Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

***HOT TUB*** Amazing 3,900 Sq Ft Custom Home On 1+ Acre In the Redlands!!

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 3,900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bed, 2.5 Bath, Gourmet Kitchen, Quiet Area On 1 Acre, Hot tub, With Views.

Spectacular Custom Home in the Redlands features 3900 sq ft, 4 bed + office, 2.5 bath, on 1+ acre. Home offers 3 large living areas, Large bedrooms, Gourmet kitchen with granite, and 2 dining areas great for large groups. Quiet outdoor space perfect for relaxing after a day of exploring. 900 sq foot patio features a fire pit, BBQ grill, dining area, horseshoe pits, hot tub, and large grass area perfect for entertaining.

Prime area for mountain bike and outdoor enthusiasts. Grand Junction/Fruita offers some of the best mountain bike and hiking trails in the country. This home is 5 minutes from the Colorado National Monument and several other hiking/bike trails such as Liberty Cap, Lunch loop trail system, Tabeguache trail, Bang's Canyon, Coke Ovens trail, Devil's Kitchen, Serpent's Trail, and many more. Less than I mile from the Riverfront Trail system (Blue Heron and Audubon). 2 minutes to world famous championship golf course, Redlands Mesa, which was recently voted #17 best public golf courses in the world as well as # 1 in Colorado. Minutes from downtown Grand Junction with several restaurants and night life. 15 minute drive to Fruita which is know for the Hot Tomato, Fat Tire Beer Festival, Fruita Fall Festival, Mike the Headless Chicken Festival, and more. 30 minute drive to Mary's Loop and Kokopelli's trail system. 30 minute drive to Country Jam. 25 minute drive to Palisade which is famous for multiple winery's, Peach Street Distillery, Blue Grass and Roots Music Festival, Colorado Mountain Winefest, Palisade Peach festival, and more. 40 minutes from Powderhorn Ski Resort. 1 hour drive to the Grand Mesa, world largest flat top, with over 300 lakes and hiking such as Crag's Crest Trail.

More Details

Property Manager
Rebecca Kissick, Brandon Petersen
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

About Rebecca Kissick, Brandon Petersen

Brandon is a Grand Junction native. He and I (Rebecca) met on the front range and relocated to Grand Junction in 2008. When work took him back to the Denver area, we decided to rent out our property so we had a place to stay when we came back and so others could enjoy our home. We now live locally again and are able to manage the property. We take pride in our rental.

Rebecca Kissick, Brandon Petersen purchased this house in 2008

What makes this house unique

This home is located close to town yet feels very secluded on the 1 acre lot. It was a perfect family home and always brings families and friends together. A great home to entertain.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We loved everything about your house, the kitchen is amazing and the backyard is awesome. Thank you so much!!
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Grand Junction House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , California King
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Memory foam queen sofa sleeper in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
15% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
***HOT TUB*** Amazing 3,900 Sq Ft Custom Home On 1+ Acre In the Redlands!!
average rating of 4.8039217 based on 52 reviews
3

Good place for a family gathering although some of the beds need to be upgraded

  • 3 of 5

We rented this house for 3 nights in July . Our party had 7 adults and 5 children ranging in age from 4 - 11. The kids had a blast at this property. They had fun running around the house. The tennis table was in constant use. They loved the trampoline (fyi it is a old, large one with no safety netting).

We also appreciated the ample dining seating which allowed everyone to eat together at the dining table. The kitchen was a good size and met most of our needs. Some of the nonstick pans are in really bad shape, so it's probably time for the owner to buy some new ones.

Our only major complaint was that some of the beds were really uncomfortable for adults. My brother and sister-in-law ended up sleeping on the sofas downstairs. My husband and I did not sleep well on our mattress either. In contrast my parents said the bed in the master bedroom was comfortable. And my sister seemed to sleep fine on the queen in the single queen bedroom.

With some new beds, I would give this property a higher rating.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you did not find half of the beds at the property comfortable. All of the beds in the property are 2-3 years old and were purchased at the same time. Because a bed preference varies amoung personal preference we have 4 medium-firm beds (for those who like a firm bed) 1 plush, and 1 memory foam mattress for those who like a softer mattress. I did notice the pans are indeed due for an update and will be replacing several of them. We are always happy to hear of the great times families are able to share at the property, as yours did, dispite some of the issues you had.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great summer getaway

  • 4 of 5

We were very satisfied with the accommodations. No problems. This is a good base for mountain biking and fishing.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plainfield, IN
5

Perfect for our family.

  • 5 of 5

The house was exactly as pictured. The owners have gone above and beyond to provide everything needed to make the stay enjoyable. There are inside games, outside games, and lots of room to spread out.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, Colorado
5

Great place for a golf outing

  • 5 of 5

We rented this place for a guys golf weekend and it was great. Perfect location for a round a Redlands Mesa and close to several other courses. This home features almost every game/activity you could ask for. We played horseshoes, basketball, poker, pool, ping pong and bags/cornhole. We brought a few other yard games and there was plenty of space in the back yard for those as well. It's a great house for groups and has plenty of room to sleep at least 14.

The house was clean when we arrived and the hosts were great in making sure we were settled in. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to getaway for a long weekend or host a larger gathering.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review, Harrison ! Glad you all enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderfully accomadating!

  • 5 of 5

It is a neat place. Very well stocked kitchen, and nice linens & bathroom items. No one wanted to go home. My son was getting married & my family stayed here. We want to come back when we can relax! It has quite the "homey feeling" with all the nice things you would need.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location / beautiful house

  • 5 of 5

This is a great property to stay if you have a couple families staying. Plenty of room ! Had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review ! Glad you enjoyed your stay !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Grand Junction Regional Airport
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Redlands Mesa
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
6 & 50
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Dos Hombres
Nearest Ski
35 Miles
Powderhorn ski resort
Car: recommended

Prime area for mountain bike and outdoor enthusiasts. Grand Junction/Fruita offers some of the best mountain bike and hiking trails in the country. This home is 5 minutes from the Colorado National Monument and several other hiking/bike trails such as Liberty Cap, Lunch loop trail system, Tabeguache trail, Bang's Canyon, Coke Ovens trail, Devil's Kitchen, Serpent's Trail, and many more. Less than I mile from the Riverfront Trail system (Blue Heron and Audubon). 2 minutes to world famous championship golf course, Redlands Mesa, which was recently voted #17 best public golf courses in the world as well as # 1 in Colorado. Minutes from downtown Grand Junction with several restaurants and night life. 15 minute drive to Fruita which is know for the Hot Tomato, Fat Tire Beer Festival, Fall Festival, Mike the Headless Chicken Festival, and more. 30 minute drive to Mary's Loop and Kokopelli's trail system. 30 minute drive to Country Jam. 25 minute drive to Palisade which is famous for multiple winery's, Peach Street Distillery, Blue Grass and Roots music festival, Colorado Mountain Winefest, Palisade Peach festival, and more. 35 minutes from Powderhorn Ski Resort. 1 hour drive to the Grand Mesa, world largest flat top, with over 300 lakes and hiking such as Crag's Crest.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Grand Junction House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Sale
Aug 15 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$259
From
$289
Fri,Sat
$1,650
$7,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$269
From
$279
Fri,Sat
$1,650
$7,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Pet Fee $50
Damage Deposit $500

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties