Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Lakefront Silver Lake Vacation House Rental

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Silver lake is 460 acres of some of the best fishing waters in Kenosha County. The lake is centrally located between Chicago and Milwaukee near the Wisconsin/Illinois border. Lake species include musky, northern pike, walleye, largemouth bass, and pan fish.

Available all year round...

During the spring, summer and fall seasons you can indulge in the clean waters of Silver Lake. Fisherman and kayakers can enjoy the wake restrictions before 10 am and after 7 pm. Water sports right out the back door (tubing, boating, wake boarding, water skiing, and swimming). Canoe or kayak Silver Lake or nearby Fox River. Silver Lake County park has one of the best sandy beaches in Southeastern Wisconsin, staffed with lifeguards; snack bar, and shelter. Multiple guide services are available for fisherman. Boat launches include a DNR (free), village (fee), and marina (fee). Bait shops and vending in Silver Lake and nearby Paddock Lake. Gasoline is available on the water at a marina.

In the winter, bring the ice auger out to catch lunkers through the ice. Snowmobilers have an extensive trail system that is easy to find. Cross country ski the trails at Silver Lake Park. Downhill ski or snowboard at Wilmot Ski Area, a five minute drive.

A Silver Lake Four Seasons Cottage is a newly renovated 4 bedroom (1 bedroom with a king bed, 2 bedrooms with queen beds, and a large bedroom with a queen bed & double bed & queen sleeper sofa with ample room for inflatable additional bedding) lake front year round home located on 75 feet of lake frontage on the west side of Silver lake. 3 full bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV, and high speed internet. The ez dock pier layout allows ample space to moor multiple boats and jet skis along with great off the pier fishing opportunities. 2 tandem kayaks and a 14 foot aluminum rowboat are available for use by our guests.

Other nearby activities...

Golfing (Brightondale minutes away; Lake Geneva golf courses 15 minutes away), Six Flaggs and Gurnee Mills (Bass Pro Shop)

Nature walks/hiking at Bong state park (10 minutes away), Bristol Renaissance Faire (15 minutes away), Lake Geneva shopping/dining/golf less than 20 minutes away, Prime Outlet mall shopping 20 minutes away, nearby restaurants and pubs in Silver Lake and nearby Wilmot

More Details

Property Manager
Victor Slana
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2017

About Victor Slana

Steve and Jackie Slana purchased this property to allow vacationers to have an opportunity to enjoy Wisconsin lakefront living. We both enjoy various water activities along with creating memories with friends and families.

Victor Slana purchased this house in 2007

Why Victor Slana chose Southern Wisconsin

We wanted a location within a reasonable drive of Chicago and Milwaukee. We feel 'stay-cations' will become more popular with people trying to balance play and work.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We arrived to a wonderfully clean house totally stocked with everything you'd ever need in your own house. What a pleasure. Very nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed all our meals out on the deck. The lake was surprisingly quiet. There was a lot of activity, but the noise never bothered us at all, and we were outside all day. Having kayaks and the paddleboat was great fun. The train horns were something I don't hear very often. Personally, I liked them. After a while they tended to blend in because we were laughing so much.

The only draw-back would be the size of some of the rooms. The eating areas were a bit crowded, and the kitchen was small for five women...haahaha, my excuse for not doing much of the cooking. The two downstairs bedrooms were snug, but didn't have much room for suitcases or clothes. I think that would be even more of a problem in the winter, and even more so if two were sleeping in each room.

This is the first year we had to rent a place for our annual get-together, and I'd say it was a great success. Thank you from the Bxxxxxxx Babes.
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 1


Silver Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 3 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen , 1 double
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Boat ...
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Pedal Boat
  • Wood Deck
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Lakefront Silver Lake Vacation House Rental
average rating of 4.75 based on 21 reviews

The first thing I did was do some cleaning.

  • 2 of 5

The upstairs was freshly vacuumed but the stairs and living room rug needed vacuuming. The upstairs bathroom had toothpaste residue and there were dead ladybugs on the bathroom floor. The kitchen sink was dirty, with food particals. Part of the kitchen floor tiles have no grout and much of the grout that is there is dirty. The eatting areas and kitchen all needed sweeping. The dining room chairs were dirty with dead bugs and dust. The stair railing has a chunk of wood split off the end. The living room furniture is worn and one of the lamps is broken. The bedding all seemed fresh, but most of the beds were lacking adequate warm blankets for this time of year. (A thin quilt and a sheet).

The trains seemed to run all night, loud music from the bar across the street and construction started on the lot next door. The construction workers were out before 7am.

We stayed at this property about 2 years ago and was happy there, but not this time. Seems like it has not been attended to all that well.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate and will address your concerns. We had a new cleaning person fill in recently due to are cleaning person being unavailable for medical reasons. I had requested that the cleaning person clean the light fixtures which probably resulted in some light fixture debris on dining room chairs below the fixture if they did not clean the work area adequately. The regular cleaning person is back to work. The cleaning will be remedied and will be monitored. A couple tiles were replaced and had not yet been regrouted. The light color of the grout and kitchen floor tile were not the most ideal choice for a high traffic area. The grout and the rough edge on the rail will be fixed this week. There are blankets of heavier thickness available in the closets. The milder weather recently may have resulted in the cleaning person to prematurely transition to lighter bed covers. The guests are welcome to adjust the heat settings to levels and switch bed covers to their preferred heaviness to optimize their comfort. There are trains that blow whistle at certain crossings which I have no control and should be unchanged from the stay 2 years prior. The neighbors are building a house next door which started within the last month. Construction noise or noises from nearby businesses have to comply with noise ordinances which can be reported if violated. Thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. Steve Slana
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Springfield illinois

Beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in Silver lake. Comfortable beds, great appliances, grill,patio, it was perfect! Great experience. Thank you Steve ! Darikhia.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mesa, AZ

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Our family very much enjoyed our stay at the Silver Lake home. We had 10 people, and never felt crowded or tight - plenty of room for everyone! The house was warm and comfortable and the view of the lake exceeded our expectations every morning at sunrise. The deck was roomy and we enjoyed our lunches outside in the beautiful weather. The home had everything we needed to cook meals and just relax as a family. Thank you to the wonderful owners!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Plenty of room and great fishing!

  • 4 of 5

The house itself was fantastic. It was decorated beautifully and was very comfortable. The dock, yard and deck were great! We had plenty of space for our party of 10. We had great weather and enjoyed many days on the water. We caught quite a few pan fish and a few nice size bass.

There is a bar across the street that was rocking till all hours on Fri and Sat night. In my younger years, this would have been a positive. But with 4 kids under 4, I was nervous they'd wake up our little ones. We could hear the misic and some rowdy patrons.

Also, the beach down the street was really dirty. The park across the lake, however, was fabulous! So, if you are looking to swim, I recommend going to the county park.

Overall, we had a great week!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Barbara, CA

Short Notice, Great Location For Skiing, Walking Distance to Good Food

  • 5 of 5

We lucked out when we found this property. The property we rented to take the grand kids skiing had a burst pipe so it was not available. We found this property on short notice and were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The house is large with more than enough room. It was very comfortable. The Italian restaurant (within walking distance) was very good. The property is about a 5 or 10 minute drive from the ski area. It had everything we needed to change what looked like a disaster to a very pleasant stay. The owners were accommodating and informative. We will not hesitate to use the property again, perhaps in the summer when we visit again.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

I love this place!!!!

  • 5 of 5

The house was very clean and spacious. The owners were very nice and professional. Cant wait to come back and visit!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: necessary

Lakefront property, Fishing, Swimming, Water Skiing, Wakeboarding, Kayaking, Canoeing, Wind Surfing,Tubing, Boating, Jet Skiing,

Other nearby activities: Wilmot Ski Resort, Lake Geneva golfing and shopping, Bristol Renaissance Faire, Six Flaggs and Gurnee Mills (Bass Pro Shop)

Within an hour and a quarter drive from Chicago, three quarter hour drive from Milwaukee


Rates & Availability

Silver Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
off season
Jan 3 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
May 26 2017 - Sep 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $0
Tax Rate 5.5%

$1400-$2100/wk US Dollars
Well trained dogs are allowed. The property is to be used by the registered number of guests. The responsible person for the registration must be at least 25 years old.
50 % down payment secures the reservation;
Remaining Balance Due 30 Days Prior To Stay;

The reservation is completed with returning of the signed rental agreement and payment of one half of the total rental amount.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers