Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Brand New Stunning Ocean Front Home, Simply the best Property on Tankah Bay

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths2
Space 5,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Beds, 6 Bath, Sleeps 10, Ocean Front, Pool Table, TV Room, Pool With Jacuzzi

Designed and built by one of the premier builders in the Yucatan, this ocean front home has it all.

Just completed, it is the newest home in Tankah, with a finish-out second to none, and with all the up to date features you will love! .

Four spacious bedrooms, all with en-suite bathrooms and flat panel TVs, six bathrooms, and amazing family areas provide all the space and functionality for almost any party.

The amazing Caribbean and white sandy beach is your front yard, with the most incredible sunrises and sunsets.

The home lends itself for any combination of guests, from all adults, to family parties. The ocean front pool and spa are nothing short of spectacular, with breath-taking ocean views. There is even an outdoor bathroom and shower for your convenience. A secure parking garage has space for two cars, complete with an automatic overhead door.

Inside, the fully equipped gourmet kitchen and stainless appliances will be a delight for any chef, should you wish to do some of your own cooking. The dining room has table seating for eight people, with four more seats at breakfast bar.

The spacious family room downstairs is tastefully furnished, and has the most spectacular ocean views. Upstairs, there is an amazing recreation room with another flat screen TV and a relaxation area with a pool table and yet another spectacular ocean view.

Of course WiFi Internet is available throughout the property, which also has a full security system for your complete peace of mind.

Daily maid service is provided Monday to Saturday, and includes all towels and linens, The fully equipped laundry room has a washer & dryer for your convenience.

The windows and doors throughout the property are the highest quality available, and should you wish to have complete silence with no ocean noise, that is your choice.

For those that love to grill outside while looking at the ocean, there is a gas or charcoal grill ready and waiting for your steaks, fish, or whatever you feel like grilling.

The modern architecture and design of the property are both pleasing to the eye, and highly functional. The lighting system throughout creates an ambiance and mood that will make you feel relaxed.

An ocean kayak is also provided to work off some of those calories while enjoying the amazing Caribbean.

No expense has been spared, and no detail missed in this incredible home. There is no substitute for true quality, and you will see and feel that as soon as you step inside!

This is absolutely the premier property on Tankah Bay, brand new and ready for your party. Don't settle for second best when you can come stay in this incredible property today!

We look forward to your visit, and will do everything possible to make this the most enjoyable and memorable vacation for you and your friends or family!

More Details

Owner
Rogerio Dos Santos
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 13, 2017

About Rogerio Dos Santos

I built this home in 2014 as a retreat from my city life in Playa del Carmen. As busy as I am, I do not get to the beach nearly as much as I would like, and therefore offer the property to guests, in the hope that they will enjoy it just as much as our family does. Really, there is nothing not to enjoy about a great property right on the stunning Caribbean Ocean!

Rogerio Dos Santos purchased this house in 2014

Why Rogerio Dos Santos chose Tulum

I have built several homes in Tankah, this one being the most spectacular and luxurious. I built this home for our own family, and spared no expense in making it all it could be. I think you will agree as soon as you see the property.

What makes this house unique

There are many nice homes in Tankah, some older, some newer. The finish out and quality of this property is simply second to none. The attention to detail in every aspect is apparent, and makes for a truly great experience.

There is no better equipped home on the Bay, and with everything being brand new, it all works and is immaculate in every sense. Despite what you see in photographs, you will not always find this to be the case.

Amenities

Tulum House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 5200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master 1 - 1 king , Ocean Front
    Master 2 - 1 king , Ocean Front view
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Ocean Front view
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Garden Front & Jungle view
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • caves
  • nude beach
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Brand New Stunning Ocean Front Home, Simply the best Property on Tankah Bay
average rating of 4.866667 based on 30 reviews
5

Total package!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at this amazing house! Elvin and Mary are exceptional hosts as well. Elvin was very accessible and Mary did an amazing job keeping this amazing property immaculate and staying out of sight. They were truly here for any need! Mary is an amazing cook as well. We would highly recommend her ceviche and chicken mole, but everything she made was amazing. The house itself is exactly as it appears on the pictures... a dream.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Edward Thank for your kind worlds. We truly hope to see you and your family next Year. Many thanks from Mari and Elvin, next time you should try the Mari Margaritas, they are great. Regards Rogerio
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairfield, California
5

Stunning property!

  • 5 of 5

The home is beautiful, pictures do not do this place justice. Elvin and his wife were attentive but also respected our privacy. Walking distance to Casa Cenote and a great dive shop right up the road. Would defiantly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Kevin We are doing our best to keep this place as your second Home in Mexico. Hope to see you and your family next year. Great to have you all. Regards Rogerio
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bethesda, Maryland
5

Gorgeous House, Amazing Staff!

  • 5 of 5

Where do I begin. We immediately fell in love with this house. It's exactly as advertised! Words can not describe how gorgeous this place is and how incredible the view is. We were impressed how spacious, up to date and how well kept the house is. Its in a great location. We felt very safe and is only 20 minutes from downtown Tulum. We didn't know how hot it was in August so we were very pleased to find out the house has AC through out the entire house! It was just perfect for our family. Apart from how amazing the house is. Elvin and Mari, the caretakers of the house are truly wonderful. They were a key part of making our stay so wonderful. They were so attentive and very helpful with anything we needed. One thing you must do is have Mari cook for you. Shes such a great cook, one can get really spoiled being here. We can't wait to go back! I highly recommend booking this place, you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Zuma Thank you very much for your Worlds and the opnions, Our Home was build to make Clients like you enjoy it and have a Great Vacations, and we are working to make our service better every time, and Mari and Elvin Helps a lot to complete our mission. Hope to serve you and your family in the near future. Regards Rogerio
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wow! I mean really, wow!

  • 5 of 5

I don't really even know where to start.

The house is awesome. We had a total of 7 people (10 days) and we could have easily fit 7 more. Each person/couple had there own master bedroom and bath, total privacy. The living areas are wide open and very family friendly. BTW Rogerio, Netflix was a great touch! The grounds are immaculate, the house is immaculate (thx Mari) the beach is immaculate (thx Elvin) and the pool and backyard are immaculate. We spent half our vacation in the backyard, that will be the best part of our vacation for years to come, even with all of the stuff we did. The pool and hot tub were perfect, all of the time. My wife and I walked both South and North appox 1 1/2 miles and this is the best laid out backyard/beach/pool design that we saw. There is so much beach and so few houses, it's like you own the beach to yourself.

Most amazing part of our vacation was this beach. Every night, massive sea turtles would come right up to the property and dig for hours laying there eggs. Every night! We would go 2 steps onto the beach with a bottle of wine and a towel at 8:30 at night. By 9 pm we would be surround by 300 pound turtles. As long as we didn't move to much and were quiet, they would dig feet from us. If that isn't enough, the nightly lightning shows (no rain) were absolutely amazing!! Every night was like living in a Discovery Channel documentary. All of that cost us zero dollars, best money I have ever spent.

Now the best part. I totally underestimated how valuable Elvin and Mari were. If we were to get another house that didn't have these two, I would be worried our vacation may have been ruined. Mari does nothing but smile, cook and clean like a Ninja. I still miss her food, and the price she charges is ridiculously low. Elvin was such a savior for us. He just knows how to take care of people. His recommendations, knowledge of cabs, where to buy food, how to fix stuff, etc. He just makes everyone feel relaxed, safe and in good hands. I'll miss Elvin.

Rogerio, thanks for completely underselling your place. Thanks for having Mari and Elvin stock the house before we got there. Thanks for having them make the greatest margaritas as soon as we showed up. And thanks for having Elvin and Mari, they are truly priceless.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

three thumbs up

  • 5 of 5

This might be my new favorite spot in the world. First, I can't say enough about Elvin and Mari, the caretakers of this place. They were incredible. Do yourself a favor and dine in. Mari is an amazing cook and the meals we had at the house were better than any of the restaurants we visited in Tulum itself. We had the most amazing fresh ceviche every day. Treat yo self. Elvin was a huge help both during our stay and in the days leading up to our visit. They were really great people. The house itself is modern and comfortable and clean and had plenty of room for all 10 of us to hang out without feeling like we were on top of each other the entire time. The beach is pretty rocky, but we knew that going in. One of the pictures shows it, and if you do even the smallest bit of investigating on Google Earth you'll see it, so it's no surprise. But it's still beautiful, and there are plenty of places to lounge and relax and just hang out. I would 100% come back here.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dallas Many thank to your kind words, Mari and Elvin also thank you very much for all the Respect from you and your Group did. Our Home is your Home and definitely we hope to see you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Rent at your own risk- owner is not reliable and forgot us! No one there to let us in the house

  • 2 of 5

We had made reservations for 8 nights. 6 weeks prior, we inquired about renting the one extra night. The owner Rogerio emailed us back saying it was free and to pay for the extra night when we arrived. We exchanged several emails about this and one last one a week before our arrival, again confirming the earlier arrival date. He assured us he was aware and again asked us to pay the caretakers when we arrived. Fast forward to the arrival date. We arrived at about 7:30 pm, with $250 worth of groceries and NO ONE WAS AT THE HOUSE! We did not rent a car, we used a transportation service, so just imagine yourself arriving at this house in the dark with no one there to greet you . The house is like a fortress, there was no way to get in even the back yard, as it was all locked up. We frantically called the owner to no avail. Then we frantically sent emails to the owner . We did not receive a call back but 30 minutes after our first email, we did receive a forwarded message with our original reservation confirmation. Rogerio was basically indicating we arrived a day early and that was our fault and our problem . Instead of calling us again we emailed him our confirmation email of the earlier arrival date . He finally admitted it was his fault although had no solution for us as he could not get a hold of Elvin, the caretaker . He eventually told us to get a hotel room down the road and he would refund us the expense. That alone was a disaster considering all of the groceries that we had with us. We eventually did get a hold of Elvin and got into the house around 9:45 PM. It was a terrible way to start this vacation and we realize at that point we could not trust the owner . He never did reimburse us the expenses that he said he would.

1. The description incorrectly states there are four bedrooms with en suite bathrooms. There are actually 3 bedrooms with en suite baths and 1 bedroom with a bath nearby, but not en suite.

2. We lost electricity for more then 12 hours and the generator did not work .

3. The AC in the upstairs master does not work well. Several nights it was hot in that bedroom.

4. The "beach" is very rocky and hurts your feet to walk on. You need water shoes.

5. Oven is the size of an RV oven, very small.

6. Staircase is dangerous. Do not bring kids to this house.

7. Elvin and Mari are very nice people. No problems with them.

8. Upstairs furniture is nice and comfortable, but the downstairs is not.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest Homeaway website is responsible for 100% of our customers, also they charge direct from the custumer NOT to the Owner. We never accept cash, not Before not Now, your reservations was for 7 nights, and You called me asking for a better price and try to pay in Cash, as I told you before We do trust and our policy is Good Faith, Elvin and Mary try the best they can, but because You and your Group Rent a House out side USA, We all need to RESPECT, Talking with the workers the way You did is disrespectful, drink in the House without control is very irresponsible, also your group broke the refrigerator inside, asked for food and drinks and NOT pay the works, we call this DISHONEST, Next time you take vacations, please take money and check before the directions, we always recommend our Customer to Rent a Car, if 45 dlls is to much money for a rent a car for you and your group please, stay home or close but don´t come back to our Area, with this NEGATIVE points just because you don´t have the money. Please check your bill 600 Dlls never paid from you ( Extra Night ) 89 dlls per Part of Refrigerator ( Brock and Never report ) 120 dlls Elvin and Mary, drink and food ( shame on you ) Also on the bay of TANKAH III and TANKAH IV already Know Michelle W. this is not the first time she don´t pay her bills, MODUS OPERANDI. We do have great customers and I believe we will keep doing our best to but people like you please NEVER COME BACK. Rogerio
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1

Map

Nearest Airport
55 Miles
Cancun Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Casa Cenote
Nearest Ferry
18 Miles
Playa del Carmen Ferry to Cozumel
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Bahia Principe Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 307
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Sahara International Restaurant
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Tulum
Car: recommended

Xel-ha is one the most important snokeling park in the area, only 15 minutes North from our Home on the highway 307, also only 10 minutes from Tulum Mayan Ruins. if you like Adventures, Fly Fishing, Parks like Xcaret, Xplor, Jungle tour, all of them are no longer them 30 minutes from our home.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties