Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076


Bedrooms 3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property


This 3 level 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Chalet with Loft, and family room with air hockey table is waiting for you and your family to rent for your vacation or weekend getaway. Summer/winter weekly vacations or holiday time, this home will sleep 10 comfortably and boasts 2 gas fireplaces to enjoy and relax by. Need your computer or I Pad? We have Wifi too. Great fun for you and the family can be had skiing, boating, golfing, hiking and playing tennis. Just a short drive to Big Boulder, Jack Frost, Camel Back, Split Rock Indoor Water Park, Pocono Downs at Mohegan Sun Casino, Pocono Speedway, Hickory Run State Park and much more. Great restaurants on the lake too. In Lake Harmony you can use your motor boat on the lake, swim on the private beach, and play tennis. Summer, Winter Spring or Fall, Lake Harmony is a great place to be. Responsible Renter should be 25 yrs. of age or older. Sorry, no pets or smoking.

More Details

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2017

About Debbie

My husband John and I (Debbie) live in Jackson, NJ. We purchased this home on 12/24/2013 as a vacation rental and a getaway home for us, my 2 sons and 2 grandchildren. We have made some improvements to the home, including a new bathroom, new wall to wall carpet and new furniture. As our getaway home rents, our plans are to continue to upgrade. Our hope is that our renters will enjoy it and care for it as much as we do. Call me at 732-239-6193 for inquiries and information you may need. Thank you for considering our home.

Debbie purchased this chalet in 2013

Why Debbie chose Lake Harmony

This property is neat and well maintained by the owner and it's guests. The location is perfect. There is plenty to do in the area and minutes to the lake, boating, hiking, skiing, racing, antiquing, rafting and much more Our home sleeps 10 very confortably, has 2 flat screen tv's, outdoor grill, air hockey table and 2 gas fireplaces. Wi fi, passes to lake, and tennis are provided. A great vacation spot. Outside deck and gas grill, along with seating and a glider and swing to relax and enjoy your early coffee and/or barbeque.

What makes this chalet unique

Lake Passes, Air Hockey Table, & WiFi

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Sylvia:

Thank you for the great review and I am very happy that you chose our home for your family getaway. Your description of the home is exactly what I hoped people would think and say about it. When my husband & I purchased the home, your description is what I in visioned. My family & I love this home and we our happy to share it with you as a renter. Not only by sharing it, does it help us with the maintenance expenses of ownership, but it give us a feeling of humility that others are able to enjoy our family home in the same way that we enjoy it. Thank you for treating our home with respect and please come again. Feel free to tell your fiends to look us up on and or
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 1


Lake Harmony Estates Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , This bathroom has been redone and is new. (3/2014)
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Located in lower level. Fairly new, sink, shower & toilet.
  • There are 2 full baths in this home.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • There are 3 Bedrooms on Main Level. Additional sleeping is available in the Loft. A double Bed and a Single Bed will sleep 3 in the Loft There is also a Futon for sitting.
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

average rating of 4.75 based on 9 reviews

Cozy mountain cottage

  • 4 of 5

The owners were a pleasure to work with. Everything was as promised. The home is clean and more spacious then you would expect. Big Boulder is less the 10 minutes away, Jack Frost 15 and Camelback 30. Location is perfect for skiers.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We feel our Lake Harmony Mountain Home is perfect for family and friend get together s, allowing our guests to enjoy each others company, relax and of course utilize the all season amenities of the mountains, the lake, spring and fall festivals and foliage. We hope that you share your experience with your relatives and friends and please think of us in the future when planning your next weeks vacation or getaway. Our Best Regards, Debbie & John Tracy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place for family getaway

  • 5 of 5

From the beginning the owner, Debbie was helpful and prompt to answer all our questions. We rented the house for the New Year's Eve for 2 nights. At the arrival,the house was clean and neat and as described.It was big enough to fit 3 families(about 11 people including kids). We could find all utensils for cooking. Kitchen, 2 bathrooms were clean. Everything worked around the house. We were very happy to find a beautifully decorated and lighted New Year's tree.The tree was a huge surprise to everyone. I want to thank Debbie and John for that. I should note that the house location is perfect. It's 5 mins drive away from Indoor swimming pool and 10 mins away from Big Boulder Ski Resort. Overall we had great stay at Debbie and John's place. We have already decided to visit them during summer time for fishing.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: John and I are so happy to hear that you and your family had a great time in the Lake Harmony area and are planning another visit in the summer. We try our best to make our home comfortable for our guests. We appreciate feedback to help us keep our home in good condition, clean and neat accommodations. Thank you again for renting our home for the New Years weekend and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Best Regard, Debbie & John Tracy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Our family thoroughly enjoyed this great house. It was comfortable and spacious for the children to lounge around. It is close to all activities offered by Lake Harmony and Split Rock. The house was very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed the summer lake style house. The owner Debbie was wonderful and easy to work with. Great place to make wonderful memories!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A Stay I Will Never Forget

  • 5 of 5

I rented this home to celebrate New Years Eve! There was a total of 9 nine of us. The house was cozy and accommodated us comfortably. The house is clean and tastefully decorated. Debbie was a great help, providing instructions with great detail, and being available my phone for any thing I may need during my stay. The resort area was lovely and pictureseque. While I was there, I became engaged! This place will always hold a special place in my heart! Thank you for letting me stay in your beautiful home!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Martha: We appreciate your review of our home. We take much pride in our home and want our guests to be comfortable and enjoy the Lake Harmony area. I especially want to thank you for leaving our home in the same condition as you found it. (Neat & Clean) That is so important to me. Feel free to tell your friends & family about us and come back the next time you come to the area. Congratulations on your Engagement and all the best to you & your fiance. Debbie & John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house and very close to Big Boulder!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I rented the house for the weekend and we had a great time. There was 9 of us total and we fit comfortably. The fireplace warmed us up nicely after hitting the slopes. The living room TV also had a Roku which was a nice surprise. No complaints. We would definitely rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
White plains, ny

Great for weekend get away

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is very clean, cozy and spacious. There is enough place for all of us (eight adults). We had a great time of grilling and hanging out on the deck. There are some nice restaurants and bars on the main road within five minutes drive.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that you had a great time at our get away home and enjoyed the Lake Harmony area. Our goal is to keep a high standard of care and cleanliness in our home. We appreciate the care and consideration taken by you and our other guests. Please tell your family and friends about the good time you had in Lake Harmony and your stay at our home. Come back and see us sometime. Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Lake Harmony Estates Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Apr 9 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
May 26 2017 - Sep 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Nov 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Late Fee Check Out Fee $150 + Tax
Administration Fee $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Sorry, no pets or smoking on premises. Renter is required to bring own towels and Linens. Option Available, linens can be provided for an additional fee. Standard rate applies after a 2 day minimum stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message

You might like these similar properties