check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Summer 2017 Booking Now • New Kitchen • 5 minutes to Beach • Free WIFI & Gym

34 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


South Forest Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, Sleeps 8 Comfortably

* PLEASE always list your phone number in your inquiry.

ATTENTION: Homeaway and VRBO have now started to add on a "Service Fee" for you to pay to them directly. This is your fee for using their web site. We do not collect this fee.

Our Villa is right ACROSS the street from the beautiful Atlantic Ocean, just a 4-5 minute walk down a private paved path to the sand!

• FREE Pass to a Fitness Center that is just a couple of blocks away, with an indoor heated pool!

Players Club Fitness Center

35 De Allyon Ave.

• GOLF DEALS: We have a company that gives us special rates for Shipyard, Port Royal, Oyster Reef and Palmetto Hall. Also, we have a flyer for Last Minute Tee Times which is a company that works w/most all courses on and off the island and they usually have a good discounted rate for golfing.

NEW TO THE VILLA: (We are always busy updating and improving our unit)

• New Blackout Drapes throughout (5/1/16)

• New Large Dining Table for 8 (5/1/16)

• New beach chairs (5/1/16)

• New Kitchen Cabinets, Granite Counters, All Stainless Appliances and Wood Flooring (12/1/15)

• New Area Rug in Living Room (11/23/15)

• New Seahorse Lamp in Bedroom (11/22/15)

• New Weber BBQ (10/12/15)

Recent feature changes:

• Flat Screen TV in the living room (07/20/13)

• Quilts in the Queen/Full bedroom (05/3/2013)

• Sofa Sleeper and Love seat in the living room (01/19/13)

• Keyless entry system (08/22/12)

• Both Bathrooms Remodeled (1/30/12)

• Flat screen TV in the Master Suite (5/12)

• A/C unit replaced to keep you cool (6/11)

• DECK with feet friendly Trex decking materials!

• Ceiling fans in all the bedrooms!

• Queen bed with Full size bed

• Carpeting on the Master Suites balcony

• Fridge in the Master Suite

• Flat screen TV with DVD in 3rd bedroom with Cable TV!

• Wagon and Beach Caddy and 2 sand chairs for the beach

• Books for reading on the beach

• Phone for all your local and long distance calls

• Games for the whole family

• DVD/VHS combo player in the living room

• Complimentary DVDs and VHS tapes for parents and children

• Beautiful Hard Wood Floors on the 1st floor

• Playstation 2 Console and 10 or more games, in twin bedroom with TV/VHS combo

• FREE WIRELESS INTERNET throughout the unit, so bring your laptop!


PLEASE NOTE: All complimentary items are free, BUT subject to availability. Things happen, and not every guest tells us.


Need more room for a small family or grandparents? We now offer a rental just .3 miles from Seascape at oceanfront 'SeaSide Villas'. This 1 Bedroom newly remodeled villa can sleep up to 4. It includes a queen bed, 2 bunks (for children), and a sleeper sofa. VRBO listing #454063


Our Newly Decorated, three bedroom, two bath villa has all the comforts of home including WIRELESS INTERNET. You’ll find the living room and dining room on the main level to be quite spacious and offer nice furnishings with hardwood floors. The living room can be very private when the kids are sleeping upstairs. Mom and Dad can have some quiet time after they go to bed.

The living room is equipped with a DVD/ VCR combo (some movies provided). From the living room, enjoy the deck that overlooks the courtyard area w/lagoons which is equipped with a gas grill and patio furniture for outdoor dining.

The second floor offers two bedrooms that share a common bathroom. The guest bedroom consists of two twin beds and also a Play Station 2 console (some games provided) , and the third guest bedroom has a Full size bed and a Queen size bed. On the top floor you find a spacious master suite with bath, big closets and a large private balcony overlooking the lagoon and fountain.

Seascape Villas has a relaxing, sub-tropical feel that offers two swimming pools, walking trails and a series of lagoons with connecting bridges. The beach is a short walk from our new deck, just 5 minutes ACROSS the street down the Private Path. There is also a private Beach Cabana located on the ocean for the exclusive use of Seascape owners and guests. The cabana includes outside foot shower and separate men’s and women’s bathrooms.

HHI has bike paths that run all over the island and one is directly in front of the complex, along South Forest Beach Drive. There are many bike shops that rent and deliver bikes right tot the villa. A short bike ride or walk will bring you to many nearby activities, such as shopping, miniature golf, bike rentals, tennis, a movie theater, and, of course, great restaurants.

Coligny Plaza is located just a 1/2 a mile away. It offers visitors 60 stores including apparel, gifts and specialties, accessories, bicycle rentals, services and offices, a pharmacy, a hardware store and ten kiosks. There are also 19 restaurants ranging from bakeries, sandwich shops and cafes to bar and grills and specialty restaurants. There is also a movie theatre that is open Monday through Saturday. Besides shopping, special events for all ages go on throughout the year. Our kids love to go to Coligny Beach to play in the sprinkler fountains. Nice way to cool off.

While at our villa you will be provided with bath towels and bed linens equal to the maximum occupancy for the Villa (i.e. bath towels for ten (10) people and bed linens for the six (6) beds). Additionally, a starter amount of toilet paper, sink and shower soaps, paper towels, dishwasher soap, laundry detergent, and trash can liners are provided.



We have arranged a special discount for bike rentals on the island with free delivery - They recommend reserving ahead of your arrival to guarantee availability. To check on prices call Riding Tigers 843-686-5833

NO HOUSE PARTIES, NO SMOKING AND NO PETS ALLOWED. Must be 25 years of age or older to book...or married couples.

Please Note:


We hope to help you plan your tropical vacation soon.

Thank you, John & Doris

Keywords: 3BR/2BA Villa, Family, Sleeps 10, Condo, 4-5 minute walk ACROSS the street from the Beach, with Private Beach Access, Private Beach Cabana, Spacious, Clean, Family Oriented, Free Fitness Center with an Indoor Pool

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Doris or John
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2016
Call Owner

About Doris or John

After vacationing on HHI for 16 years we decided to buy a 'piece' the the island. We look forward to someday making Hilton Head our home, but in the meantime we invite you to stay at our villa. Being a cop and a teacher, John and I understand how hard you work for your vacation time. When we stay at out villa with our 5 kids we can really spread out, we don't feel cramped. We love our villa and we're sure you will too!

Doris or John purchased this townhome in 2009

Why Doris or John chose Hilton Head

Location to the beach and shopping for everyone. Coligny Plaza has something for everyone. Our children spend all day in the surf and sand as we sit and watch with our toes in the sand. We love it!

What makes this townhome unique

A short walk to the public beach area at Coligny Beach where the children can enjoy, cool off and run through the sprinklers. Enjoy children love it.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time staying at your villa. Your villa was very comfortable, had nice furniture, quiet and had everything in it that we needed. Even though the weather was cool, we still enjoyed walks on the beach collecting sand dollars, starfish, and we even saw a dolphin. The walking path out front was very convenient and safe for our kids. Thank you.
Feb 2010
  • 1 of 1


based on 34 traveler reviews

Summer 2017 Booking Now • New Kitchen • 5 minutes to Beach • Free WIFI & Gym
average rating of 4.7352943 based on 35 reviews

Accomodates 10 but rental could use some TLC

  • 3 of 5

First time in Hilton Head for 2 families so not familiar with where to be, and wanted to like the property. Property has 3 bedrooms and boasted a sofa bed but could not find fitted linens for sofa bed so we did use comfortters found in the linen closet for the coach. The 1st floor did have a musty odor, maybe from the old furniture the curtains or the humidity. There was an air freshner in the corner (glade) that was so old it looked moldy, scentsy could definitely help. There is a patio and patio furniture and a grill however the gas on the grill was empty and to fill the tank would be 26, a new tank 52 dollars. The kitchen has every appliance you need and utensils, but many pots and pans were dirty. I think the rental company should ensure the stock is clean when placing the dishes back from the dishwasher. The carpet is holding a lot of wear and odors as well, the home would be better off without the old carpeting. The beds were pretty comfortable however in the bedrooms there appeared to be water stains on the ceiling and no telling if water damage but there is cracking and peeling. The pros to renting here are close to many attractions, coligny beach, sea pine, ability to use fitness club duration of stay, free wi-fi, rooms have tvs, dvd player in living room and cable, upgraded kitchen and appliances, books, games, accomodates up to 10 comfortably, washer & dryer, dishwasher. Cons, older townhome with old carpet and livingroom furniture, curtains new but musty odor, some dishes dirty, peeling paint in 2nd floor bathroom and 2nd floor bedroom ceiling showing water marks cracking and peeling ceiling. Some black marks on ceiling. The price was very reasonable and vacation time was easy to contact, the propertu was cleaned but older and showed age. The keypad was easy to gain access to the rental. Bottom line there was good and bad to this rental but the location was very good and convenient and economical. If you know what you are getting you should be happy because Hilton Head is a great place.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We wish this renter would have called us about the issues they had. The propane for the grill would have been changed out for them with just a call to us or to Vacation Time. We do not expect renters to replace the propane. We actually never heard from this renter. When there is any issue we will take care of it immediately, but we can't if we are not told. The living furniture is only 3 years old and we just put in a new dining set in the spring. We as owners were staying in the unit just days after this renter and found no "musty odor" from the curtains, they are new. It is an older complex, with a brand new kitchen, the rental rate reflects this. The ceiling issues have been resolved.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This condo was wonderful for the 6 adults & 1 toddler. It was only a 5 minute walk to the beach with most of it being paved. The kitchen was extremely well stocked so when we had company for dinner, there was no shortage of dishes. We could have probably had about 15 more people and still had enough. The dining room table was awesome as we were able to sit our who family around it and not be scattered around the condo. The deck had great seating and loved the gate so my granddaughter could not run off. We did bring a baby gate to block of the living room because the little one loved the stairs. If Hilton Head is in our future again, we would definitely rent here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pretty nice overall.

  • 3 of 5

I felt like the unit itself was a little out dated. Minus the kitchen. Beautifully redone. Maybe a refresh in the bathrooms. The whole bottom floor smelled of urine. Horribly. Mildew around the vents, on all floors. Just a hard time to get over that smell.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are not sure what this guest is talking about, please see the 5 star review from the very next guest. This guest never called or emailed us during their stay and sent in this review 5 weeks after their vacation. We have had the unit checked and the problem is unfounded. Sorry they were not happy, we have made improvements yearly to our property, the bathrooms have been updated with new vanities, sinks, tile, light fixtures. Guess we can't please everyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

July stay

  • 5 of 5

This villa was represented well in the description and pictures. We were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. The villa was clean and in good repair. The location is just 5 minutes from the beach where we spent quite a bit of time every day as well as at the pool. The deck was a relaxing spot for us, and we even grilled out a couple of times. The complex is quiet but just a short bike ride from the restaurants and shops at Coligney Plaza. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing 2 weeks!

  • 5 of 5

This is our 5th year staying in this condo and each year is better than the year before! The newly remodeled kitchen and new dining room table are just the icing on the cake for this immacculate 3 bedroom condo! The new drapes add a nice layer of privacy too! The beds are comfortable and clean - we all slept like rocks! I can't tell you how helpful it is to have the cabana on the beach, especially with kids! We will be back again, 100%!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

HHI Villa

  • 5 of 5

D & J,

We had a wonderful time at your villa! We can see why it is your “happy place” as the flag outside said. Thank you, again, for opening your home to us (we wrote a note in your book). Your villa was perfect for the six of us. The girls room was perfect for the girls and the room with double beds was perfect for the boys. The wifi was a very much appreciated bonus! And, of course, Dale and I enjoyed the master suite; the refrigerator was a nice touch. :)

The VacationTime folks did a wonderful thing by putting the restroom out by the beach. That was a life saver! In addition, your cleaning folks do a superb job! :)

Hope you have a wonderful summer and get to enjoy your place!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Savannah/Hilton Head Airport, Savannah, GA
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Many Restaurants and Bars within walking distance
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
All over the island
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Walking distance
Nearest Beach
4-5 minutes across the street
Nearest Point of Interest
Our Villa
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Crosswalk to the beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Private Cabana with Restrooms
Nearest Point of Interest
Coligny Plaza
Nearest Point of Interest
Tennis Courts
Car: necessary

Our guests get a free pass to 'The Players Club' fitness gym, located just blocks away. Gym features a heated indoor pool.


Rates & Availability

South Forest Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Fall — 2016
Sep 11 2016 - Nov 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
Dec-March — 3 night minimum
Nov 27 2016 - Mar 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
Spring — 2017
Mar 21 2017 - May 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
Summer — 2017
May 21 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
Fall — 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Dec 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


South Forest Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Baby Gate
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - Master Suite 3rd floor - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - Blue Room, 2nd floor - 1 queen , 1 double , Perfect for a couple and 2 young children.
    Bedroom 3 - The Palm Room - 2 twin/ single , Perfect for 2 teens.
    Convertible bed in Living Room, 1st floor - 1 sleep sofa /futon , For an extra guest for a night our sofa sleeper is ready!
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1) NEW mattress, headboard and bedding!, Double Beds (1) NEW headboard!, Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa Bed in the Living Room
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • MP3 Dock
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Steam Shower
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Free Fitness Center pass, with indoor pool, gym, yoga, etc.

Partner Offers