Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"HEAVENLY BEACH HOME", ENJOY OCEANFRONT LIVING, SPRING STAY SPECIALS!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Hale Hololani "Heavenly Home", Air Conditioned Kapa'a Beach Home steps from "Baby Beach"

Save $25 by booking online at the Garden Island Properties website.

Gas BBQ Grill, Outdoor Shower, Complimentary wifi! Walk to shops, restaurants and beaches.

Charming two bedroom, two bath air conditioned Kauai vacation beach home located just off of the waters edge in Kapa’a.

Located on Moanakai Road, this “Heavenly” Kauai vacation rental is surrounded by lush gardens & ocean views and the sounds of the rolling tide.

Ocean views from the master bedroom and master deck, kitchen, living area and double lanais. Master bedroom has a king bed with private bath, second bedroom has 2 twin beds that can convert to a king upon request at the time of booking. Full bathroom with walk in shower off of second bedroom. Living room is equipped with TV, DVD, CD player and queen size sleeper. Bike rentals nearby allow you to ride for miles along this beautiful east side coastline on the Ke Ala Hele Makalae Coastal bike path.

This Kauai`i beach home sleeps up to 6 & includes complimentary Wifi.

Kauai vacation rental for honeymoon couples or family vacations!

This is a Non-Smoking Home.

Holiday Rates apply from 12/15 to 1/5 with a 10 night minimum stay.

TAT ID#: TA-01

TVNC#: 5057

More Details

Property Manager
Kanani Strickland, RA or Sue Strickland, RB Property Managers
Speaks: english, Japanese
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

Amenities

Kapaa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

"HEAVENLY BEACH HOME", ENJOY OCEANFRONT LIVING, SPRING STAY SPECIALS!
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
Knoxville, TN
5

ten wonderful days in paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

coffee in the morning-wine in the evening on the lanai was heavenly. convenient location for all adventures across the island. local farmer's markets help to make new wonderful dishes in the well-stocked kitchen. gas grill was convenient for cooking the local fresh fish available before noon at Costco(gas prices are best there,too). as always, a wonderful time on the island and looking forward to our next visit

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Garden Island Properties LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murrieta, ca
5

Fanaminal Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Outstanding, wonderful, Fun, Stay.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Garden Island Properties LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ann Arbor, MI
5

Review of stay at 1011 Moanakai Rd., Kapaa 3/1-3/15/17

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Generally very nice accommodation, interesting building architecturally, fully functional, nice property, mostly good location. Major negative was slow hot water (slow in getting hot) and not very hot once hot. Venetian blinds need replacing. Two BR, one really for kids, so sleeping accommodations limited. A lot of cars and trucks park illegally across the street restricting ocean view much of the time, kind of a negative. Many homeless people up and down the street, occasionally sleeping across the street, perhaps a concern if it gets worse. Door locks not the easiest to work and one didn't work at all, necessitating a deadbolt lock.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Garden Island Properties LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Tucson, AZ
5

January 2017 Hale Hololani Walrath's

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Fine overall experience. House met all of our needs. Best house on the shore in Kapa'a. -Very good response from Garden Island for maintenance needs which included hot water issues (still not completely resolved), exterior door handle issues, broken window blinds. However 5 maintenance visits during our stay should not be needed. These issues should have been addressed in a down time when guests aren't present. Someone needs to do a thorough check and preventive maintenance on the property. -When compared to most rentals these days, e.g. AirBnb, the property comes up short. At over $400 a day we would expect some welcoming supplies like a hotel toiletry kit, a couple of coffee pods (a bottle of wine is pretty standard).. The last thing you want to do after 12 hours of travel is to have to go to Safeway just to get thru the first night. -House was just superficially clean. Wall switches and cabinet doors are bit grimy. Needs a real cleaning. -A 1980s Memorex radio/music player is beyond obsolete. -Most all beach houses on the mainland come with obvious beach stuff like bikes and body board etc.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Garden Island Properties LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Edmonds, Washington
4

Lovely home in quiet town

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed this home very much. Spacious and well done, everything you need was at hand. We were able to view the super moon over the ocean from the patio. Only one down side- the mattress in the master was very hard, otherwise we had a very enjoyable stay

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Garden Island Properties LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Phoenix, AZ
5

A HEAVENLY HOME, IN DEED!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was my 7th stay and and it continues to be my home away from home, may piece of heaven. It is a sweet and comfortable home, well equipped, great location for island explorations and perfect if you just want to relax and hear the ocean all day and all night! It is right across the street and on a wonderful walking trail. It is quiet and simply perfect. The rental manager, Sue, is great to work with and I can't recommend this property enough, except I want to keep it for myself!! This house is filled with Aloha energy. I am counting the days until my return.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Garden Island Properties LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable