Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Crystal Palace

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3/3 Condo With Roof Top Hot Tub!!!

A stay at the Crystal Palace will leave you in complete Bliss! You will love the Home Theater room for a cozy night of movies, or a romantic soak in the private roof top hot tub. There is also a private sauna shower in the Master Bath with a Heavenly King Size bed awaiting your slumber. The gourmet kitchen is completely equipped for a big dinner with family or friends. Wow, Them with the beautiful formal dining room. Snuggle by the Gas Log fireplace (Oct- March) after returning from Dinner in Downtown Hendersonville which is only a stroll away. Private covered parking with elevator access. We provide Linens, Towels, & Paper Products (enough to start).


Property Manager
Christy Ward
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

Amenities

Hendersonville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
44% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Crystal Palace
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
Spartanburg
5

So relaxing!!

  • 5 of 5

We came for a long weekend wit our new baby, and even though we didn't get to leave much at all we definitely enjoyed this place!! There's lots to eat within walking distance. Our favorites were the bakery nearby and hot dog world for sure! Stairs were not fun toting everything up and down but gave us exercise at least! The hot tub on the roof is so relaxing! All the tubs are huge and the best shower in the world exists on the 2nd floor. There's a steamer and the shower is huge too!! We spent most of our time just showering and soaking, and after having given birth only 7 weeks ago, this is a major plus for me!! All bedrooms are on the 2nd floor. Beds are comfortable except the one near the roof access. This rolls easily on the floor. One thing to check: fridge was not cold enough! Also freezer wouldn't keep ice cream from melting. Probably a simple fix but we didn't bring groceries anyway. Thank you for the stay!! It was so beautiful and such a much-needed relief for new parents!! (Our little one loved the lights in the ceiling in the main bedroom). Hope to return one day when he's older!!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alisha, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so glad you enjoyed your relaxation time! We hope to have you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

This property is gorgeous

  • 4 of 5

This is a gorgeous property and reasonably priced. I would recommend staying here but if you do bring your own towels. You are expect that to wash and dry all the towels you use but the washer only washes about 3 towels at a time just letting you know some friends and I stayed here and it took us about 3 hours just to wash towels because the wash machine was so small. A day after my stay we were charged an extra $160 I left a voicemail with the company and never heard back I'm not sure what this charge was for I had already paid everything up front and we left the house immaculate at departure

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Janet, I'm glad to hear that you thought the property was gorgeous... The washer is a super front loading washer and handles well over 3 towels... This in the 7 years of renting has never been an issue??. The Charge as stated in your email with pictures and video is for the cleaning of the carpets on the stairs and the resetting of the Hot Tub. The Hot tubs Computer board was locked and a Technician was called in after your stay. I included a video of the how the board was scrambled and the tub inoperable and had to be reset. He stated this was due to misuse from water getting to low.. Which we noticed the hose was used and still laying by the Hot tub. While we regret having to Charge you additional fees as it's not my normal practice, the contract states that you may be charged if the property is not in the same condition as you arrived.. You do pay a cleaning fee that covers the regular cleaning, However it does not cover additional cleaning needed for staining on the carpet as shown to you in the pictures I emailed. We have the Condo immaculate when you arrive, Hot tub operable and we must keep them that way for the next Tenants. I did receive your call and it will be returned during normal business hours. I'll be glad to answer any questions you may have. Thank you for your feedback
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

This unit was very nice and well furnished. The location was wonderful for our son's wedding.

  • 4 of 5

The unit was very nice and a great location for our son's wedding. Was nicely furnished and had a great kitchen.

But here are the bad points: 1. Having one set of keys is the most ridiculous thing ever when you have 3 families staying there. 2. It DOES NOT SLEEP 8--it sleeps 5 unless you put people on the couches and the floor or in recliners. Good thing I told my son to bring his air mattress! 3. Toilet paper sure could use an up grade. 4. The pillows on the beds were awful. 4. The carpet really needs to be cleaned, bad stains on the steps. 5. Need table lamps in the sitting area and in bedrooms. Also the one bedroom could use a chair to sit on to put your shoes on. 6. Bedrooms could use a clock of some kind. 7. People need to know about all the steps in the unit especially if they have older folks with them. I had an 88 aunt and 82 uncle with me. My father had passed away and he would not have been able to manage the steps and then I would have had to find a place for my son and granddaughter to stay because there just wasn't enough room.

Finally, we had four adults traveling in our vehicle so that was 4 suitcases, hanging suits and dresses for the wedding and then we needed things for a brunch on the morning of the wedding and other items in case the unit did not have it. We have a small nice covered trailer that we use when we go on vacation to carry items we will or might need. We did so for the 4 days we were there. It was parked in no ones way and wasn't hurting a thing. So we get a complaint about it and have to remove it. It was lucky for us we could take it to our son's house. What could we have done with it if we weren't able to do that?

Also, I would have liked to a person and just emails or text.

I would recommend this place but would let them know of the faults we found with it.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carol, Thank you for the Review. It was nice to serve you for you first experience with a Vacation Home. I work between you the Tenant and the Homeowner to create to reasonably perfect atmosphere. I will pass along the info about the Lamps, Clocks and Pillows and will replace any that need replacing. Most are Down or Luxury Standard already. The Toilet paper is always angel soft or better. I’m not quite sure what you were looking for? The Sign States as you enter “No Shoe Zone” as it is light Carpet. Getting everyone to do that is Key. It is spot cleaned before and after each rental. A Complete Steam clean would require drying time and is hard during season. As we spoke on the phone you had mentioned this was your first time using a Vacation Home so I wanted to point out a few things for better understanding of your next travels. This is a Condo located in a Complex with Homeowners with set rules and respects. The Trailer of that nature would have needed to be approved ahead of time.. If even allowed. Which leads me to my next point. PLEASE ask any and all questions about trailers, Stairs ( the listings states all rooms are located upstairs. If not on all sites I will correct) Supplies etc. before booking . These questions are crucial to placing you in the Perfect retreat for your needs, Even if it means not booking this Condo, because it does not suit you. We want you comfortable and have other Retreats that may better fit you. I do sometimes prefer email with questions as this helps me make sure all your concerns are covered and allows you a paper trail to refer to as you plan. The VRA covers most everything. I work with many people each day, and manage the properties with personal attention as I am the direct property Manager you reach at all times.. Not a Staff. I responded promptly to your 11pm text about finding the door to the Laundry room. My goal is to make this a seamless,fun, secure and a happily memorable process, Your Feedback is appreciated along with your understanding of certain respects and rules. Just let me know a head of time, So I may make your next trip to Hendersonville more comfortable. The Sleeping arrangement is as follows KING, Queen, Double with 2 Sofas large and Comfy enough for Slumber. 6 in Beds 8 Max Occ. Wishing you Many Happy and Safe Travels
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Weekend in the Palace

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely gorgeous unit! could use another king bed. Great location. Immaculate! Had a great time! The owners were super helpful during our stay! Absolutely a top of the line condo, definitely lives up to the name "the Crystal Palace." Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wedding Destination Accomodations

  • 4 of 5

Great location!! Several lights out, particularly in front door foyer- made it hard to see when entering condo.

One complaint; we had six adults reserved, but only rec'd 1 set of keys, which made it difficult for comings & goings, would recommend a set of keys for each couple of adults. Otherwise, beautiful place, great furnishings! would definitely return!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the Feedback.. I truly had good intentions and had left the Foyer light on for you. So, I assume it blew before you arrived. We will gladly take care of any others that are out right away. As for keys, We do state that you must request anymore than the two provided. The extra key was in a drawer in the property. We will make sure they are visible next time. We hope to have you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Nice place but......

  • 3 of 5

Let's start with the positives:

1. Great Location! Walking distance to a very nice downtown area full of shops and restaurants. Very quiet building with a few businesses but not many residents.

2. High end interior appointments. The Kitchen is loaded with all the latest appliances and well stocked for guests to use.

3. It's new and hasn't been exposed to wear and tear. Really large space.

Now the bad:

1. Awkward layout. Large living room but no TV? As mentioned before there is basic cable in the Media Room but the large screen could only be used for DVD's. There's a small 30" TV that actually gets cable. There's a note not to use the AV receiver so maybe at some point it was all connected differently. All the bedrooms have smaller old TV's but it all seems very out of place considering the high end kitchen appliances, master bathroom shower and decor.

2. Maintenance. Bulbs out in the kitchen both under cabinet and for drop down lights. A/C took 24 hours to cool the unit. We arrived at 3:30 pm and it was 90 degrees outside. Upstairs temp was 79 and we weren't able to get it lower than 74 until I cleaned out the three air return vent filters which were totally blocked.

3. Customer Service. We arrive at 3:30 to no key in the lock box. Call Proprty manager and left a message, repeated calls finally get a return call that was short and not apologetic that a key will be there in 20-25 minutes. 10 minutes later we get another call back saying they didn't expect someone to be there right at the 3:30 check-in time. Somehow it was our fault? The key arrives 30 minutes later. Speaking of keys, there should really be at least two sets given out. The building is very secure but a key is needed to use the elevator as well as getting in the unit. Three couples sharing a condo traveling in different directions could really have used another set.

4. Parking. Garage is tight and the two reserved spots were open the first night but someone had used both of them the second night. We didn't want to call the posted tow truck number since we weren't confident that someone was given the wrong space numbers, either us or them. Plenty of parking in front of the building.

Overall it's a nice property that needs a little TLC and some upgrades. Will definitely go back to visit Hendersonville but will probably try a different property.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Maria, Thank you for the Feedback it will be relayed to the owner. I did want to point out the Tenants before you called at 3:15 pm and realized they had taken the key with them... I quickly had a key to you by 4:00 considering I did not know till 3:15. I apologize, but do not understand how you would have taken it as your fault when I tried to explain the issue. We acted as fast as possible. You also did not have to call the number more than once.. You chose to call repeatedly within the same minute. I called you back as soon as I confirmed I had another key on the way . My husband also requested to help you get your things up to the condo for the hassle. We also were within the building when you called us about the AC and when we showed up you said the vents upstairs where closed and thank you for coming by??? As for a second set of keys in the unit.. The previous Tenants mistake is exactly why you must request additional keys ahead of time. The Parking spaces are listed by the elevator if ever there is a question on which space belongs to which condo. As you stated the fixtures are high end and the over head light had to be ordered and is currently on back order on the bulbs. I again will pass the info to the owner to help with upgrading in the Future. Thanks again for the Feedback
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

This charming town offers easy access to all the beautiful sights of the North Carolina mountains: the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and the Pisgah National Forest. And, if you love to play in the great outdoors, you can take your pick of activities: horseback riding, tennis, golf, skiing, water sports, fishing, cycling...you name it.

It's the city's thriving downtown district, however, that makes it truly stand out. The effort to revitalize and preserve the area, to weave together the best of the past and present, has resulted in a Main Street 'that sparkles with charm and vitality' and truly is 'a place for every generation.' The hard work also has gained the designation of National Historic District for downtown Hendersonville.

In addition to restaurants and antique and craft shops, downtown Hendersonville hosts a number of events, including Music on Main, Motorama and Apple Festival. Additionally, you can enjoy shows at the Flat Rock Playhouse, performances at the Brevard Music Center and concerts by the Hendersonville Symphony Orchestra.

This charming town offers easy access to all the beautiful sights of the North Carolina mountains: the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and the Pisgah National Forest. And, if you love to play in the great outdoors, you can take your pick of activities: horseback riding, tennis, golf, skiing, water sports, fishing, cycling...you name it.

It's the city's thriving downtown district, however, that makes it truly stand out. The effort to revitalize and preserve the area, to weave together the best of the past and present, has resulted in a Main Street 'that sparkles with charm and vitality' and truly is 'a place for every generation.' The hard work also has gained the designation of National Historic District for downtown Hendersonville.

In addition to restaurants and antique and craft shops, downtown Hendersonville hosts a number of events, including Music on Main, Motorama and Apple Festival. Additionally, you can enjoy shows at the Flat Rock Playhouse, performances at the Brevard Music Center and concerts by the Hendersonville Symphony Orchestra.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Damage deposit: $250.00
Available
Unavailable