check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sanctuary Vacation Rentals - Reservations

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

3263 Villa by the Sea ~ Almost Oceanfront! Walk to Aquarium! Ocean View!

28 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Pacific Grove Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Welcome to "Villa by the Sea"! Home sleeps up to 6 adults.

**For more details about specials for this home, see the Sanctuary Vacation Rentals website or call our office directly.

This custom European-style 3-bedroom, 2.5-bath luxury home, just steps from Monterey Bay, will make you feel like you are on the Mediterranean, with fantastic views of whitewater, sailboats, sea life and the mountains beyond!

This 1,800 sq ft home is just minutes to downtown PacificGrove, Cannery Row and the famous Monterey Bay Aquarium and a short drive to Carmel or Pebble Beach. A walking and bike path along the shoreline extends from Cannery Row to Lover’s Point, past the famed succulent carpet of pink blooms, around Pt. Pinos with its trademark lighthouse, all the way to Spanish Bay and world-famous Pebble Beach.

Upon your arrival you will be greeted with complimentary wine and cheese, passes to the renown Spa on the Plaza in downtown Monterey, tickets for a wine tasting at Scheid Vineyards’ tasting room in downtown Carmel-by-the-Sea and a basket of local information. An assigned concierge vacation house manager is available to assist you during your stay. We have also provided spa amenities in the bathrooms, spa robes and beach gear.

From the moment you set foot on the property, you will feel like you have stepped into another world. A charming wooden gate welcomes you to a brick pathway lined with ferns and trumpet vines that leads to the front door. Enter a vaulted foyer with a magnificent Art Nouveau stained-glass chandelier, a hand-carved Moroccan mirror and an intricately carved antique wood chest from India. A hallway leads to 2 bedrooms and a full bath. One bedroom, with a garden view, has a king bed and a walk-in closet. A second bedroom has an ocean view and a queen bed. Both feature rustic wrought-iron chandeliers, Parisian shutters as headboards, luxury mattresses and linens, as well as Louis XVI-style armchairs. The bathroom with terracotta tiles features a large step-down shower that can be partially filled for a shallow bath. A laundry room with washer and dryer are on this level.

Climb the stairs from the entryway and enter a spacious living room with elegant Old-World charm imparted by a beamed vaulted ceiling, gas fireplace with carved and gilded wooden mirror over the mantle, a chocolate-colored velvet couch, leather and tapestry side chairs. The only touch of modernity is a large flat-screen TV. Bay windows looks out to the handsome neighboring homes, Monterey cypresses and the ocean.

The second-floor master bedroom has an air of opulence created by the wood-beamed ceiling, bronze Moroccan chandelier, king bed, walk-in closet and a magnificent view of whitewater breaking on the rocks below. The large terracotta tiled bathroom with its walk-in shower, his-and-her sinks and a separate commode complete this luxurious suite.

The kitchen and dining room feature tranquil views of white-capped waves on the bay and beyond to distant mountains. Enjoy cooking in the fully-equipped, white ceramic-tiled kitchen from which you may catch sight of an occasional whale or a pod of dolphins. Cooks will delight in the carefully conceived layout which includes a Wolf gas stove, side-by-side stainless steel refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave. A long countertop divides the cooking and dining areas which allows the cook to serve diners without missing any of the fun.

The adjacent dining area has a long wooden antique table seats up to 8 beneath a European wrought-iron chandelier. Enjoy daylight views of Monterey Bay sea life while dining.

Two-car, non-attached garage, driveway for 2 additional cars, ample on-street parking.

This is a townhouse style home with a reverse floor plan. It is one side of a two unit building. See also #3096 to view the other unit.

Pacific Grove Transient Use License # 0097

See also Rates Notes for additional information about this property.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sanctuary Vacation Rentals - Reservations (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Morning walk, cool fresh air, whitecap waves and "Scully" the seagull, he seems to be friends to many who have stayed here. This is a wonderful home, comfortable beds, large plush towels and not a need unmet.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

4.8
based on 28 traveler reviews

3263 Villa by the Sea ~ Almost Oceanfront! Walk to Aquarium! Ocean View!
average rating of 4.785714 based on 38 reviews
San Diego
4

Cozy stay, great location, a few repairs

  • 4 of 5

We were two families (4 adults, 2 tweens) here for an active (yet relaxing) getaway and to attend BMW Oktoberfest. The location can't be beat! This 3 BD/2.5 BA townhouse is across the street from the ocean, a short walk to the aquarium and Cannery Row, Lover's Point, and a grocery store (Nob Hill). Getting to the Laguna Seca Raceway for the driving events was an easy 20 minutes.

Upon arrival, we were welcomed with a bottle of Chardonnay and Boursin cheese tray. Thanks, SVR! From the kitchen balcony, the beautiful ocean beckoned and we immediately headed to the beach for some fun!

We climbed rocks at the beach, kayaked, and enjoyed a morning jog/walk to the lighthouse/golf course. Spent two days at the aquarium. Thanks to SVR, we got a terrific price on aquarium tickets. Highly recommend you get your tickets through their reservations dept.

The kitchen is great for preparing meals and dining with family. Plenty of cookware and utensils. We shopped for food at Nob Hill and cooked a lovely 3-course dinner our first night.

Only downside was the washer not working. We had accumulated some dirty clothes from our beach trips and driving events. We notified Julia, the house manager, who seemed surprised we already had laundry after two days. But then she kindly offered to take our wash to the laundromat and had it washed, folded and delivered. We greatly appreciated this, as we were quite sweaty from all of our outdoor day activities!

The house could use some maintenance and repair (i.e. floor tiles, termite) and would be nice to have mirrors in the downstairs bedrooms, so people can get ready when the bathroom is occupied. But overall is quaint and cozy. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Villa by the Sea. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to explore the wonderful area. Your suggestion for mirrors in the downstairs bedrooms and tile floor maintenance has been forwarded to the home owner. The termite issue has been addressed, thank you for reporting the problem to us. Termites are a on-going issue in the Monterey Peninsula given the ocean side location which requires constant attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

50 YEAR ANNIVERSARY IN STYLE!!

  • 5 of 5

We celebrated our 50th Anniversary with our daughters & their husbands at this BEAUTIFUL rental in Pacific Grove! Villa by the Sea is a gorgeous, comfortable, well equipped rental that couldn't be located any better unless it was on the beach! The very first day we stood in the doorway of the kitchen/dining room and watched a whale putting on a show in the ocean a couple blocks away! The welcoming appetizers and wine were wonderful and the place was immaculate. One of our favorites meals was at Cannery Row Brewing Co! The manager Paul is such a wonderful person and the food and drinks are out of this world. As we wrote in the log at the Villa, WE WILL BE BACK!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Jersey
5

TOUGH TO BEAT

  • 5 of 5

Stayed during Monterey Car Week. Great location & view. Easy walking distance to outlet stores, restaurants, bike path, & for me, classic car events. Incredible views of the Pacific. The home was very clean & well equipped. Worked great for two families.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
new york
5

Lovely House

  • 5 of 5

The house was great, It had everything you could possibly need and a great view from the kitchen/ dining area,w e cooked every night as it was lovely hanging out there. Wished i could stay longer! comfy beds.

Close to everything and really quiet. we stayed with our 5 and 6 1/2 old boys and they did not have a problem with the stairs.

Would book again!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Easter vacation at the lighthouse.

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful Easter vacation spot for our family. The house was very charming and beautiful. We walked into a huge backyard which became a great place for egg hunt. The kids loved it. They also loved the downstairs entertainment area and bedroom. It was a nice hide away for them. After a long day, they fell fast asleep in the comfy and cozy beds. There was enough beds, blankets, and towels for 5 kids. We cooked a delicious Easter brunch which we laid out on the long wooden table for 8. The view from the lighthouse windows was also ideal. We were able to cook because everything we needed was right there. This house left nothing to chance, everything we needed was at our fingertips. The whole house was warm and comfortable. We wanted to stay longer, but in the future we will plan on making this a new vacation spot. Thank you for a great stay it was wonderful and made for great memories.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Francisco, California
5

Beautiful villa, great location

  • 5 of 5

This pretty house is elegantly furnished, well equipped, and very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the quiet location and great views across the bay, an excellent base to visit Carmel and also at the start of the 17 mile scenic drive which was fabulous! The short walk to Cannery Row was perfect for dining out. Loved our stay. Would re-visit.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Walk one block to the water and the breathtaking recreational trail that winds along the Monterey Bay connecting Asilomar State Beach, the famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf.

Along the route you will find one great restaurant after the next, local wine-tasting with amazing views of Monterey Bay as well as many tourist attractions, including whale watching, sailing, kayaking and chowder sampling.

We are only a 5-minute drive to the Pebble Beach Gate and 17-Mile-Drive, a 10-minute drive to Carmel and another 20 minutes to Carmel Valley. Big Sur is a 45-minute drive south with some of the most breathtaking views in the world en route.

VIRTUAL TOUR: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xtoYufVW0Ho

Other Activities: Whale, dolphin, harbor seal, sea lion & sea otter watching

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • If you are booking for a last minute stay, ask our Reservationist if there is a Last Minute Special available.**
    **Last Minute Specials typically exclude holidays, special events and the summer season; specials cannot be combined; other exclusions may apply. Please call for details.


    ** Holidays & Special Events may have higher rates.
    ** Housekeeping, Processing and Property Protection fees and taxes are additional to the base rates.
    ** Guest stays of 30 days or more will also be responsible for utility charges (Electricity, Gas and Water), mid stay cleaning fees and a security deposit.
    ** Rates are subject to change and Owner approval.
    ** Total occupancy may affect rates: Rates may vary depending upon how many guests are occupying the home, including all infants and children.** See more info at sanctuaryvacationrentals.com or call 831-373-7103.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pacific Grove Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
VIRTUAL TOUR: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xtoYufVW0Ho

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties