Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Clean, Modern, Comfortable Pad w/ Walkability

Bedrooms 1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Fully Furnished 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath Open Concept Design With Separate Entrance

When you arrive you are welcomed with our welcoming basket providing goodies and a bottle of wine. Also included is the property manual and brochures with suggestions of what to do during your visit.

Our property is in a very clean and newly constructed house in the highly desirable area of North Admiral in West Seattle. It has an open floor concept with a fully stocked kitchen, a dining area and a furnished living room. The couch can be positioned as full bed for extra sleeping arrangements. The kitchen is equipped with a blender, slow cooker, toaster, coffee maker, spices, condiments. Everything you could need.

The apartment has its own private entrance with a seating area outside. It's got heated concrete floors throughout the apartment and a laundry room with iron, ironing board and drying rack. There is a 4 x 7 storage room with extra linens, towels, extra storage for food and/or clothes.

There's a quaint outdoor seating area offered for your enjoyment as well as a bike rack to hang up to 3 bikes.

There is off street parking. I always find parking on the street in front of our house or close by.

The rent includes all utilities, wi-fi and cable. Basic cable provided, additional cost for pay per view movies.

We are conveniently located near grocery stores (Metropolitan Market, Safeway and PCC), bus stops, gas stations, banks, dry cleaners, Bartell Drugs store, library, an old movie theater, as well as a variety of restaurants, stores, spas, and coffee

More Details

Kelly Ubaldi
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About Kelly Ubaldi

Peter and I purchased this 1901 house in 2006 right before he proposed to me. We are the 3rd owners and lived in it for 3 years before we remodeled it. While opening walls we realized we needed to sadly tear down and start over. We tore down in 2009 and moved back in (into the basement apartment/flat) by 2010. We kept all we could and built this beautiful home to what it is today.

We are very social and love to meet new people. So we decided to rent out the basement to vacationers knowing there are not many places to stay while visiting West Seattle.

We have two boys, Enzo 3 and Diezl 3 months, whom you might hear running around. They are the best gifts we could have ever asked for.

We do live up stairs above the basement flat, but from what the people in the past have told us you can't really hear us, but Enzo's feet when he runs. He's not active in the mornings until about 9am. :)

We hope you choose our cozy place to stay and have a wonderfully relaxing time.

Thank you,

~kelly, peter & enzo

Kelly Ubaldi purchased this house in 2007

Why Kelly Ubaldi chose North Admiral

This neighborhood sold us. The walkability, the neighbors, the easy access to downtown, etc. I've lived in many districts in the Seattle area since 1998 and fell in love with West Seattle; more over the Admiral District of West Seattle. It has an extremely friendly atmosphere with so many places to walk to that I barely drive my car.

What makes this house unique

We fell in love with this house for its original charm and it's lot space knowing we wanted to have children. We adore Craftsman Style houses so we were very savvy in keeping that old Craftsman Style look. Many think it's still older that it truly is.


North Admiral House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Heated floor in bathroom and throughout the entire apartment.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • The couch in the living room area is different than the one shown in the pictures. It can be positioned into a double bed or as a wide chase lounge.
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Clean, Modern, Comfortable Pad w/ Walkability
average rating of 4.875 based on 24 reviews

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Really, really appreciated the well stocked kitchen.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kati. It's good to know it was helpful. It was nice to have you and your brother here.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Naples, FL

Very nice space, furnishings and supplies for the price. Great location

  • 4 of 5

Very nice basement, very well supplied and decorated, except for the contemporary couch which looks great, but is uncomfortable and too close to the floor. Bear in mind that there are very young children upstairs and you will definitely hear them----not an ideal place for late sleepers.

The security keybox is difficult to use; if Peter had not been home, I couldn't have got in.

Once again, it is a very nice space with some trade-offs and it's right for the price.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gerry, I'm sorry the couch is uncomfortable. I've never spent time on it and it's only 2 years old. That's a bummer. I'll look into a new one. Thank you for the information. I'm also sorry you had a difficult time with the key box. I don't want things to feel frustrating. You're right, it's good Peter was home to help. I'll give clearer instructions on how to open it. In my description of our place I describe we have young children and you can hear us as if in an apartment complex. Sorry if you missed that information and you were disappointed. Hope your flight home was smooth and your community is doing well after the hurricane. ~kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Great, clean, cozy place.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Louisa 😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent, great hosts, very clean!

  • 5 of 5

A very enjoyable stay of 2 months. Hosts are excellent. Accommodations very clean and well supplied. Highest recommendation to future guests. Would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Alberta

Great place in a quite neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

This place is exactly what the pictures show and very functional. We traveled with our 2 year old daughter and the linen closet was big enough to fit a pack an play so she had her own space to sleep and we didn't have to go to bed at 8 PM.

The location is great for being close to the down town core but feeling like you are not in the city. The neighborhood has lots of great places to eat and if you are willing to run back up the hill it's only a few minutes before you can be running on an ocean side path.

Kelly was always friendly and happy to help with any questions that we had. We would definitely stay again & would recommend the apartment to anyone who has a small child.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this incredible review you guys. We fully enjoyed your company. You all were a pleasure to be with and the boys had fun playing w/ your sweet gal. Hope to see you all again with your new addition.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The price, quality, and owners are unmatched!

  • 5 of 5

Look at the pictures and you can tell this place is well decorated, clean and well maintained. If anything, the pictures don't do it justice. What you can't see is the amazing level of hospitality you will receive from the owners. Their nurturing dedication is what makes this place a home and not just a rental. It is well furnished and literally comes with everything you need with the exception of clothing. My wife, daughter and myself will spend 6 months here by the time we leave. I am writing this review shortly before we depart so you can book this place with confidence that you have made the right decision. A special thank you to the owners for providing an amazing place at a very low price.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.7 Miles
Mission, Prost, The Beer Junction, Matador,
Nearest Ferry
1.2 Miles
Elliott Bay Ferry
Nearest Golf
1.6 Miles
West Seattle Golf Course
Nearest Train
2.8 Miles
Pioneer Square Station, King Street Station
Nearest Motorway
3.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.7 Miles
Pizzeria 22, Circa, Cactus, Matador, Saltys
Nearest Ski
56.5 Miles
Snoqualmie Ski Pass
Nearest Beach
1.2 Miles
Alki Beach
Car: not necessary

-Alki Beach is amazing to relax, play, beach comb or check out tide pools. They have some great restaurants too.

-Here in the Admiral District we have a variety of restaurants, bars and coffee shops in walkable distance

-The Alaska Junction also has a variety, which is just a 5 minute drive by car.

-Lincoln Park is just a 10 min drive and has wading pools, tennis courts, playing fields, hiking, biking, playgrounds. It also is on the beach where a salt water pool called Coleman Pool is right on the beach.

-Taking the Elliott Bay Ferry to downtown Seattle is a beautiful ride there and back.

-The Seattle Art Museum (SAM) always has incredible rotating exhibits

-Pike Place Market is our trade mark

-The Underground Tour is a fun tour with insight on how downtown Seattle was built. They will make you laugh.

-Check out our Aquarium, Zoo, Children's Museum, Science Center, Space Needle--they are all within 10-15 min from here

-There are whisky tours that are quite incredible




Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $90
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 9.6%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
-You must be 25 years old or older
-If the Additional Guest(s) are children 6 years old and younger there is only a $5.00 additional charge per child per night
***If you're staying for 1 month or more the Refundable Damage Deposit is $1,000.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties