Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dog-Friendly In Town Cottage w/ Screened Porch

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

With a fenced-in backyard and all of the conveniences of a fully-furnished vacation home--Rise n' Shine is the perfect vacation destination for you and your pooch. The large screened-in front porch is furnished with a patio table set and lounge chairs. Relax in the enchanting ambiance of string lighting and the glow of tiki torches.

The simple open floor plan connects the living area with the kitchen. The middle island offers bar seating for four people. The kitchen is fully equipped and features new stainless steel appliances and gas stove. There is plenty of seating in the living room with a couch, set of leather chairs and flat screen TV. The couch pulls out into a queen bed.

The master bedroom with en suite bathroom is furnished with a king bed and flat screen TV. The master bathroom features a stand in shower with dual shower heads. The guest bedroom features a queen bed and is located adjacent to the guest bathroom. The guest bathroom has a tub and shower.

The deck and fenced-in side yard is accessible through the double sliding doors off the living room. The large gas grill is located on the deck.

Rise n' Shine is located within walking distance of downtown shops and restaurants- also makes for a great bike ride. It is a 10 minute drive to the area's most popular Oval beach.

More Details

Property Manager
Rise n' Shine
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2017

About Rise n' Shine

Lakeshore Lodging manages vacation rentals in Saugatuck, Michigan with the belief in a better way of providing superior experiences to both guests and owners. With over 55 homes, condos and cabins ranging from Lake Michigan beachfront to downtown apartments we have the perfect getaway for your next vacation to West Michigan.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you! Your location and home will be a family favorite in our future! Great job on the remodel!
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Saugatuck Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Dog-Friendly In Town Cottage w/ Screened Porch
average rating of 4.8 based on 11 reviews
Itasca, IL
5

Rise N Shine - LoPresti

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect house for our small family. Great location. Property was well kept and comfortable. Only issue was the outdoor grill which needs to be updated. We will rent this house again!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback on the grill. We will get a new grill out there!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hilliard, OH
4

Stay on March 8th-freezing- but so much fun.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was perfect for us in terms of size, location, and pet friendly. It was clean and comfortable and our dog enjoyed the fenced in yard. One not so good thing was that we could not do laundry. We are used to always having access to the washer and dryer, so this was definitely a disappointment. Also, more kitchen towels would have been helpful.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Lakeshore Lodging
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing your stay! The washer and dryer are available for guest use. We talked with this guest to get more information and there seemed to be a misunderstanding with the guestbook but rest assured that the washer and dryer can be used at this property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ann Arbor
5

It was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at Rise N Shine. We were in town to enjoy off-season Saugatuck, but we needed a place to stay with our dogs. Rise N Shine exceeded our expectations. The house was clean, interesting, and comfortable. It had a great backyard and screened in patio. Perfect for our stay. I can see how this place would be a blast in the warmer months as well. I'd highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to enjoy the area. Lakeshore Lodging was super helpful and great to work with as well.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Rise-n-Shine! Walks into downtown are really great in the summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

loved it

  • 5 of 5

Finally, a well stocked cottage! So nice to have miscellaneous things on-hand, as well as all of the kitchen items you need (except for a muffin pan). And there is filtered water built into the refrigerator, which many cottages just don't have. My son and I played in the fenced in backyard and my dog was free to run around. The screened porch is huge and we made good use of it! We even lit the tiki tourches and sat in the rockers on the front porch. The landscaping is pretty too. What a fun summertime experience. The house is small but comfortable, including a comfortable bed in the master bedroom. It's a good 15 minute walk to downtown, so although we walked one day, we usually drove instead. Very nice place, we really enjoyed it.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Adorable Cottage Close to Town

  • 4 of 5

Had a wonderful stay! Great cottage, with big porch and nice fenced yard for our dogs! Well appointed inside and out. Easy walk to town. Would definitely recommend for a group of four or less!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Rise and shine review

  • 5 of 5

Loved Rise and Shine cottage. Lovely inside; perfect vacation getaway. We had a dog and enjoyed the fenced in yard. Quiet neighborhood and pleasant walk to downtown. The only downside is our vacation ended and we had to leave. Definately would rent again on our return trips.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers