check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

See You Soon at Bogarts' Bed and Breakfast!

13 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Baker City House Rental Photos and Description

House, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Our recently remodeled guest house is a perfect place for relaxing in your own private space- yet, it is just several blocks from Baker City's historic downtown and a short drive from an abundance of outdoor activities.

The single-unit house includes a cozy sleeping nook with a comfortable queen bed adjoining a warm and relaxing living room. Nautical decor enhances the relaxed atmosphere. The kitchen is clean and crisp, reflecting our Scandinavian heritage. A hot shower awaits you after a day skiing fresh powder at Anthony Lakes ski resort.

Each night's stay includes a fresh, homemade breakfast, with a hearty entree, side dish, and beverage - delivered to your kitchen door every morning. We're sure you will find this meal both tasty and filling.

If you want to experience Baker City, you can bike, stroll or jog along the Leo Adler Memorial Parkway next to the scenic Powder River. Or you might want to visit nearby coffee shops, stores, restaurants and brew pubs. Also located nearby are two city parks, a museum and sports complex. The Oregon Trail Interpretive Center is just five miles out of town.

Outdoor adventures abound in our area. Anthony Lakes offers great skiing in the winter as well as camping, hiking and fishing during the warmer months. Several nearby lakes and reservoirs attract boaters and fisherman.

When back home to our retreat you can enjoy a movie, read a good book or just sit in the peaceful backyard and relax. It is our goal to provide our guests privacy and comfort in a setting that is charming and friendly.

Keywords: guest house, private, close to activities, attractions, and city center, relaxing backyard,

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We are retired educators who have lived on this property for over 20 years. Mark grew up in Baker City and I have lived here for 36 years. We take advantage of the scenic area - walking daily on the Leo Adler pathway (just out the backdoor), kayaking, camping, and cross country skiing. We enjoy entertaining in our home and yard and are excited about our new business venture of opening Bogarts' Bed and Breakfast. We've added lots of personal touches that we hope will make people feel comfortable and welcome in the Guest House.

Reviews

5
based on 13 traveler reviews

See You Soon at Bogarts' Bed and Breakfast!
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
5

Great Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Bogart's B&B (actually a cottage) for 3 nights in July. While we expected sunny, warm weather, it was quite a treat to sleep in, in the cozy bed on a rainy Sunday morning after eating Patty's yummy breakfast. Each morning was a different menu with phenomenal food. Wish we could post a picture of the food, it was truly amazing. The cottage was perfect for us, wonderful location, will definitely recommend it to our friends & family. Thank you Mark & Patty for a wonderful weekend!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were happy to have these guests with us. It was disappointing that the Rally had rain this year, as it was moved from June to July to try and prevent this. Fortunately, it did not dampen the spirits of these visitors. We do try and serve a varied menu when cooking for the guests. One day I may serve a savory main dish ( quiche, veggie frittata) or a sweeter dish (German pancake with a variety of toppings, stuffed french toast). Our breakfasts are made fresh each morning and delivered to the kitchen door of our guest house at a time the guests choose. We appreciated this kind review and hope these guests will return to stay another time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Best Part of Baker City

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for two nights at Bogarts' B&B, and were so pleased with the accommodations. Mark and Patty were wonderful hosts; they made sure that we had everything we needed during our stay.

This was not like staying at your typical B&B; we had an entire little house to ourselves. The cottage itself was lovely. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen had just about everything we needed to cook our own meals. There was plenty of room for us to move around and not feel like we were tripping over each other. Everything was clean and well maintained. The house had such a warm and inviting feeling.

The location was just what we were looking for, situated in a quiet neighborhood, right near the Powder River, but just a short walk to the downtown area. Patty gave us a wonderful recommendation for lunch at the Lone Pine Cafe, which we both enjoyed.

Overall, this was so much better than staying in a hotel/motel, and if I find myself in Baker City again, needing a place to stay, this would certainly be my first choice.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that David and Kayla could stay with us at Bogarts' Bed and Breakfast. Even though we did not have the most cooperative weather, we are glad they enjoyed their time here in Baker City. We do hope they are able to return some time in the future and be our guests again. We are happy that the guest house provided them a comfortable place to enjoy while here in town.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Eagle Point OR
5

Bogart's Bed & Breakfast ~ Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I took a 5 day getaway to Baker City. He had a class reunion and relatives to visit. We decided to add a few days to just mill around the area. Bogarts' Bed and Breakfast was more than perfect. So cozy and so well cared for throughout the accommodations. We are returning in two weeks for a wedding.

The location is perfect for walking downtown. A four mile trail is right behind the property that follows the Powder River. Don't let the 0 bedroom throw you off. The queen size bed was very comfortable and is tucked in the area between kitchen and living room. No one could ask for better hosts.

Thank you again Patty and Mark for being so gracious.

L Moore

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure to have these guests stay with us recently. We were happy that they enjoyed the class reunion and getting to know our scenic area. Always nice to have others experience the walking path that we walk almost every day. It is a nice feature close to our property. One of the things we most enjoy about this type of breakfast is the nice people we have a chance to meet. We are always pleased when others find The guest house is comfortable and user friendly. Our location is definitely an advantage when you want to walk to town, enjoy restaurants or have a latte. We so appreciated how very tidy these guests left our Bed and Breakfast, hard to tell they had even stayed there. We look forward to their return trip soon and so appreciate them sharing their positive thoughts about our place.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Close Walking Distance to Historic Downtown Baker

  • 5 of 5

Awesome place to stay and within close walking distance to historic downtown Baker City. Really enjoyed it!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hood River, Oregon
5

Looking forward to staying again

  • 5 of 5

The Bogart Bed & Breakfast is so much better than a motel room. We have stayed there twice. This last time Patty was not able to provide breakfast which worked out fine for us. She did however make us some treats as a welcoming gift. When we are there we come and go as we please and certainly enjoy Baker City and the area around this historic town.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always a pleasure to have guests come back for a return visit to our bed and breakfast. We are pleased to be able to offer an option for breakfast. Some guests are happy to do their own cooking in the guest house kitchen or go out to eat, while others prefer a fresh, homemade breakfast delivered to their kitchen door. This summer when the weather permits, I will serve breakfast out in out gazebo. My mother- in-law even made some adjustable shades to hang out there in case the sun proves too bright!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Keizer, Oregon
5

A Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely week at the Bogarts' Bed & Breakfast. Patty and Mark were wonderful hosts. We had a yummy breakfast our first morning there, it was sooo good. We traveled all the back byways and were glad to get back to our "Baker City" home each evening. We didn't see any wild life in our travels except for the squirrels in their beautiful back yard, and a family of quails that live somewhere close to their yard. They were fun to watch. If our travels take us back to Eastern Oregon, we know where we will stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very happy that these nice guests could join us for their week's stay. We were glad to hear that after a full day of exploring our scenic area, they were ready to "come home" to our guest house to relax each evening. Fall is in the air here in Baker City and we look forward to meeting many more new guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Baker City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$85
 

Additional information about rental rates

Add breakfast (per day) $15

Breakfast will be served at an additional cost of $15/day (for up to two people)

To secure a reservation of requested dates, we ask for one night's payment prepaid as a deposit. If reservation is for lodging only that is $85.00 or $100.00 if you wish to have breakfast included. We are only able to accept cash or checks. Once this deposit is received you will be notified and your reservation will be confirmed. Deposit refunded if you cancel one week prior to stay.






w

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Baker City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Accommodation Type:
  • Bed & Breakfast
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Our guests have access to a relaxing backyard with yard furniture

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties