check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rickie or Charlie Owens

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

On the Beach 2 Bedroom (Las Olas B402) $195/Night 7th Night Free

13 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Los Cabos Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 5

Located at the end of a 10 mile stretch of a white sand beach. Enjoy incredible views of clear blue water (Costa Azul) from our large double balcony, living room and dining room.

Wake up to beautiful sunrises. We are centered between three of the best surf spots in Baja. Bring or rent a surfboard, we provide a surfboard locker and paddle out. Just bring your bathing suit and comfortable clothes...everything else is provided. Pool, Jacuzzi, and a sandy beach are right out the door. Walk along the beach for great views and good restaurants.

Our condo is large with plenty of room for 5 guests. Leave the doors open and listen to the ocean day and night. Lots of books, beach towels, and wine glasses. Plug in your ipod or listen to music, watch movies, or T.V. with Dish Satellite.

A large supermarket is a 5 minute drive for everything you will need. Cook in or walk down the beach for your meals. Go out fishing and feed everyone at Las Olas. The water is purified.

Free Wi Fi in our condo, at the pool and in work out room

San Jose del Cabo (10 min drive) is a great little town with lots of restaurants and shopping. Cabo San Lucas (25 min drive) is larger with more restaurants, shopping, clubs, and people.

Come and enjoy our home in Mexico. It's the place to relax!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Rickie or Charlie Owens (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

On Dec 22, 2013, at 10:50 AM,

Rickie & Charlie

WOW - what a wonderful time we had at Las Olas! Your condo is absolutely the best - everything anyone needs, privacy, proximity to the beach, sparkling clean, and a firm mattress to sleep on. We spent a lot of time on the balcony - weather was perfect - we needed neither the A/C nor the heat. We ate at 7 Seas, twice at Zippers, Tropicana, La Dolce, La Nana Rossa, and Mi Casa - never had a bad meal or service. Being ceviche/sushi lovers, our favorite was La Marea. We ate there three times and had a great server, Antonio. SJD is so refreshingly different from Cabo and most of the rest of Mexico - no persistent hawkers or shop owners, no beggars or poor children selling candy for centavos - outstanding art district, we bought a piece from Ivan Guaderrama. We had no issues with the road noise in the bedroom - the sound conditioner is a nice added touch. Thank you sooooo much for letting us share your piece of paradise! We look forward to a return trip and wish your family a joyous holiday season.

Green Valley, AZ
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

5
based on 13 traveler reviews

On the Beach 2 Bedroom (Las Olas B402) $195/Night 7th Night Free
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
Beaverton
5

Beautiful place, great location

  • 5 of 5

This place is absolutely beautiful, and the owners are really good people (even though we have never met). We planned on staying down there for a week. I would get to surf, my girlfriend would relax, and we both would get to do some sightseeing. Everything was perfect, great location, super comfortable condo, unreal views, we found the busses to be very easy to use to get around even though we speak very little Spanish.

Unfortunately, about 24 hours after we got there, I kicked out of a wave and caught the nose of my board in the eye. Everything will turn out to be fine, but the doctor that we went to said that I needed to go back to the states for some more specialized care. I emailed the owners about our situation, and they refunded me a lot more money than I could have hoped for and were very nice about the whole thing. We had a lot going on, and the fact that they were so accommodating gave us one less thing to figure out. It made a big difference.

Again, the place is beautiful, and you can feel good about who you are renting from.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Granbury, Texas
5

Awesome place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We ended up in this condo after the one we rented got taken away. All I can say, it was absolutely just awesome. Everything you could ever want in a place. It was quite and there was no party atmosphere. We loved everything you had in the way of a kitchen and the ocean toys. We spent a week in the condo and rented a car. We could get to the local Mega Store for everything we needed. We took excursions to the other side of the peninsula. I cannot say anything negative about the experience that we had. I would return in a heartbeat to stay again. Thank you for all that you provided. The sound machine for the traffic noise was a saving grace. We thank you for taking us in from another condo. We are simply awed with the view, the pool, the atmosphere, the people at Cabo Bound services, Laury especially was so sweet and helpful. We throw darts at the map to see where we go next. For our first time renting VRBO we couldn't be more pleased.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wrangell, Alaska
5

Awesome property

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo, clean and everything we needed for a perfect getaway. Friendly guests all around the complex very welcoming atmosphere. We love to cook at home so perfect for us, everything you need including a blender for those icy margaritas or "Zippers" is a only a few steps down the beach for the best coconut shrimp and excellent live music every night. Private and quiet location, watching the sunrise and surfers from the twin balconies this place is spectacular. The pool and hot tubs always uncrowded, clean and well maintained. Walks on the beach without vendors made it a real plus for our stay, so did the 7th night free. We'll be back, two weeks next time. Best value for your buck in San Jose del Cabo.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Richmond, VA
5

Favorite Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5

This unit at Las Olas is by far our favorite vacation spot! Just far enough away from the big hotels to avoid all of the loud tourists, but close enough to all the grocery spots, the town center and great taco joints! I like having a home away from home when I'm on vacation - so it's perfect for us. I'd rather have a place with a kitchen (and all the other amenities: laundry, wifi etc) so that we can cook what we want and when we want it, and enjoy it in our bathing suits on the balcony over looking the beautiful ocean with a fresh squeezed lime margarita in hand! The unit has everything you will need as well as some extras like boogie board, books, dvds, board games etc. The unit and the property, including a great pool, are all very well maintained. The views are exceptional! There's nothing like waking up and watching the sunrise from the balconies... Love this place. We've stayed here three times and will be booking it again for next year! Thank You for yet another relaxing beach vacation! PS. The ocean water temperature was amazing in October - over 80 degrees!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Encinitas
5

Can't wait to go back!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Las Olas for the first time in early August and had a fantastic trip! The unit had everything you could think of. We actually thought we’d be going out to eat more with so many walkable restaurant options but with a full kitchen, comfortable AC and that amazing view, it was hard to leave! We were travelling with another couple and their 2 year old and the pool was a very nice amenity and surprisingly private. I still can’t get over how close this property is to the water’s edge and there are actually a few good surf spots right out front. We look forward to heading down again next summer! Thanks again!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego
5

Great Unit with a Great Location

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I just returned from a wonderful week at Las Olas. The unit has a spectacular view and has a great set up. I can't think of anything that this unit didn't have, including a boogie board, beach towels, and beach toys. The unit is clean and well kept. The location is excellent and close to all of the activities in San Jose Del Cabo. The owners are easy to work with and very helpful to make sure that you have all of the appropriate information before you arrive at their unit. I would highly recommend this unit to couples looking for a nice vacation location and also to surfers looking for a great surf spot in San Jose Del Cabo.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
san Jose del cabo airport
Nearest Beach
we are located on the beach
Car: recommended

Las Olas

Other Activities: surfing & SUP (right out your door) boogie boarding, snorkling, boating, shopping, kayaking, parasailing, zip line and plenty of dining.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Los Cabos Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 1 2017
6 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Prices are subject to change prior to booking confirmation. We offer 1 free night with a 7 night reservation. Exception is two weeks at Christmas/ New Years Holiday time. A deposit of 50% is required to hold a reservation, the balance is due 30 days prior to arrival date.
Cancellations made 30 days prior to arrival date will receive an 80% refund of all payments. There is no refund for cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Los Cabos Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , cal king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Queen pull out sofa in the Living Room
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Double balcony with great views. You can check out the surf break from our balcony. There is a table and 4 chairs on the balcony for dining and 2 lounge chairs for relaxing. BBQ: We have a small Webber. Propaine canisters are not provided but can be purchased locally. Surf board locker available. Before your arrival you will be given a Lock Box Code for entry into the condo. You will also have codes for the beach access gate and our surfboard locker.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties