Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Here Comes the Sun: Sandy Beach, Paddle Boat, Fenced in Yard, Pet Friendly

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2038 - 3 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths (Sleeps 6)

This home is adorable! The lot is nearly flat plus there is a sandy beach. There is another 800 sq ft of game room (pool table, ping pong darts) in the detatched garage and a playhouse for the kids. The roadfront side has a screened in porch for morning coffee. The waterfront side has a spacious deck with room for everyone and a killer view. Once inside the home, you will love the decorations and furnishings. A mix of contemporary art meets relaxed lake style make this one of the most comfortable homes on our rental program. The bedrooms are spacious and the living rooms are open and inviting There is a quaint fenced garden party outdoor area for entertaining or so fido can get some exercise without mom and dad having to worry about him running off. The sandy beach area is great for the small kids too. There is a gazebo at the water. The garage has a pool table that converts into a ping pong table, darts too! There is a treehouse and paddle boat (rebuilt and completely functional 12/1/2017) as well for the kids. There is a firepit for roasting marshmallows or sharing drinks with friends.

On the entry level, you will find the kitchen, a small breakfast nook, the larger dining area that is open to the living room, a bedroom and a full bath. The laundry room is also on the main level. The living room and dining area have sliding glass doors that open up to an impressive deck overlooking the lake. With seating for 8, table with umbrella, and a gas grill, this is the perfect entertaining spot for any group. Upstairs, there is a rec room and 2 additional bedrooms that share a full bath in the hall. The rec room has a tv and game system for the kids. There is a small deck off the rec room too. With all the extras in this house, you will want to make this your vacation home for years to come. BEDDING INFO: |Main Level: #1 QueenUpper Level: #2 Queen, #3 Twin bunk beds|

More Details

Property Manager
Jessica Bailey or Shannon Jenkins
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We loved your home. Thanks for sharing. Hope to come back soon.
May 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Huddleston House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , Bathroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , Bathroom 2
  • This unit has 2 bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - Bedroom 1
    Bedroom 2 - Bedroom 2
    Bedroom 3 - Bedroom 3
  • This unit has 3 bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
46% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Here Comes the Sun: Sandy Beach, Paddle Boat, Fenced in Yard, Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 14 reviews
5

Exceeded all expectations

  • 5 of 5

Great place for family vacation! House was in great condition, right on the water just steps from the back door. Kids caught a ton of fish right off the dock, jump in the water all day every day. In addition to the nature aspect, the game room and video games didn't disappoint either. Will definitely be a return customer. Couldn't have asked for a better week! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Here Comes The Sun. We would love to have you back for your next trip to SML!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great lakeside vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved the property. Perfect location. Exactly as described in overview. Best equipped kitchen we have had. Which covers about 5 years of stays at various properties. The only improvement I would recommend is, ditch the paddle boat and replace with kayak or canoe. We would highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad you enjoyed Here Comes the Sun. If you ever need a rental here at the lake, we would love to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Great Time

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Here Comes the Sun. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. If you ever visit SML again, just give us a call. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great house & location

  • 4 of 5

The house was very comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked. Since we came in the winter we did not use the dock but the view was beautiful. Fenced in yard was great for the dog. Only drawback is the trash situation. We had a long drive back home and were planning to meet family for breakfast before we left. Loading trash in our filled car then looking for a dump site was not desirable. It seems this should be a task for the cleaning service.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. Yes, we completely agree that the trash situation is less than ideal. While the county does not provide trash pick up, and most cleaners have no room in their personal vehicles to take out numerous trash bags (often with days old food) we have partnered with Gary Spencer Trash Removal Services and we will have trash pick up service for 2017 from April 15 until October 15, and in certain cases, we may be able to extend those pick up dates on a case by case basis so make sure you let us know that you would like trash pick up if available if you decide to book for Christmas next year. Thanks again, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wake Forest, NC
4

Comfortable and casual weekend

  • 4 of 5

This weekend was our first visit to Smith Mountain Lake, and we had a wonderful time. The house was roomy and comfortable for our family with 2 teenagers and pets. We enjoyed the fire pit in the evenings, and the game room with ping pong, darts, foosball, and a pool table made for a lot of family fun. The pier right on the lake was great for early morning fishing. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots, and pans. The broken paddleboat was a disappointment. Otherwise, we had a great time and wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are glad you had a good time with your family. We are working on the paddleboat. We had repaired it about a month ago, but it seems that it will need to be replaced. Let us know if we can help you with any future SML stay needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Virginia
4

Peaceful and relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful and cute cottage. Perfect little weekend getaway. Paddleboat was broken when we got there, but still enjoyed the lake beauty.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive words. I'm sorry about the paddle boat. We are removing it from the listing and the property at the end of the month. I'm glad you had a nice stay! Let us know if we can help you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Here Comes the Sun

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties