Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Steve & Katie Riley Guest House, Breaux Bridge, 2 Bd, 1.5 Ba Artists Welcome!

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 906 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Charming Cottage In Breaux Bridge, La Owned By Grammy Winner: Steve Riley (of Steve Riley And The Mamou Playboys) And Katie Riley

2 Bedroom 1.5 Bath Guest House WIFI (very fast)

Walking Distance From Dance Halls, Restaurants And Historic Downtown Breaux Bridge.

It Is A Wonderful Solution For Someone Seeking A Private And Peaceful Location.

RATES VARY for two people:

SPECIAL SUMMER (June-Aug) $60-87 night

REGULAR RATES $95-125 night


(All rates may vary, some terms apply and fluctuate. Please contact me directly for specific details, for dates needed. Katie

The Home Has A Full Kitchen With Gas Stove, Refrigerator, Toaster Oven And All Appliances For Your Enjoyment. Includes Cookware, Flatware, Dinnerware & Wine Glasses. Includes Washer And Dryer, So No Need To Over Pack. Master Bedroom Has Queen Bed, Full Bed And Vanity. Second Bedroom Has Queen Size Bed And Private Tv. Living Room Has Full-size Futon To Open Up In Full-size Bed And Bowl Chair For Reading And Relaxation. Living Room Has Bose Multimedia Speakers To Accommodate Your Devices For Listening To Your Favorite Music. Cable Tv And Wifi Is Provided. Kitchen, Dining And Living Room Space Is Open Concept. Bathroom Is Beautifully Remodeled And Has Ceramic Tile Shower, Full Size Porcelain Bath Tub For Relaxation, Custom Art Glass Window In Shower For Natural Lighting And Large Bowl Sink. There Are Plenty Of Closets And Storage Room.

Large Private Laundry Room With Washer/dryer On Site, So No Need To Overpack!

As A Bonus, There Is A Small Convenient Store In Kitchen For Any Forgotten Items Or Snacks.

Back & Front Porches For Relaxation

Free Covered Parking On Property

Privacy Fence In Back Yard And Around Property

Beautifully Landscaped

Feel Free To Contact Me Directly If You Need Any Assistance. Katie Riley

Breakfast: Since You'll Have Privacy In The Entire Home, Breakfast Will Be Somewhat Limited To Your Chef Abilities.

Breakfast items will vary:

Orange Juice



Spring Water

Fresh Fruit (apples/oranges)

Whole Grain Breads

(toast With Real Butter)

Natural Jam

Toaster Pastries

Granola Bars

Organic Eggs (for Those Who Cook)




Enjoy And Make Yourself At Home.

More Details

Katie Henry Riley
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018


Breaux Bridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 906 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , half bathroom toilet only
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 double , Real Beds, 1 queen and 1 full
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Real bed, 1 queen
  • Living room has full size futon (optional additional sleep space)
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • festivals
  • forests
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


2.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
57% Complete
Steve & Katie Riley Guest House, Breaux Bridge, 2 Bd, 1.5 Ba Artists Welcome!
average rating of 2.5714285 based on 7 reviews

Great location and super hosts

  • 5 of 5

Our group of six cyclists shared the main house and guest apartment for one night. Katie was super friendly and very helpful in getting us settled and oriented. We highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pacific NW

Not a Good Value

  • 1 of 5

The house was dirty, messy and shabby; the light and fan in one bedroom did not work at all. There was no place to put away our clothes. The kitchen was grimy. Leftovers from other guests were under the beds; the bathroom, house and porch had not been cleaned in a long time. The second "bath" is a toilet in the laundry room. The owner was not receptive to a requests for more linens. There are many other lovely and accommodating places to stay in and around Breaux Bridge. Do not stay here.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The cottage was built in 1953. It has old southern charm. I inspected this house prior to guest checking in and after. The light and fan do work. The light switch is in the living room (see notes on kitchen counter). The light switch was switched off. If the guest had asked me, I would have simply advised to turn light switch on (built in 1953). The house was very clean. In fact, one week prior, new hardwood bamboo floors were installed. As far as storage, there are two closets in the small bedroom. There is one closet in the large bedroom. There is an extra hanging closet in the kitchen. I'm completely appalled that a guest would make a false statement about leftovers being under a bed. That is so strange. Every room was cleaned prior to check in and immediately after. The guests immediately following left the exact opposite glowing review on airbnb five stars and a 2 page review in the guest book which is in the house in the living room on the table. The guest asked for more extra fluffy towels, and note there were already eight in the house, with a full laundry room, washer and dryer. I honored her request, purchased expensive new white cotton towels and sent multiple messages, asking when I could deliver them. I got no response. The half bath is located in the laundry room, which is about 10x10 room, (built in 1953) with another large closet for storage. I would encourage guests who are more comfortable in staying in a five star hotel, to do so. This is a southern cottage with Louisiana charm, for those who have respect for simple living, culture, music and the local area. Please feel free to contact me personally with any questions or concerns, I'll be happy to help. Katie Riley
Did you find this review helpful?
3 3
Albany, New York

Smelly and Unsanitary! Look elsewhere.

  • 1 of 5

We spit our visit here between New Orleans and Breaux Bridge. What a mistake. Cats run all over their property and the inside and outside of the house smells like cat urine. Cockroaches greet you in the bathroom evenings. Black mold on the inside of the windows. Overall its unsanitary and dirty. The landlord is unresponsive. Stay somewhere else! We reported her to the Louisiana Department of Public Health. HomeAway should not list this property!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 3
Bellevue, Washington


  • 5 of 5

nice cottage with good, central location for day trips in "cajun country." only thing lacking ... no microwave. hope to stay here again during a future trip.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A wonderful brand new microwave was added for convenience. Also brand new bamboo wooden floors. :) Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 3

Do Not Stay Here

  • 1 of 5

This house has a terrible odor and the pictures are very misleading. We decided not to stay the second night even though we had paid for it. The neighborhood is awful.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was at the guest house today and it had no odor. The pictures are exactly what the house is and has to offer. I'm sorry you had an unsatisfactory experience. The home is older and was built in 1953, with a lot of southern charm. The neighborhood is also older. Many residents/families have been there for several generations. Breaux Bridge is mostly a lower income community. The majority of guests are attracted to the charm, culture, music, wildlife, country settings...etc. If you would like to be a little more specific, perhaps I can better address the home and possible improvements.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1

Nice place to stay

  • 4 of 5

House well located to explore the cajun region all around. Concerning the house itself, we would have appreciated to have a dishwasher and more big and small plates to eat in. We appreciated the prepared list of places where we could listen to music in the surroundings.

Very warm welcome at the tourist office in Breaux Bridge.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Lafayette Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Cafe Des Amis
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Cafe Des Amis, Buck and Johnnys
Car: recommended

Must sees:

Cafe Des Amis zydeco breakfast

Buck and Johnnys zydeco breakfast

Pont Breaux's (formerly Mulates)

Lake Martin

Joie de Vivre


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning fee $40
Tax Rate 8.5%

No pets
No smoking
No exceptions

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties