked at the last minute, (like we run a motel), when we were out of town for visiting family for christmas. George was given a full refund when we were notified by Homeaway of the problem. Advise future renters: please book at least 2 weeks in advance per the website and you will have no issues , like George did. sorry George. Our unit is for sale. contact Brenda at Coldwell bankers RE , Laconia, Nh website. $200.00
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Mesmerizing Experience

  • 5 of 5

Owner took time to explain each and every spot to enjoy. He was prompt is responding. Though we reached late night he promptly responded to our Ashok queries in mid of night. House nicely maintained n best part is its location right next to lake. Would recommend to friends and live to visit again.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mountain Top, PA
5

Great location and nice place!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here and had no complaints. We had read few concerns online, none of which we found to be an issue. If I had one comment, it would only be about the double bed. We found it a bit hard for our tastes but hardly worth mentioning.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Traveler BEWARE...

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival to the property everything looked okay from the outside. Once we found the door to our place, we opened it with the provided code for the key box. As we opened the door, on entry a foul odor came from the foyer. Two doors were in front of us with stains on the carpet. We opened the door to the apartment and continued on inside. Once inside the odor was still present and the stairs to the top were also stained. Upon entering the apartment the beds were all disheveled and dirty, some of the sheets had stains on them! Checking everything else was just as disappointing and disgusting. None of the garbage cans were emptied, the bathroom had a stack of dirty towels on the floor, the refrigerator had the previous tenants old food and half drank dunkin donuts drinks in it, and to top it all off, there was hair all over the bathroom! Gross!! To our further dismay the owner was less than helpful. As soon as we walked around the apartment and looked around I contacted the owner. He was unreachable as I was given his house number, not a cell phone. He eventually answered the phone at 9AM the next morning only to tell me he contacted the cleaning agency at 6AM to tell them to clean up the place. I wonder why he didn't call me back when he did that, instead of waiting for me to call him at 9AM three hours later. I left to go mountain biking with the rest of my party and was assured the place would be cleaned before we returned. Coming back after a half day of riding around 2PM, the place still had no bed sheets changed, but instead just made nicer (the beds still had the same stains as when we arrived). After contacting the owner yet again, I was informed, "Here in New Hampshire, things tend to be pretty slow moving." Is this an acceptable answer that has worked with other tenants?! I was appalled to say the least. At this time my party and I went back out to the mountain to ride again. When we returned at the end of the day at between 6-7PM, we tried to open the door but couldn't. Something was blocking the door. Eventually once we got it open, it was a basket full of sheets and towels. We had to make our own beds that weren't made from the start!!! I then contacted the owner again and told him the situation. He was less than helpful yet again. I told him I think it would be fair to not pay for the first two nights due to these issues, he agreed, but I still have yet to see a dime. All in all, horrible owner, horrible stay. BEWARE

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Renter was sent a refund. We are looking for new cleaning service. If we can't find one, we will take our unit off the market for all renters.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Fantastic Waterfront Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful spot for a getaway. Flower gardens taken care of by several residents. Very clean, with everything we needed. One of the nicest decks we have ever had, overlooking the garden and the docks, where we tied up our boat. Owners and local manager a pleasure to deal with. Would love to return again!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
manchester
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
5 minutes, Tilton diner, best food around
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
weirs beach has ferry rides tour on winnipawsakee
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
pirates cove, across the street;3 local 18 hole
Nearest Train
18 Miles
N/A except Mt Washington train; awesome
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
route 93, condo is 10 minutes off exit 20
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
lobster rolls, fresh, 13 bucks, walk 5 minutes
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
gunstock resort; awesome area
Nearest Beach
50 steps from the condo; ducks are free
Car: recommended

Must see: the flume about half hour drive up 93N.

Tilton Diner: must try their meatloaf diner, 10 minuites

Photos

Rates & Availability

Winnisquam Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
spring summer
Mar 2 2017 - Aug 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$215
$1,300
$5,000
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$180
$1,000
$3,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$215
$1,300
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Summer months July and August weekly minimum. Change-over day is Saturday. Holiday weekends 3 day minimum. Also available for FALL foliage at specia pricingl. Please send inquiries via the homeaway web site and we can make you a good deal.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties