Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Time • 5 min to Beach • 2nd FL Bath remodeled

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, Sleeps 8 Comfortably

* PLEASE list your phone number in your inquiry.

ATTENTION: Homeaway and VRBO have now started to add on a "Service Fee" for you to pay to them directly. This is your fee for using their web site. We do not collect this fee.

Our Villa is right ACROSS the street from the beautiful Atlantic Ocean, just a 4-5 minute walk down a private paved path to the sand!

• FREE Pass to a Fitness Center that is just a couple of blocks away, with an indoor heated pool!

Players Club Fitness Center

35 De Allyon Ave.

• GOLF DEALS: We have a company that gives us special rates for Shipyard, Port Royal, Oyster Reef and Palmetto Hall. Also, we have a flyer for Last Minute Tee Times which is a company that works w/most all courses on and off the island and they usually have a good discounted rate for golfing.

NEW TO THE VILLA: (We are always busy updating and improving our unit)

• New Quilts (4/17/17)

• New Front Door (3/30/17)

• 2nd Floor Bath, new tile, lighting, fixtures, etc. (1/1/17)

• New tile in the entryway (11/1/16)

• New Blackout Drapes throughout (5/1/16)

• New Large Dining Table for 8 (5/1/16)

• New beach chairs (5/1/16)

• New Kitchen Cabinets, Granite Counters, All Stainless Appliances and Wood Flooring (12/1/15)

• New Area Rug in Living Room (11/23/15)

• New Seahorse Lamp in Bedroom (11/22/15)

• New Weber BBQ (10/12/15)

Recent feature changes:

• Flat Screen TV in the living room (07/20/13)

• Quilts in the Queen/Full bedroom (05/3/2013)

• Sofa Sleeper and Love seat in the living room (01/19/13)

• Keyless entry system (08/22/12)

• Both Bathrooms Remodeled in sink area (1/30/12)

• Flat screen TV in the Master Suite (5/12)

• A/C unit replaced to keep you cool (6/11)

• DECK with feet friendly Trex decking materials!

• Ceiling fans in all the bedrooms!

• Queen bed with Full size bed

• Carpeting on the Master Suites balcony

• Fridge in the Master Suite

• Flat screen TV with DVD in 3rd bedroom with Cable TV!

• Wagon and Beach Caddy and 2 sand chairs for the beach

• Books for reading on the beach

• Phone for all your local and long distance calls

• Games for the whole family

• DVD/VHS combo player in the living room

• Complimentary DVDs and VHS tapes for parents and children

• Beautiful Hard Wood Floors on the 1st floor

• Playstation 2 Console and 10 or more games, in twin bedroom with TV/VHS combo

• FREE WIRELESS INTERNET throughout the unit, so bring your laptop!

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

PLEASE NOTE: All complimentary items are free, BUT subject to availability. Things happen, and not every guest tells us.

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Need more room for a small family or grandparents? We now offer a rental just .3 miles from Seascape at oceanfront 'SeaSide Villas'. This 1 Bedroom newly remodeled villa can sleep up to 4. It includes a queen bed, 2 bunks (for children), and a sleeper sofa. VRBO listing #454063

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Our Newly Decorated, three bedroom, two bath villa has all the comforts of home including WIRELESS INTERNET. You’ll find the living room and dining room on the main level to be quite spacious and offer nice furnishings with hardwood floors. The living room can be very private when the kids are sleeping upstairs. Mom and Dad can have some quiet time after they go to bed.

The living room is equipped with a DVD/ VCR combo (some movies provided). From the living room, enjoy the deck that overlooks the courtyard area w/lagoons which is equipped with a gas grill and patio furniture for outdoor dining.

The second floor offers two bedrooms that share a common bathroom. The guest bedroom consists of two twin beds and also a Play Station 2 console (some games provided) , and the third guest bedroom has a Full size bed and a Queen size bed. On the top floor you find a spacious master suite with bath, big closets and a large private balcony overlooking the lagoon and fountain.

Seascape Villas has a relaxing, sub-tropical feel that offers two swimming pools, walking trails and a series of lagoons with connecting bridges. The beach is a short walk from our new deck, just 5 minutes ACROSS the street down the Private Path. There is also a private Beach Cabana located on the ocean for the exclusive use of Seascape owners and guests. The cabana includes outside foot shower and separate men’s and women’s bathrooms.

HHI has bike paths that run all over the island and one is directly in front of the complex, along South Forest Beach Drive. There are many bike shops that rent and deliver bikes right tot the villa. A short bike ride or walk will bring you to many nearby activities, such as shopping, miniature golf, bike rentals, tennis, a movie theater, and, of course, great restaurants.

Coligny Plaza is located just a 1/2 a mile away. It offers visitors 60 stores including apparel, gifts and specialties, accessories, bicycle rentals, services and offices, a pharmacy, a hardware store and ten kiosks. There are also 19 restaurants ranging from bakeries, sandwich shops and cafes to bar and grills and specialty restaurants. There is also a movie theatre that is open Monday through Saturday. Besides shopping, special events for all ages go on throughout the year. Our kids love to go to Coligny Beach to play in the sprinkler fountains. Nice way to cool off.

While at our villa you will be provided with bath towels and bed linens equal to the maximum occupancy for the Villa (i.e. bath towels for ten (10) people and bed linens for the six (6) beds). Additionally, a starter amount of toilet paper, sink and shower soaps, paper towels, dishwasher soap, laundry detergent, and trash can liners are provided.

ACTIVITIES:

BIKE RENTALS ON THE ISLAND

We have arranged a special discount for bike rentals on the island with free delivery - They recommend reserving ahead of your arrival to guarantee availability. To check on prices call Riding Tigers 843-686-5833

NO HOUSE PARTIES, NO SMOKING AND NO PETS ALLOWED. Must be 25 years of age or older to book...or married couples.

Please Note:

OUR VILLA IS PERFECT FOR A FAMILY, NOT FOR COLLEGE STUDENTS DURING SPRING BREAK OR FOR THE SUMMER.

We hope to help you plan your tropical vacation soon.

Thank you, John & Doris

Keywords: 3BR/2BA Villa, Family, Sleeps 10, Condo, 4-5 minute walk ACROSS the street from the Beach, with Private Beach Access, Private Beach Cabana, Spacious, Clean, Family Oriented, Free Fitness Center with an Indoor Pool

More Details

Owner
Doris or John
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

About Doris or John

After vacationing on HHI for 16 years we decided to buy a 'piece' the the island. We look forward to someday making Hilton Head our home, but in the meantime we invite you to stay at our villa. Being a cop and a teacher, John and I understand how hard you work for your vacation time. When we stay at out villa with our 5 kids we can really spread out, we don't feel cramped. We love our villa and we're sure you will too!

Doris or John purchased this townhome in 2009

Why Doris or John chose Hilton Head

Location to the beach and shopping for everyone. Coligny Plaza has something for everyone. Our children spend all day in the surf and sand as we sit and watch with our toes in the sand. We love it!

What makes this townhome unique

A short walk to the public beach area at Coligny Beach where the children can enjoy, cool off and run through the sprinklers. Enjoy children love it.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time staying at your villa. Your villa was very comfortable, had nice furniture, quiet and had everything in it that we needed. Even though the weather was cool, we still enjoyed walks on the beach collecting sand dollars, starfish, and we even saw a dolphin. The walking path out front was very convenient and safe for our kids. Thank you.
Feb 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

South Forest Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Baby Gate
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - Master Suite 3rd floor - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - Blue Room, 2nd floor - 1 queen , 1 double , Perfect for a couple and 2 young children.
    Bedroom 3 - The Palm Room - 2 twin/ single , Perfect for 2 teens.
    Convertible bed in Living Room, 1st floor - 1 sleep sofa /futon , For an extra guest for a night our sofa sleeper is ready!
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1) NEW mattress, headboard and bedding!, Double Beds (1) NEW headboard!, Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa Bed in the Living Room
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • MP3 Dock
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Steam Shower
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free Fitness Center pass, with indoor pool, gym, yoga, etc.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Family Time • 5 min to Beach • 2nd FL Bath remodeled
average rating of 4.6578946 based on 39 reviews
5

Great fun!

  • 5 of 5

Our family and friends really enjoyed HHI and the Seascape unit we stayed in. It was roomy for all to hang out, but most importantly the beach was as easy walk to get to. The bathrooms at the beach were a lifesaver numerous times, for the kids and for me. The unit had all the kitchen supplies we needed and the chairs and beach buggy were much appreciated. Biking is a must on the island, we road everyday to coligny or for just a scenic ride. We also enjoyed a drink out on the deck in the evening. Great fun.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time to Hilton Head Island and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. This condo has everything you would ever need and the location couldn't be beat! The bike path runs right next to the parking area and you can literally bike to most anything within 5 minutes. The condo sits in a very secluded and peaceful area with a beautiful view of the lagoon. The kitchen has all new appliances and the dishes and cookware were clean and in excellent condition. The master bedroom on the third floor is very spacious and the king size bed was very comfortable. The second floor has 2 bedrooms, a bathroom and a full size washer and dryer. The owners are very nice to correspond with and the check in and out procedure through Vacation Time was a breeze. Thank you Doris and John for allowing us to stay in your condo!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Experience

  • 5 of 5

My buddies and I like to come to the island to gold every fall. This year was the our trip was right after hurricane Matthew. We decided to still comet help the local economy. We were surprised at the damage to the island, a lot of trees were down. This was our first time to the Seascape complex it was spared from any major damage. The were owners helpful and contacted us to make sure we were aware of the the situation on the island. The unit was great for our large group, very comfortable with all the conveniences of home. Other reviews have stated issues with smells and we didn't smell anything out of the ordinary. The kitchen was great as was all the furniture, we all slept very well. Looking forward to next year.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
1

Old(except for the remodeled kitchen), entire house smelled awful, false reviews posted online

  • 1 of 5

From the moment we walked into the property, the smell of pee, mold and strong cleaner overpowered our senses. Within minutes of being there our eyes were watering and our noses were burning from the awful stench! Very old unit, bathrooms looked dirty, the only great feature of the unit was the newly remodeled kitchen. We read the online reviews when booking this unit and truly feel like they were all false with the information provided. I've never written a review before for services, good or bad, but feel inclined to do so for this as I don't want another family to spend so much money on their vacation and be extremely disappointed. We ended up switching to a different property all together down the street that was not hazardous to our health.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review was very mean spirited. We try our best, Hilton Head had a very hot and very humid summer. We did find a little mold in the 2nd floor bathroom around the vent, after the humid summer. We are sorry about this, the cleaning service should have put in a work order for it. The ceiling has since been cleaned and painted. We stayed at our unit at the end of Sept. and found no overwhelming smells. I have asthma and I am very sensitive to smells. There was nothing there. As for other reviews being called false is uncalled for. We have many families that stay with us year after year. If our vacation unit was so horrible they would never rebook. Staying in our unit is a bargain by far. Our unit offers 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, deck, BBQ and a full kitchen. The rate this renter received was just $1,000 for a week, that's just $142 a night. That can be almost impossible to find for the size, location etc. at that rate. * The bathrooms in our unit are currently being remodeled with new tile and glass showers doors, paint etc. Every year we have remodeled sections of the unit, kitchen, appliances, deck, curtains, furniture, bathroom vanities and more. Please look at the photos we have posted, they show the unit as it is currently.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Accomodates 10 but rental could use some TLC

  • 3 of 5

First time in Hilton Head for 2 families so not familiar with where to be, and wanted to like the property. Property has 3 bedrooms and boasted a sofa bed but could not find fitted linens for sofa bed so we did use comfortters found in the linen closet for the coach. The 1st floor did have a musty odor, maybe from the old furniture the curtains or the humidity. There was an air freshner in the corner (glade) that was so old it looked moldy, scentsy could definitely help. There is a patio and patio furniture and a grill however the gas on the grill was empty and to fill the tank would be 26, a new tank 52 dollars. The kitchen has every appliance you need and utensils, but many pots and pans were dirty. I think the rental company should ensure the stock is clean when placing the dishes back from the dishwasher. The carpet is holding a lot of wear and odors as well, the home would be better off without the old carpeting. The beds were pretty comfortable however in the bedrooms there appeared to be water stains on the ceiling and no telling if water damage but there is cracking and peeling. The pros to renting here are close to many attractions, coligny beach, sea pine, ability to use fitness club duration of stay, free wi-fi, rooms have tvs, dvd player in living room and cable, upgraded kitchen and appliances, books, games, accomodates up to 10 comfortably, washer & dryer, dishwasher. Cons, older townhome with old carpet and livingroom furniture, curtains new but musty odor, some dishes dirty, peeling paint in 2nd floor bathroom and 2nd floor bedroom ceiling showing water marks cracking and peeling ceiling. Some black marks on ceiling. The price was very reasonable and vacation time was easy to contact, the propertu was cleaned but older and showed age. The keypad was easy to gain access to the rental. Bottom line there was good and bad to this rental but the location was very good and convenient and economical. If you know what you are getting you should be happy because Hilton Head is a great place.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We wish this renter would have called us about the issues they had. The propane for the grill would have been changed out for them with just a call to us or to Vacation Time. We do not expect renters to replace the propane. We actually never heard from this renter. When there is any issue we will take care of it immediately, but we can't if we are not told. The living furniture is only 3 years old and we just put in a new dining set in the spring. We as owners were staying in the unit just days after this renter and found no "musty odor" from the curtains, they are new. It is an older complex, with a brand new kitchen, the rental rate reflects this. The ceiling issues have been resolved.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This condo was wonderful for the 6 adults & 1 toddler. It was only a 5 minute walk to the beach with most of it being paved. The kitchen was extremely well stocked so when we had company for dinner, there was no shortage of dishes. We could have probably had about 15 more people and still had enough. The dining room table was awesome as we were able to sit our who family around it and not be scattered around the condo. The deck had great seating and loved the gate so my granddaughter could not run off. We did bring a baby gate to block of the living room because the little one loved the stairs. If Hilton Head is in our future again, we would definitely rent here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Savannah/Hilton Head Airport, Savannah, GA
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Many Restaurants and Bars within walking distance
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
All over the island
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Walking distance
Nearest Beach
4-5 minutes across the street
Nearest Point of Interest
Our Villa
Nearest Point of Interest
Pool
Nearest Point of Interest
Crosswalk to the beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Private Cabana with Restrooms
Nearest Point of Interest
Coligny Plaza
Nearest Point of Interest
Tennis Courts
Car: necessary

Our guests get a free pass to 'The Players Club' fitness gym, located just blocks away. Gym features a heated indoor pool.

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Forest Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer — 2017
May 21 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$220
$1,100
 
 
Fall — 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Dec 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$220
$1,000
 
 
Dec-March — 3 night minimum
Dec 2 2017 - Mar 17 2018
3 night minimum stay
$180
$780
$1,375
 
 
Summer — 2018
May 19 2018 - Aug 18 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,375
 
 
Late Summer Deals — 2018
Aug 19 2018 - Sep 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
 
 
Fall — 2018
Sep 9 2018 - Nov 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,000
$1,375
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
$1,375
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable