Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Huge Beautiful Two Story Condo With Ocean Views

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
20
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
5
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

6 Bedroom, 5 Bath With Ocean Views From Two Large Balconies

Right across the street from the beach is Cherry Grove Villas 208. Ocean views are seen from the two large balconies in this amazing newly renovated six-bedroom (three of them masters) condominium that has five baths (two with jetted tubs). Designed to comfortably accommodate up to 18 people, This vacation rental is spacious. Sorry, no spring breakers, families only. Golfers welcome.

Four parking passes for Cherry Grove Villas 208 are permitted. Parking passes must be on cars at all times. No pets, trailers, golf carts, motorcycles, boats or jet skis. Grills are provided right by the pool area. Pool and Hot Tub Closed November 1st-February 28th each year.

This North Myrtle Beach condominium rental features an incredible kitchen (with two refrigerators), plenty of dining space and a living room that is as perfect for conversation as it is for games. The additional game room in Cherry Grove Villas 208 boasts a board game table, and gaming system to entertain kids and adults alike.

Amenities inside this condominium include high-speed Internet access and more than half a dozen televisions for your convenience. A washing machine and clothes dryer are provided for you. Whether you want to soak in one of the Jacuzzi tubs after playing Myrtle Beach golf or before going out on the town, this amenity is great for rejuvenation and for easing tired muscles. Outside, a sparkling blue swimming pool and relaxing hot tub are convenient amenities you will have on the ground floor of this resort.

The Atlantic Ocean is just across the street from this condominium and you can see the ocean waters from your ocean view balconies. Play on the beach under the sunlight. Stroll hand in hand on the oceanfront under the moonlight. Morning, noon and night, the beaches are wonderful destinations and when you vacation at Cherry Grove Villas 208, you will only have to walk a few steps across the street.

More Details

Property Manager
Dawn Swackhammer
Member since: 1997
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 26, 2017

About Dawn Swackhammer

We have been in the vacation rental business for over 20 years. This is a private business that we run from our home.

Dawn Swackhammer purchased this condo in 2014

Why Dawn Swackhammer chose North Myrtle Beach

Cherry Grove is a very family oriented area. Nice but a short ride to where all the action is.

What makes this condo unique

You can take your coffee in the morning and watch the sun rise either from the living room or one of the master bedrooms.

Amenities

Cherry Grove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
  • 5 baths - One private w/jetted tub and separate shower, One semi-private w/jetted tub and separate shower, One private with tub/shower combo, two shared with tub/shower combo
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • first floor master - 1 king , 1 double
    first floor guest bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    2nd floor master - 1 king
    2nd floor guest - 1 queen
    2nd floor guest - 1 king , 1 twin/ single
    2nd floor master - 1 king
  • Masters with private or semi/private baths, tv's in all bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
Boat ramp located less than a mile away.

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Huge Beautiful Two Story Condo With Ocean Views
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
5

WONDERFUL condo.

  • 5 of 5

Our golf league has stayed in this condo for two years and we LOVE it. We have about 12 players who go and this condo is wonderful for the camaraderie we enjoy. There are TWO large refrigerators, plenty of sitting and communal areas, and we love sitting on the deck.

WE LOVE THESE CONDOS!! We have stayed in both 6 bedroom condos. They are perfect for us.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time. We try to make these as comfortable as possible with seating/dining for the large parties as well. Glad to see you back again !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Medina, Ohio
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family rented this condo for a week and had a wonderful time! The condo is very nicely decorated and the kitchen was very well supplied. There were 14 of us from 2 years old to 60 years old and there was plenty of room and seating for all of us. Just a short walk across the street to the beach. Wal-Mart, grocery store and ice cream shop nearby. The owners were very nice and easy to work with. We would recommend this condo to friends and would rent again.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time. Try to make the unit as comfortable as possible. Hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

plenty of space, good home base

  • 4 of 5

This condo was perfect for our family. We had 3 couples, 3 single adults and 6 children. We made use of the pull out sofas and extra bedding on site. The furniture was comfortable, the place was clean and decorated tastefully and up-to-date. The beach was easily accessible--just a walk across the street and the pool directly behind the building--we used both almost constantly.

Truthfully, I would call this condo "obstructed view" instead of Ocean View because you can really only see the ocean between the parking garage levels of the 12 story building in front of it, however, since the Ocean was so easy to get to, it didn't matter much and, nevertheless, we did enjoy the summer breezes on our balconies. I was disappointed by the lack of recycling in the area. We did finally see a few public receptacles about the 3rd day.

There were lots of local eateries within a few miles. The stretch of road that the condo is on is all rental properties and seemingly more family-oriented although we were there in early summer. Each family unit ventured out to do their own thing every day but Cherry Grove Villas was a good home base for our vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. It is an ocean view although not a straight view. That is why the price is lower than our other unit. Glad you had a good time. Hope to see you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Mt. Gilead, NC
5

Mr. and Mrs.

  • 5 of 5

We rented this condo for 5 months November 1 thru March 31. Condo was very nice, colors pleasing to the eye, comfortable, spacious kitchen. Good beds. Few problems and when homeowner was advised of problems, they were solved very quickly. Yes, we would rent this condo again.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad it was comfortable for you. We do offer off season monthly rentals for those wanting to escape the frigid winters up north. Hope to rent from you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Lynchburg, Virginia
5

FEMALE

  • 5 of 5

I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE SIZE OF THE CONDO. THE ONLY THINGS I FOUND WRONG WAS DISHES IN THE DISHWASHER AND A BLIND IN ONE OF THE UPSTAIRS BEDROOM HAD A BROKEN SLAT. THE CLEANING STAFF COULD TO A BETTER JOB. BUT IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A REASONABLE PRICE CONDO THAT WILL FIT YOUR FAMILY THIS IS IT. THE PEOPLE YOU RENT FROM ARE VERY NICE AND YOU ARE NOT FAR FROM SHOPPING OR ATTRACTIONS. I ENJOYED MY VACATION AND WILL RENT THIS CONDO AGAIN IN AUG 2015. SO IF YOU WANT TO HAVE SOME GOOD ON FAMILY FUN THIS IS THE CONDO FOR YOU.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time. We are taking care of the issues that you described and if the cleaning staff would have been notified they would have corrected any cleaning issues that you had. We LOVE return rentors and want to do what we can to make your vacation special.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Myrtle Beach International
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Cherry Grove Beach
Car: necessary

This condo is located only 15 minutes from Barefoot Landing and 20 minutes from Outlet shopping and Restaurant Row. It is only 1 mile to the Cherry Gove pier.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cherry Grove Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 10 2016 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
$750
 
 
Easter Break
Apr 8 2017 - May 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,000
 
 
Spring
May 13 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$1,100
 
 
Early Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning/Linens $200
Tax Rate 12.0%

Mandatory Cleaning and linens fee of $200 (sheets and towels, no beach towels included)

Weekly rates only during the summer.

Families, golfers or groups over the age of 25 only.

No refunds for cancellation for any reason.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties