Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Beach's Best Views and BONUSES from This Gulf-Front Bargain!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Soak up the sun at popular Sunbird 209 East! The Sunbird continues to charm guests with its exceptional location and value. The beachfront condo is next to an iconic beach restaurant and pier and is just minutes from the Super Clubs and attractions.

While the property is affordable, it doesn’t lack for amenities. Travelers can enjoy anything from tennis to basketball, and there are multiple ways to get soaked!

After a day of play, make yourself at home in this comfortable condo that sleeps up to four and boasts stellar gulf views. The master bedroom features a queen size bed with a brand-new mattress and the living room comes complete with a queen sleeper sofa. The sleeper sofa boasts a brand-new mattress that is six inches thick so it's more comfortable than the average sleeper sofa! A fully-equipped kitchen means you can break bread without breaking your budget. Best of all, relax to a full gulf view from your private beachfront balcony!

Enjoy peace of mind knowing that when you book Sunbird 209 East by Royal American Beach Getaways, you get 24-hour customer service plus a housekeeping and maintenance staff at your beck and call. After planning your vacation all year, the last thing you want are unwanted surprises to deal with when you’re miles from home and your condo’s owner is hundreds of miles away! Don’t just book a room—upgrade to a getaway with Royal American Beach Getaways.

- Laundry Facility On-Site

- Grills On-Site

- Internet Access in Common Areas Only

- Gated Parking with Security

- Three Gulf-Front Pools

- Tennis Court

- Shuffle Board

- Next Door to Pineapple Willy's

EXCLUSIVE BONUSES: Enjoy a round of drinks for your entire party on us – up to an $85 value! Claim your vouchers at the Royal American Beach Getaways front desk. Available seasonally (March through October). Restrictions apply.

Royal American Beach Getaways is now a Vacation Rentals by Choice Hotels member. As a result, our guests now benefit from the award-wining loyalty program, Choice Privileges! You can earn rewards including FREE nights plus digital gift cards good at more than 80 different restaurants and retailers!

Royal American Beach Getaways guests also receive the following exclusive perks:

20% Off at Gulf World Marine Park

FREE $5 Gift Card to Rock’It Lanes

10% Off at the Rusty Anchor and The Food Court (9600 S Thomas Drive)

10% Off at the Under the Boardwalk Bar N' Grill (9450 S Thomas Drive)

10% Off at The Corner Market (9450 S Thomas Drive)

$10 to $20 Off Golf at the Bay Point Golf & Tennis Club (Dates of Play Determine Savings)

More Details

Owner
Royal American Beach Getaways Reservations Department
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beach's Best Views and BONUSES from This Gulf-Front Bargain!
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews
Pisgah, AL
3

Nice - But not really as expected

  • 3 of 5

Room was clean and neat but No Internet service (except in the ClubHouse area above the pool) even though it was listed (which I should have known, I guess, that it would not be INSIDE the room) as an amenity. Also, very limited kitchen supplies and no television in the bedroom. These probably would not have been as much of an issue except the weather was terrible the entire time we were there and we had to stay in the room.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alicia, I was sorry to learn that your recent stay with ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS did not meet your expectations but glad that you brought these issues to our attention. We are always striving to improve our service and product, and guest feedback helps us to do that. We take guest comments seriously and read them in our weekly staff meetings before discussing what we did right and what we could have done better. Again, I apologize for your negative experience and I would love the opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit to Panama City Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Damage Protection Fee : $45 $95 $20 $4
    Charge basis: STAY

    One Bedroom Cleaning Fee: $45 $95 $20 $4
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Registration Fee: $45 $95 $20 $4
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Sunbird Wristbands: $45 $95 $20 $4
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable