check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Royal American Beach Getaways Reservations Department

Member since: 2014
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Charming Low-Rise Condominium Delivers Affordable Fun + FREE Beachside Drinks ($75 Value)!

5 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Holiday Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Short in stature but big on charm, Sunswept 104 is right on the beach and right on budget! This quiet, low-rise townhouse villa puts you minutes from the award-winning state park, iconic beachfront restaurants and shopping!

The one bedroom, one bathroom unit sleeps four thanks to the bedroom’s queen size bed and the living room’s queen sleeper sofa. A fully-equipped kitchen and a private balcony overlooking the pool complete the package. Step into the sun and find a heated outdoor pool, barbeque grills and a club house in your “backyard.”

Enjoy peace of mind knowing that when you book Sunswept 104 by Royal American Beach Getaways, you get 24-hour customer service plus a housekeeping and maintenance staff on call. After planning your vacation all year, the last thing you want are unwanted surprises to deal with when you’re miles from home and your condo’s owner is hundreds of miles away! Don’t just book a room—upgrade to a getaway with Royal American Beach Getaways.

BONUS: Enjoy your first round of drinks on us—up to a $75 value! One drink voucher issued per person for travel between now and September 21, 2016. Drink voucher is good for one FREE 16 ounce signature drink in a souvenir cup at Spinnaker Beach Club for adults 21 and older or one FREE soda or iced tea for guests under 21. Additional restrictions may apply.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Royal American Beach Getaways Reservations Department (Property Manager)
Member since: 2014
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Charming Low-Rise Condominium Delivers Affordable Fun + FREE Beachside Drinks ($75 Value)!
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
2

Great location but in dire need of repairs

  • 2 of 5

We loved the location and being right on the beach. However, the room smelled musty and we had to purchase a few glade plugins to make the room tolerable. Between the pealing paint, musty smell, windows that were rusty and falling apart, and the uncomfortable beds, I almost booked another resort when we arrived, but because we were so close to the beach we decided to stay.

The front door would barely lock with a lot of wiggling the handle every time we left and we were never able to lock the deadbolt. The back door was not much better as it had a 1x2 slat holding the sliding door closed.

The beds were uncomfortable but after playing on the beach all day we slept good all the same.

Also, the pool was overcrowded and at one point had feces in it so the kids were unable to swim. Very disappointing.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect Location! It's close to everything. Property is right in the beach so we absolutely loved it!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ashley, Thank you for your recent business and for the positive feedback you provided ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS. We are always striving to improve our service and product, and guest feedback helps us to do that. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am glad that you were in a good location and that you were able to enjoy what all the beach has to offer. Please let us know in the future. If we can help you with any of your booking needs. We take guest comments seriously and read them in our weekly staff meetings before discussing what we did right and what we could have done better. Again, thank you for staying with us! Upgrade to a beach getaway with ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS again soon! Gratefully, The RA Management Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Sunswept 104

  • 3 of 5

All in all, the condo was very nice. The thing we wanted to let you know was that the beds were really terrible. The one in the bedroom, the mattress was so bad it gave us back ache. The sofa bed was even worse. The guests that were using it said they could feel all the springs no matter what position. They also had back aches.

Also, the next door neighbor smoked and she would do it in the balcony and of course we got all the smoke if we had the door open.

When we first checked in at the main office, we were told we could not park the trailer at the complex and that we were to find some place to put it. About 1 week before our trip, I had called customer service to find out if there was a place for us to park the trailer because we were trailing the bike and I was told that that would NOT be a problem. I was very irritated that they told us we could not, when we got there. The person who was helping us checked with someone and we were able to park it in their adjacent lot. Some people were actually parking their trailers at the condo parking lot.

We did enjoy the beach that was right there !!!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for Us!

  • 5 of 5

The room was great! Updated kitchen and bathroom very clean and had an amazing view! I enjoyed being so close to the beach verses staying in the high rises and having to haul everything! Can't go wrong with this room!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sabra, Thank you for your recent business and for the positive feedback you provided ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS. We are always striving to improve our service and product, and guest feedback helps us to do that. We take guest comments seriously and read them in our weekly staff meetings before discussing what we did right and what we could have done better. Again, thank you for staying with us! Upgrade to a beach getaway with ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS again soon! Gratefully, The RA Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I love this condo!

  • 5 of 5

My two boys and I rented this condo for a last minute trip and I am so glad that we did! It is located away from the busy Front Beach Road area and high rises. There are some high rises next door/close by but it still felt secluded. There are a lot of good entertainment/restaurants nearby but others are just a short drive away. I was glad the condo was located on the first floor so I didnt have to carry our luggage up a lot of stairs. The view from the bedroom balcony was AMAZING. We were literally right at the sand dunes with an unobstructed view of the beach and ocean. The kitchen was really nice and had all the conveniences we needed. It had what looked to be new cabinets, oven, dishwasher, tile backsplash, and Corian countertops. The bathroom was clean and had extra storage (extra drawers) in the bath cabinet that was nice. I was also happy to have a washer/dryer in the unit. The pool in the complex was small but very well kept as was the bar-b-q and garden area. Overall, I loved staying at this condo and would love to visit again!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    1 Bedroom Cleaning Fee: $85
    For travel dates between 04-01-2016 and 02-25-2017
    For bookings made between 01-09-2014 and 02-25-2017
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Damage Protection Fee : $45
    Charge basis: STAY

    One Bedroom Cleaning Fee : $85
    For travel dates between 04-09-2017 and 02-23-2018
    For bookings made between 07-04-2016 and 02-23-2018
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    One Bedroom Cleaning Fee SB: $100
    For travel dates between 02-26-2017 and 04-08-2017
    For bookings made between 07-04-2016 and 04-08-2017
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Registration Fee: $20
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Holiday Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers