check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jamie Roth

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxury Log Cabin W/ HD Bluray Theater/Mtn Views/ Wifi/Arcade

34 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sevierville Cabin Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 3 Full Baths, Sleeps 12 (8 adults 4 children)

Moonstruck Lodge with its eye-popping views is a spacious 5 bedroom, 3 bath log cabin that will comfortably sleep up to 8 adults and 4 children and is perfectly located, 4 miles from Dollywood and 10 miles from Gatlinburg. It is the perfect place to create memories, and a great place to relax and unwind. This spectacular mountain property features several bedrooms with mountain views, including one with a picture window overlooking the Great Smoky Mountains. The cabin is filled with luxury items including high end electronics and 4-G Wifi for emails and web browsing. Hours of family entertainment await in the state-of-the-art Sony HD Bluray theater room furnished with oversized chocolate leather sectional, and dry bar area with mini fridge and microwave. Shoot pool, or play the 60 game arcade. Enjoy your favorite game on 1 of 7 flat screen HDTV's. Relax in the hot tub, soak in the indoor Master Bedroom jacuzzi.

Main Level and Entrance: Soaring 30' ceilings open into an inviting living area, with all leather seating, wall mounted 50” 1080p HDTV with Sony Bluray player, and 30' stacked stone gas log fireplace. Dining area has mahogany table, seating 6-7. Kitchen is fully equipped with breakfast table for 4, and island bar seating 2. High chair and 2 infant gates are available.There's a crock pot, coffee grinder, waffle iron, even a turkey roaster. Off the kitchen is the entrance to the upper deck with rocking chairs to enjoy mountain views, and outdoor picnic tables . The King Master suite features stacked stone gas fireplace, huge jacuzzi, 32” HDTV and DVD/VCR player, leather recliner, and an attached full bath. There is a park-type outdoor adjustable charcoal grill, steps from the front porch to grill your steaks Whole house water treatment is provided. The cabin offers beautiful tongue and groove walls, stone look rustic 20x20 tiles, pine wood flooring, and custom wood blinds throughout. Freshly stained in Fall, 2015, it looks brand new and ready for your group or family to enjoy.

Upper Level: The upstairs area has a billiard room with pool table, HDTV, 60 game cocktail arcade multicade, Sony iPod/iPhone player, and additional billiard seating. An antique sideboard holds billiard accessories. Off the upstairs foyer is a laundry area, with over-sized commercial washer and dryer. A spacious bath is adjacent to this area. As with all baths, solid surfaces are featured, mountain decor, luxury shea butter Moonstruck bar soap, and black wrought iron shelving to hold linens. The spacious Upper Master King luxury bedroom has an oversized picture window with jaw dropping Great Smoky Mountain views. A separate sitting area, with sofa,and a 32” flat-screen HDTV with DVD/VCR player complete the room. Curl up and read your favorite novel. As with all of the five bedrooms, it is private and secluded.

Lower Level: A beautiful wooden staircase leads to lower level. Located here is a spacious media room equipped with state-of-the-art 80” theater screen. It features Sony Bluray projector, providing sharp images, and stunning Sony surround sound. This room, furnished with oversized chocolate brown leather sectional, mini fridge and microwave also offers a library of over 100 movies for all ages. Also on this level, a Queen bedroom has mountain views, HDTV with DVD/VCR, and private deck entrance. This deck has 5 person hot tub, and log furniture. Another Queen bedroom has a scenic view, armoire, and HDTV with DVD/VCR. The third bedroom on this level has 2 sets (4) rustic twin bunk beds, with HDTV and DVD/VCR. A mountain themed full bath is easily accessible from all downstairs rooms.

Relax in the serenity of the mountains, yet only a short drive to Dollywood, outlet shopping, zip line, river tubing, restaurants, and attractions. Welcome to Moonstruck Lodge!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jamie Roth (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jamie Roth

I am a Texas attorney, and my husband Dane works as a sales engineer in refineries here. We also have 8 wonderful grandchildren, 3 who live 10 minutes from our door.

In my spare time, I love doing genealogy, and gardening. Dane loves all sports, and playing golf.

Jamie Roth purchased this cabin in 2010

Why Jamie Roth chose Tennessee

Dane and I have been lucky enough to travel, but there have been few places we've been, that we love as much as the Smoky Mountains. It seems that many who come are hooked on the sheer beauty, and an almost magical quality, with its majestic hills and emerald forests. For three years, we looked for just the right cabin. When you first walk into the cabin, and look upward at the 30' ceilings..well, to me it is architectural artistry. Best of all, we found, that with Moonstruck Lodge, you can have that magnificent view, without a long, scary steep drive. We love visiting this area, and feel very fortunate to have found this cabin. Many of our guests have commented on how you seem so away from it all, yet minutes from Parkway activities.

What makes this cabin unique

Cabin is located in a gated community with catch and release fishing pond. Roads leading to and in resort are all paved County Roads. Short trip to all Pigeon Forge attractions including outlet malls, Dollywood, zip line, river tubing, communal pools.

Reviews

4.8
based on 34 traveler reviews

Luxury Log Cabin W/ HD Bluray Theater/Mtn Views/ Wifi/Arcade
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 34 reviews
4

Warm fun environment!

  • 4 of 5

Great place with hot tub, arcade games, billiards, projection tv for movies. I've stayed at several smokey mountain properties... Location was ideal. This one suited our family of ten quite well. No major complaints.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review. Very happy you enjoyed amenities of arcade, hot tub, and theater room. We do not have a projection TV, but we do have a Sony projector,100" screen, and Sony sound system. Happy you liked the location, and cabin was a good fit for your group. We get good feedback on the convenience of our location. We hope we can welcome you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The lodge is a comfy beautiful place to stay. We had a gorgeous view of mountains.

  • 5 of 5

The rooms were spacious, with comfortable beds. Our family loved the theater room and pool table. The owners made sure that we had what we needed. Hope to come back again!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place, great views, clean and functional layout of the home.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time during our stay, the house was a perfect fit. The home was comfortable and accommodating for our group of 10. The rear deck has great views. The home is spacious enough that everyone had room to spread out some. Our only real criticism of the home was when we moved to the front deck to avoid the strong afternoon sun, we found it was lacking in seating for a home designed to house a large group of people. However this was a minor problem. The parking is tight, still we were able to park 3 mid size cars in the driveway with some creativity and planning on who would need out first. Overall our stay was great, plenty of beds, great views, the air conditioner kept us cool (it was very hot outside during our stay). This was our first visit to the area and found the location of the home perfect to explore from! It's near the center of everything but just far enough away to still have the peaceful mountain feel to relax at the end of the day. I would rent this home again if we return to the area.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. So pleased you had a wonderful time, location was perfect, and that your first trip to the area was enjoyable. We don't put a lot of seating on our front porch, as we believe it would hinder guests entering with their luggage and supplies. Thank you so much for your comments, and for choosing Moonstruck. We found you very kind and a great pleasure to work with. We hope to see you again very soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home

  • 5 of 5

We had 11 family members visiting and there was plenty of room. The view was wonderful . Only difficulty was limited Wi-Fi so could not use our computers as needed.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing Moonstrucklodge, and for taking the time to leave your kind review. We are very pleased you found the views wonderful, and the property as excellent. As per our ad, we have unlimited web browsing and emails , but you can't stream movies or similar heavy broadband use. We are excited that Fall, 2016 Comcast and unlimited internet are scheduled to be installed at our resort and in our cabin. We hope to see you again, so you can enjoy our unlimited internet. It was a pleasure to have you and your group, and we are so happy you enjoyed your visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

I've always wanted to rent a cabin and get together with friends, and that's just want I did! There were 3 families, with a total of 11 in the cabin, and it was awesome! The cabin was well kept and the perfect size for us. We never felt on top of one another. The kids, aging from 8-16, slept in the bunk room, and enjoyed the media room and game room. The beds in all rooms were very comfortable, and it was great having a full bath on each floor. The washer/dryer was a nice convenience, and it was awesome to already have supplies on hand. Jamie does a great job to ensure you have the needed items to feel at home. We used the griddle every morning, and the kids loved the Mickey Mouse waffle iron! We also enjoyed the hot tub and star gazing.

The only FYI I'd give is the parking says 2-3 cars. Although this is true, it was a tight fit for 3 (we have a full size truck) so one vehicle stayed parked down below, and we shuttled them to it when needed. This would not deter us from staying again, and it wasn't a problem at all. Also, we felt very safe leaving it parked there.

I hope to get back to visit soon, and when we do, we will for sure stay here again! Thank you, Jamie, for sharing your beautiful home, and allowing us to make beautiful memories!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your travel experience at Moonstruck Lodge. It is only through feedback that we are able to maintain and improve our service we provide to our valued guests. The fact that you found our cabin beautiful, well kept, and well stocked means a lot to us. We loved that you enjoyed stargazing and the hot tub. Also that the layout of the cabin suited you well and even that you enjoyed the Mickey Mouse waffles. We especially loved that you had a lot of fun and made beautiful memories. Because that is exactly what we want for you and for all of our guests. Hope to welcome you back very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bartlett
5

Beautiful cabin and excellent hosts.

  • 5 of 5

We took 7 adults and. Several children for the MLK weekend. The home is lovely and very clean. We had a wonderful weekend with the exception of our disorderly college neighbors but they won't be back ! Jamie was very proacti e in reaching out to home owner to get the situation under control.

The home is very spacious and affords plenty of privacy . Gas fireplace is 2 sided For living room and master suite. Plenty of dishes and glassware but could use a couple more pots.Will stay again!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was such a pleasure to have you and your group! When you come back, if you find you are short a saucepan, or anything, please just call or text me and I will have someone get you that item quickly. I keep extra supplies on sight. You were one of our favorite guests ever. You were kind and helpful, and I loved your description of having your morning coffee rocking on the deck and taking in the mountain views. We hope to see you again very soon!! Thank you so much for your wonderful review!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Knoxville
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
520 Dollywood Lane
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Parkway
Car: necessary

art ,museums, caves, outlet shopping, cinemas, dinner theater, amusement park, water park,river tubing, ice skating, autumn foliage, pond, forests, aquarium, fishing, hunting, scenic drive, hiking, boating, lakes, skiing, horseback riding, white water rafting,zip line.

Other Activities:

Ski: Ober Gatlinburg

ZipLine: About 1 mile

River Tubing: 1.5 Miles

Dollywood: 4 miles

Golf: 4 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$279
 
 
Leaf
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Mid
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 19 2016
2 night minimum stay
$289
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$389
 
 
Winter I
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$289
 
 
Holiday
Dec 18 2016 - Dec 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$389
 
 
New Years
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$409
 
 
Winter II
Jan 4 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$279
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$289
 
 
Summer I
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$319
 
 
July 4
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
5 night minimum stay
$329
 
 
Summer 2
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$319
 
 
Mid
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Leaf
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$319
 
 
Mid
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 25 2017
6 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
Winter I
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Holiday
Dec 19 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$409
 
 
Winter Ii
Jan 2 2018 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$289
 

Additional information about rental rates

Processing $49 + Tax
Cleaning $145 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 12.75%

Absolutely No Pets or Smoking Allowed in Cabin. Add 12.75% Tax. Add $145 Cleaning Fee+ $50 Processing Fee. Gas Fireplaces inoperable April 1st - October 1st. Must be 25 years of age to rent. $150 Refundable Damage Deposit Required. NO REFUND FOR CANCELLATION OR NO SHOW. WE ENCOURAGE TRAVELERS INSURANCE TO PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3168 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main Level
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Lower Level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upper Level
  • Bathroom 1 adjoins Main Level King Suite; Bathroom 2 Adjacent to Upper Level King;Bathroom 3 accessible to all lower floor areas. Additional Huge Jacuzzi in Master Bedroom Main Level.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , FP, jacuzzi,32'HDTV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Separate Sitting Area,32'HDTV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Private Deck & Hot Tub 20' HDTV
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 20' HDTV
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , 20' HDTV
  • 2 King Bedrooms, 2 Queen Bedrooms, 1 Bunk Bedroom with 4 twin bunk beds. Sleeps 8 adults and 4 children.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Personal Chef available for separate booking. Cabin has 2 tank water purification system. Custom milled fresh milk and shea butter Moonstrucklodge bar soaps provided for your stay. Bath and Bodyworks liquid hand soap provided.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers