check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Waterfront 2 bedroom condo overlooking beautiful Lake Winnisquam. Delux f

17 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Winnisquam Condo Rental Photos and Description

850 sq ft, 2 bedrooms, deck, sleeps 6, fireplace, HDTV plus second gaming TV.

Nice deck overlooking the lake; 2 bedrooms can sleep 3,can sleep 6 with fold out couch. fireplace and Flatscreen HD TV is great to watch all the sports and separate game room with TV for the kids to play. Full kitchen with all ammenities. Deck overlooks the lake and garden areas. Boat docking available per request at unit beachfront. Great swimming area with raft for the kids. Smoking acceptable on deck only. Pets are OK if trained. Great restaurants nearby, plus golf and mini-golf across the street. Fun place for bikeweek or family getaway.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
nora carbonneau
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2016
Call Manager

About nora carbonneau

Alan and Nora with our sons Andre, Jeanpaul and Octavio spent many good times in this great condo. My boys love the mini-golf and snowboarding. We bring our cat Chester often and he love it too. Dogs welcome.

nora carbonneau purchased this condo in 2008

Why nora carbonneau chose Belmont

This location is so great. 15 minutes gets you to almost all the lakes regions best offerings. 1/2 hour to the famous flume national park. No taxes on shopping or booze, great local Tilton Diner 10 minutes, 2 golf courses within 20 minutes, Gunstock 15 minutes, Weirs beach 15 minutes. Great location.

Bring a boat or rent a boat across the lake and dock at our unit available.

What makes this condo unique

Peaceful retreat. No pressures. Enjoy sunsets and all the lakes region has to offer right at your doorsteps. On a budget, unit has a full kitchen to prepare your own gourmet meals.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Very relaxing stay. Unit had wifi which we did'nt expect. great views from the deck and we grilled while watching the ducks and boats. Will come back.
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 2


based on 17 traveler reviews

Waterfront 2 bedroom condo overlooking beautiful Lake Winnisquam. Delux f
average rating of 4.529412 based on 19 reviews

Traveler BEWARE...

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival to the property everything looked okay from the outside. Once we found the door to our place, we opened it with the provided code for the key box. As we opened the door, on entry a foul odor came from the foyer. Two doors were in front of us with stains on the carpet. We opened the door to the apartment and continued on inside. Once inside the odor was still present and the stairs to the top were also stained. Upon entering the apartment the beds were all disheveled and dirty, some of the sheets had stains on them! Checking everything else was just as disappointing and disgusting. None of the garbage cans were emptied, the bathroom had a stack of dirty towels on the floor, the refrigerator had the previous tenants old food and half drank dunkin donuts drinks in it, and to top it all off, there was hair all over the bathroom! Gross!! To our further dismay the owner was less than helpful. As soon as we walked around the apartment and looked around I contacted the owner. He was unreachable as I was given his house number, not a cell phone. He eventually answered the phone at 9AM the next morning only to tell me he contacted the cleaning agency at 6AM to tell them to clean up the place. I wonder why he didn't call me back when he did that, instead of waiting for me to call him at 9AM three hours later. I left to go mountain biking with the rest of my party and was assured the place would be cleaned before we returned. Coming back after a half day of riding around 2PM, the place still had no bed sheets changed, but instead just made nicer (the beds still had the same stains as when we arrived). After contacting the owner yet again, I was informed, "Here in New Hampshire, things tend to be pretty slow moving." Is this an acceptable answer that has worked with other tenants?! I was appalled to say the least. At this time my party and I went back out to the mountain to ride again. When we returned at the end of the day at between 6-7PM, we tried to open the door but couldn't. Something was blocking the door. Eventually once we got it open, it was a basket full of sheets and towels. We had to make our own beds that weren't made from the start!!! I then contacted the owner again and told him the situation. He was less than helpful yet again. I told him I think it would be fair to not pay for the first two nights due to these issues, he agreed, but I still have yet to see a dime. All in all, horrible owner, horrible stay. BEWARE

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Renter was sent a refund. We are looking for new cleaning service. If we can't find one, we will take our unit off the market for all renters.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic Waterfront Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful spot for a getaway. Flower gardens taken care of by several residents. Very clean, with everything we needed. One of the nicest decks we have ever had, overlooking the garden and the docks, where we tied up our boat. Owners and local manager a pleasure to deal with. Would love to return again!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best without pets

  • 4 of 5

The condo is very nice and extremely well kept. I had dogs with me and tried to be super respectful of those around me. Perhaps the 'rules' could be left in the home for prospective renters. I felt super unwelcome after a note was left telling me I 'screwed up'. I I chose to leave a day early as a result. if you are traveling without pets, a great place.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good stay at great location

  • 4 of 5

Good stay at a great location- right on Lake Winnisquam. Left 4 stars because kitchen could be stocked a bit more, with more pots/pans, storage bowls, and other items. Smoke detector went off last night at 1 am and there weren't any batteries to replace the dead battery. We had to drive to a 24 hour store to get a battery.

A/c appears to be central in building and temperature goes down to almost 60 degrees inside during evening. Not a bad thing- just thought it might be helpful to be mentioned.

Unit could be updated and rug cleaned.

Having said all that, the location couldn't be better. Right on the lake with beautiful views. You can sit on the dock with tables and umbrellas right on the lake.

Neighbors are extremely friendly helpful and welcoming to renters. Would like to come back next year.

Rentals of kayaks nearby. Outlets nearby. Lots of other activities nearby.

Nice covered porch to sit and view the lake.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The condo I rented #10 was very, very nice. It was bright and attractive. The outdoor porch was so much larger than I thought, and it had a wonderful view. The grounds were beautifully kept, and it was so very pleasant looking out at them from the porch. The only thing that I did not know was that it was up quite a long flight of stairs. The view was so much better from up there though. I did eat at the Tilton Diner at Exit 20, and the food was absolutely wonderful....bring a big appetite though as the portion was quite large. I would definitely recommend #10 at the Waters Edge Condo's to anyone looking for a nice roomy place to rent on Lake Winnisquam.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Winter getaway

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Beautiful scenery. Easy access to unit. Loved the spacious deck with water view. Needs some updating and furniture cleaning. Hot water a problem. And seriously needs an air purifier--smelled musty and made us all stuffy. But overall great for the price and to meet our needs.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
5 minutes, Tilton diner, best food around
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
weirs beach has ferry rides tour on winnipawsakee
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
pirates cove, across the street;3 local 18 hole
Nearest Train
18 Miles
N/A except Mt Washington train; awesome
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
route 93, condo is 10 minutes off exit 20
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
lobster rolls, fresh, 13 bucks, walk 5 minutes
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
gunstock resort; awesome area
Nearest Beach
50 steps from the condo; ducks are free
Car: recommended

Must see: the flume about half hour drive up 93N.

Tilton Diner: must try their meatloaf diner, 10 minuites


Rates & Availability

Winnisquam Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Nov 2 2016 - Mar 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
spring summer
Mar 2 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Summer months July and August weekly minimum. Change-over day is Saturday. Holiday weekends 3 day minimum. Also available for FALL foliage at specia pricingl. Please send inquiries via the homeaway web site and we can make you a good deal.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Winnisquam Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • one bathroom with shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double
  • fulton couch in living room folds open to sleep 2
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Tilton and lake winnisquam are in the middle of the NH lakes region and mountains. Beautiful area

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties