check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner/Property Manager

Member since: 2000
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Oceanfront Paradise, Amazing Estate in Sayulita's Best Location

76 Reviews
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

North End Estate Rental Photos and Description

Estate, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 7 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Sayulita's Incredible Slice of Paradise!

PLEASE CLICK ON THE VIDEO LINK ABOVE!!!!

This spectacular home was TOTALLY REMODELED BY A WORLD RENOWNED ARCHITECT! And NOW we just built another home and purchased one more next door! And we are building another! All 4 properties are next to each other and comprise the area we call 'Dreamer Circle' (The 4 houses together can sleep up to 40 people in 16 bedrooms & 16 bathrooms)

Casa Paloma, Casa Sonadora, Villa Colina and Casa Carino (vrbo listings 440595, 346402 and 10090) ARE TRULY IN THE BEST LOCATION OF SAYULITA!!! We are DIRECTLY ABOVE the premier beach and surf break of Sayulita! Only 1 1/2 blocks to the beach AND town center via a beautifully paved landscaped walkway. Watch the whales, surfers, tropical birds and be lulled to sleep at night by the sound of the surf. All 3 houses have incredible ocean views and heated pools & numerous very special amenities.

Although all these properties have many similarities, the following description and photos all pertain to Casa Paloma ONLY! To view photos and information on casa Sonadora and Villa Colina, please see link below.

CASA PALOMA HAS IT ALL! PRIVACY, HEATED OZONE-TREATED SWIMMING POOL, WADING AREA FOR THE TODDLERS, LARGE LANDSCAPED TROPICAL GARDENS, AND AN INCREDIBLE SETTING WITH TRULY SPECTACULAR VIEWS OF THE NAYARIT COASTLINE AND THE SURF JUST BELOW THE HOUSE!

Featuring stunning panoramic ocean views from numerous private patios and porticos, Casa Paloma is an artistic gem of a home equipped with every modern convenience. It is filled with beautiful Mexican Art - original and antique; it has tiled kitchens and bathrooms, a pressurized water system with filtered drinking water, memory foam mattresses, A/C, WiFi, flat screen HD TVs for DVD use, DVD and CD players with ipod connections, plus CD & DVD libraries, 100% cotton sheets, and a very special palapa rooftop garden terrace with exceptional 360 degree views. Maid service is included and a cook, masseuse, yoga and surf instructors can be provided.

All 6 bedroom suites have their own adjoining bathrooms and every room in the house has ocean or jungle views. In addition to the 6 bedrooms, the house has 3 kitchens and 3 living spaces. Casa Paloma can be rented as one whole house (a high season requirement) or two 2 bedroom and 2 bath villas and one 1 bedroom and bath villa (possible only in the low season).

Ideally located only 1 1/2 blocks to the surf beach and town, Casa Paloma the tropical home of your dreams, a beautiful artistically furnished Mexican Casa, make this property an unparalleled getaway for the discriminating vacationer.

You can also view our video above and read our unsolicited testimonials below. Please check our calendar - IT ACCURATELY REFLECTS AVAILABILITY.

* * * * * IF OUR CALENDAR IS BOOKED, PLEASE VIEW OUR HOMES NEXT DOOR- vrbo #440595 & #346402 & #10090 * * * * *

To link directly to these additional properties, go below - just above 'Map & Owners Profile' to 'Links to more information:' Then - Click Here to see 'All My Rental Listings'

Keywords: 1, 2, 3, or 4 HOUSES

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner/Property Manager (Property Manager)
Member since: 2000
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Owner/Property Manager

My wife, Joan, and I, Dennis, live most of the time in an area frequently referred to as the northern tip of the wine country in California, just above Napa Valley. I recently sold my Internet Marketing Company and my wife is starting to wind down her successful art business. We are semi-retired now, but I still manage to keep busy with all my real estate projects, investments and family. We travel quite a bit together and with our two married daughters and their husbands and their growing families. One of our daughters is a successful Interior Architect in Los Angles who is married to an entrepreneur who is the majority owner and CEO of a major software company. The other daughter is an occupational therapist, whose husband is the cameraman for many of the Home and Garden TV Network shows that we all love. We are an active group. We all love to ski, hike, scuba dive, surf, bike, boat, ride motorcycles, and hang out together in beautiful environments.

We are recent grandparents with both daughters and are thoroughly enjoying this delightful new addition to our lives.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this estate in 2006

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Sayulita

We already owned a villa in Sayulita, but wanted a larger truly grand property. We looked at everything for months and finally found the ideal Sayulita oceanfront location which afforded phenomenal unobstructed surf views and privacy. Now we could be above the beach and town but just a block away! We had to do an extensive remodel to really create our dream house, but after all the hard work, we could not believe how much we loved our new tropical paradise.

What makes this estate unique

We really love the location with unsurpassed panoramic views, the jungle garden surrounding our house, the heated swimming pool, the large collection of antique Mexican art thoughout the house, the great sunsets, the cooling breeze, and watching the surfers below the house. We also love spending time on the roof garden palapa terrace. Here we have 360 degree views of the ocean, mountains, jungle and village below. We watch the surfers, migrating whales and swooping birds, and drink in the huge expanse of the Nayarit coastline. This is where we really kick back and relax and drink in all the beauty that is Sayulita.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our Girl Surf trip was incredible in your beautiful Casa Paloma! Thank you for creating such an amazing environment. All the art and good vibes were very much appreciated. We loved how everything was so well considered and every convenience available. We particularly loved the gardens and pool. And the views and location were second to none!
Jan 2011
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

5
based on 76 traveler reviews

Oceanfront Paradise, Amazing Estate in Sayulita's Best Location
average rating of 4.9605265 based on 79 reviews
5

Perfect for the 10 of us!

  • 5 of 5

3 groups of our family meet from Texas, California and Arizona each year in Sayulita. 6 adults and 4 kids. Casa Paloma was absolutely perfect for our group. The location can't be beat- such an easy walk down the hill to the beach or to the center of town. No need for a car at all. The pool was beautiful, and the room setup was perfect. We all had plenty of space and privacy and each set of parents could be close to our kids. We'll absolutely be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles
5

Magical mexico

  • 5 of 5

The house is magnificent. There were six adults going in six directions. We would all return to this magical place.

Ernesto, Dora and husband made the dinners such a great experience.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house, great location!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great house for my extended family to celebrate my dad's 70th birthday. We had 7 adults and 5 kids under the age of 11. Plenty of space for everyone and a quick walk (or golf cart ride) to town. Ernesto and Dora were wonderful and we were lucky to meet the kind owners of the house as well. One problem that we encountered that was out of everyone's control: Sayulita is blowing up, development-wise. There was loud construction happening on two sides of the house for the entire week we were there. So loud that at one point, it was difficult for us to hear each other while sitting at the outdoor dining table. I'm not sure there is anything that could have been done, but it might be worth asking about this occurring for any future rentals. We also would have loved to have free access to the washer and dryer. Finally, while the house was beautiful and spacious, it is not really kid-friendly for very young children. But overall, we loved our stay here.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate hearing from our guests and are always looking for ways to improve everyone's vacation experience with us. Yes, Sayulita is completely exploding with growth right now. We are really sorry the noise was disturbing. Unfortunately we do not have control of that. The construction in front of our house was supposed to be completed by December 15th. The good news is our neighbor's remodel is now complete. On another note, our housekeeper Dora offers wash and fold laundry service to guests at just $6.00 a load. We have found that this works best for everyone. As far as being child friendly, we rent this house 95% of the time to large families with children of all ages and have never had any issues. We do have hard tile floors, stairways, balconies and our rooftop terrace really is for adults only. And it is always recommended that toddlers and young children be watched closely. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to address all your concerns prior to a future booking. Warmest Regards, Dennis and Joan Duff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
5

Perfect Home and Location

  • 5 of 5

We rented Casa Paloma for one week to attend my daughter's wedding and were very happy with the house, beautiful views and the location. The house is less than a 5 minute walk to Sayulita town centre. There were 12 people in our group and the other wedding guests stayed in the adjacent houses. The house manager Ernesto, was extremely helpful and came by to check on us everyday. We would highly recommend this house to anyone visiting Sayulita.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Mexican Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

The house was incredible, everything you are looking for. When I think about the house, I remember colorful, Mexican artwork, beautiful views, and thoughtful architecture/interior design. Ernesto, the house manager was very attentive and helpful in arranging services for us. Location to beach and town is ideal while providing great views and privacy. We felt very secure. The only challenge we had was with the WiFi. Its also worth noting that the 6th bedroom has two single beds. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Houston, Texas
5

Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5

We rented Casa Paloma for a 3 day stay in Sayulita and we were very pleased with our choice of lodging. There were 12 people in our group, 10 of which were in couples and the house accommodated all of us very comfortably. We loved how each floor had a beautiful view of the beach and town and each bedroom had it's own character, with artwork adorning the walls and unique tile work in each bathroom. Other features we enjoyed included the rooftop hammock, relaxing pool, and ac units in each of the rooms. Through coordinating with Ernesto, the property manager, we had masseuses come to the house and give massages on the top veranda of the house which was a wonderful experience. We also arranged for cooks to come to the house and prepare a meal one night, which we really enjoyed. The house is walking distance to everything, with a steep path cutting a direct route into town and to the beach. We didn't rent a golf cart and we were fine without one, however, those with mobility issues may have a hard time getting down the path due to the steep incline. Overall great experience!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Villa Colina, our other rental property
Nearest Point of Interest
Town Plaza
Nearest Point of Interest
Don Pedro's - beachfront Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Villa Amor

The surf break directly below Casa Paloma has the best and most consistent waves for swimming, surfing and kayaking along Mexico's Pacific Gold Coast, jungle walks & horseback riding are other favorite pastimes. The village has terrific restaurants, great shops and a wonderful little night life.

Photos

Rates & Availability

North End Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Jul 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$695
$4,200
 
 
Swing Season
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$5,600
 
 
High Season
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
7 night minimum stay
$7,400
 
 
Holiday week
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$7,900
 
 
High Season
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 23 2016
7 night minimum stay
$7,400
 
 
Peak Season
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$10,900
 
 
High Season
Jan 7 2017 - Feb 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,400
 
 
Holiday
Feb 18 2017 - Feb 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,900
 
 
High Season
Feb 26 2017 - Apr 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,400
 
 
Holiday
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,900
 
 
High Season
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,400
 
 
Swing Season
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$7,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $700

If you have questions or if your needs fall outside of the options available, please contact us directly. Rates are subject to change until reservation is paid. Reservation is not confirmed until system accepts payment and confirms dates. 100% refund, less $250 fee, if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date, 120 days for holiday bookings. Please see rental agreement for details.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

North End Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 6 - 3 twin/ single , Can alternatively be set up with a queen bed.
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (3), Child Beds (2), Baby Cribs (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers