Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Easy online booking! Spring and summer dates available now.

Bedrooms 1
Space 560 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

Steps from the pool and a 3 min walk to the beach. Walking distance to Coligny.

Our cozy villa is the perfect getaway for couples and small families who want to be ocean side and don't want to pay high resort or hotel rates. We have all you need to make yourself at home including a full kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave oven, dishwasher and everything else to cook your own meals.

Step outside the front door and you are literally at the pool! The beach is about a 3 minute walk and there are no streets to cross.

Have you heard about the shops and restaurants at Coligny Plaza? Coligny Plaza is where everything local is happening - unique shops, specialty restaurants with live entertainment, etc. and it's all within a 10 minute walk or a really quick bike ride.

Speaking of bikes, there are bike trails everywhere and the local bike shop is just across the street. Or if you prefer, you can bring your own bike or have one delivered to you.

More Details


South Forest Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 560 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bunks for kids - 2 child bed , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Easy online booking! Spring and summer dates available now.
average rating of 4.72 based on 25 reviews

Wonderful Place!

  • 5 of 5

We will definitely visit again!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We can't wait to have you back. :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

October getaway

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for two! The villa was fully stocked for our comfort and the location is perfect, an easy stroll through the property and there is the beach and a pool just outside the door! The property managers were wonderful and answered questions promptly. We will definitely return 💙

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It is outdated, dirty and smells old & musty.

  • 1 of 5

Rate was cheap as it should be. My main complaint is that it was very dirty. Floors, bathroom smelled ( I had to scrub it still didn't help much) kitchen wall by garbage can was dirty with something that ran down the wall. AC had huge clumps of dust in the vents (probably the reason it didn't work very well) The whole condo smells old & musty. Bath towels stored under sink which is awful, dirty & smells bad. Finally the AC unit in the bedroom is extremely loud for a bedroom and doesn't work well. I would like to add we have been coming to Hilton Head for 25 yrs. and have alway stayed in the Coligny area ( 1st time at Sea Villas) and I have NEVER felt I needed to write a review as this. But this condo is is unexceptable even for the price.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have no words to express my shock for this review. I will certainly follow up with my cleaner and go over the things that were mentioned as "dirty" and "smells bad", and if this is a legitimate complaint, these things will be corrected immediately. These guests were in town a day early and because the last guests cancelled due to the hurricane, I let them go ahead and check in without charging any extra for the additional night. They were the first guests to check in after hurricane Irma threatened the island and caused a mandatory evacuation. I spoke with her on the phone after they checked in as they were already enjoying the beach. Nothing was ever mentioned about any problems, lack of cleanliness, bad smells, etc. I am available 24 hours a day by phone and my cleaner lives just off the island. We are easy to reach and correct any issues which may come up. We ask that if a guest has a problem that they give us a call so we can offer to do something rather than them post a horrible review such as this one. If you are potential guest reading this review and what you read above is giving you second thoughts about renting our place, please consider looking over the 23 other past reviews which carry a 4 and 5 star rating. This system does not allow us to remove reviews, so what you have read in this one is very inconsistent with the rest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, nice property!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time at Hilton Head. This place was nice and easy access to the beach. Very convenient with our 3 small children.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

This was our first trip to Hilton Head Island and this condo fit our needs perfectly. Although the condo was smaller than we expected...we could not beat the location. It was a short walk to the beach, shopping, and restaurants.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Great location, had everything we needed

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018


Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Hilton Head (HHH)
Nearest Beach
S. Forest Beach
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $70
Tax Rate 10.0%

Please read our renter's agreement for cancellation policies.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.