Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Huge Beautiful Two Story Condo With Ocean View

Bedrooms 6
Space 3,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

6 Bedroom, 5 Bath With Ocean Views From Two Large Balconies

Right across the street from the beach is Cherry Grove Villas 208. Ocean views are seen from the two large balconies in this amazing newly renovated six-bedroom (three of them masters) condominium that has five baths (two with jetted tubs). Designed to comfortably accommodate up to 20 people. Swackhammer ph no 4128498863. FAMILIES OR GROUPS OVER THE AGE OF 25 ONLY NEED APPLY. This vacation rental is spacious. Sorry, no spring breakers, families only. Golfers welcome.

Four parking passes for Cherry Grove Villas 208 are permitted. Parking passes must be on cars at all times. No pets, trailers, golf carts, motorcycles, boats or jet skis. Grills are provided right by the pool area. Pool and Hot Tub Closed November 1st-February 28th each year.

This North Myrtle Beach condominium rental features an incredible kitchen (with two refrigerators), plenty of dining space and a living room that is as perfect for conversation as it is for games. The additional game room in Cherry Grove Villas 208 boasts a board game table, and gaming system to entertain kids and adults alike.

Amenities inside this condominium include high-speed Internet access and more than half a dozen televisions for your convenience. A washing machine and clothes dryer are provided for you. Whether you want to soak in one of the Jacuzzi tubs after playing Myrtle Beach golf or before going out on the town, this amenity is great for rejuvenation and for easing tired muscles. Outside, a sparkling blue swimming pool and relaxing hot tub are convenient amenities you will have on the ground floor of this resort.

The Atlantic Ocean is just across the street from this condominium and you can see the ocean waters from your ocean view balconies. Play on the beach under the sunlight. Stroll hand in hand on the oceanfront under the moonlight. Morning, noon and night, the beaches are wonderful destinations and when you vacation at Cherry Grove Villas 208, you will only have to walk a few steps across the street.

More Details

Property Manager
Dawn Swackhammer
Member since: 1997
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018

About Dawn Swackhammer

We have been in the vacation rental business for over 20 years. This is a private business that we run from our home.

Dawn Swackhammer purchased this condo in 2014

Why Dawn Swackhammer chose Cherry Grove Beach

Cherry Grove is a very family oriented area. Nice but a short ride to where all the action is.

What makes this condo unique

You can take your coffee in the morning and watch the sun rise either from the living room or one of the master bedrooms.


Cherry Grove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
  • 5 baths - One private w/jetted tub and separate shower, One semi-private w/jetted tub and separate shower, One private with tub/shower combo, two shared with tub/shower combo
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • first floor master - 1 king , 1 double
    first floor guest bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    2nd floor master - 1 king
    2nd floor guest - 1 queen
    2nd floor guest - 1 king , 1 twin/ single
    2nd floor master - 1 king
  • Masters with private or semi/private baths, tv's in all bedrooms
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
Boat ramp located less than a mile away.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Huge Beautiful Two Story Condo With Ocean View
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews

As nice as advertised

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room in this condo for 9 adults, clean, great location & owners were awesome to deal with. Can't wait to return.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you and your golfing group had a good time. Hope to see you and your group back again in the future! This is a great spot for golfers and great rates for off season too !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stockbridge, Ga

The unit was very spacious, neat, well stocked and clean. Plenty of rooms for my large family.

  • 5 of 5

I look forward to renting in the summer my grandkids just adored being near the beach and having a pool.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a nice Christmas with your family. We would be happy to accommodate you during the summer as well. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

This condo had very good reviews so I decided to book it for our annual Thanksgiving vacation. The condo had some minor cosmetic issues but we dealt with it. The cleaning crew was unsatisfactory, because our towels were still wet under the bathroom sinks and they were sour. The guests that stayed above us were very noisey, not sure what they were doing but it sounded like running and sliding furniture across the floor all day and night. But 3 days in to our stay I get a phone call from the owner's accusing me of frying a turkey on the balcony, which I never did. I was explaining to them it was not us, she proceeds to tell me the building manager knocked on the door and talked to me, that never happened. They were supposed to check into it but I never heard from them. Found out this morning at check out, it was the guests 2 doors from us. How unprofessional to accuse someone of something and not have all of your facts. And have an attitude about having it cleaned and it wasn't even me. So needless to say, I won't be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you had this issue, however, when I am called on Thanksgiving day about something that was caused by my tenants (such as a major fire hazard to the entire building) I had to respond. I also received a bill for the cleanup that was necessary. We are still in the process of investigating it since you said that it wasn't anyone in your party. As for the cleaning, if you had notified my cleaning manager when you got there of the issues, she would have taken care of it immediately. Her name and number are right on the refrigerator. Sorry for your inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo !

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here in July of 2017 and the entire family loved it ! Enough room for every one to gather and easy access to the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious and excellent for a family vacation.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the space and the openness of the condo, plenty of room to cook and eat. My wife and I vacationed with 5 of our children and 9 of our grandchildren, along with a sister. A wonderful place to relax after an outing visiting local attractions. Having a TV in every room, gaming system and WiFi was a plus for the younger ones. We enjoyed walking on the beach and the children enjoyed the swimming pool. Oh the jetted bathtub, very relaxing. We look forward to returning again. The owners are very nice and did what they could to make our planning and stay pleasant.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good time. This is a great condo for large groups. Something for everyone. Glad you have you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent place for family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Spacious and quiet, my family all enjoyed the openness of the condo. My wife and I vacationed with 5 of our children and 9 of our grandchildren, along with a sister. We had plenty of space to cook, eat and relax after each day's outing. A TV in every room, gaming system and WiFi was a plus for the younger ones. The walk on the beach was very relaxing and the children enjoyed the swimming pool. The owners worked with us as needed and we look forward to returning again.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Myrtle Beach International
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Cherry Grove Beach
Car: necessary

This condo is located only 15 minutes from Barefoot Landing and 20 minutes from Outlet shopping and Restaurant Row. It is only 1 mile to the Cherry Gove pier.




Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning/Linens $200
Tax Rate 12.0%

Mandatory Cleaning and linens fee of $200 (sheets and towels, no beach towels included)

Weekly rates only during the summer.

Families, golfers or groups over the age of 25 only.

No refunds for cancellation for any reason.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties