check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Bob Carden

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Aug 6-cancel special, Beautiful, 6BR Beach House, Pool, Water park

23 Reviews
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 19-20)

Beautiful, 6BR home on West Beach Blvd. Ocean in front of you, pool in your back. Ceramic floors, stainless kitchen, granite countertops. Very large single family. Not like those skinny duplexes where rooms are stacked on top of each other. Living area is 30 ft wide and fits everyone. Two king bedrooms, one queen, one with two doubles, two twins and bunk beds.Both king beds and the queen are memory foam. Can sleep 19 . Large 30 foot balcony overlooking the ocean. Only two miles away from the center of Gulf Shores but away from all the hi-rises. This is truly the best location in Gulf Shores. We have a shuffleboard court on site In addition enjoy the large palm tree lined 21'X40' pool, which you share with just 3 other homes. There is also a splash pad/water park next to the pool..kids love it. You have your own grill and picnic area out front. There is ample parking, both on the property and on the street. Since it is new we have spring specials. WIFI, new flat lcd flat panel tvs and dvd players in most bedrooms. Beach chairs and beach cart in the large storage area. The beach is 20 steps from the your front door.

Keywords: Spacious house. Cermaic, stainless, WIFI, Beach

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Bob Carden (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Bob Carden chose Alabama Gulf Coast

Gorgeous beach, lots to do

Reviews

5
based on 23 traveler reviews

Aug 6-cancel special, Beautiful, 6BR Beach House, Pool, Water park
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 23 reviews
5

Stephanie H.

  • 5 of 5

This property was great. I rented this house for my daughter's wedding and I couldn't have been more pleased. It had everything you needed . We had a total of 14 people and we had plenty of room. Bob the owner was wonderful to work with and extremely nice. Would definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rapidan, VA
5

A Perfect Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This is a perfect house for a large family. We rented Del Mar #6 as one of three houses for our family reunion. While not on the beach side, there is a view of the beach from the balconies and it is only a few steps more to the water. The house is spacious and comfortably furnished. The kids enjoyed the pool and splash pad (It should be noted that the pool is shared among five units.) The cleaning and maintenance staff were efficient and obviously committed to guest satisfaction. A great place to stay in G.S.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5

The house overall was great! There were 14 of us, plenty of room awesome location! We had a red flag the first 3 days so the pool was a SUPER PLUS! You can still get in the water with red flag just a bit rough. The house sleeps 20, but there was only enough dishes for about 12, would take paper plates and plastic utensils if you all want to eat together. We bought a dust pan and left it there as there was not one, the fridge was missing all the door shelves so we missed that much needed storage. The caretaker for the property Jerry was AWESOME! The owner answered all of our questions in a timely manner before getting to the home! We would definitely rent this home again! There were also beach chair and toys there so it was one less thing to haul from home or buy.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous Beach House Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We came to Gulf Shores for my daughter's Destination wedding, and she had always raved about how beautiful it was. Upon arrival the house was Better than the pictures, spotlessly clean and very beautifully furnished. 6 big bedrooms and 3 large baths were more than adequate for my family of 8. We all had our own rooms, and lots of space to enjoy the home and the beach. The views from the doors, windows, and balconies were breath-taking, and we miss the ocean waves terribly. The weather was good, except for 1 rainy day, but the rest were "swim in the ocean days" in April! We didn't want to leave, and we will definitely be BACK, and will stay in Delmar 2 or 3. Thanks Bob for all you did in making our first trip to Gulf Shores so memorable! We will never forget it; in fact, my hubby and I are talking about retiring there in a couple of years, because we loved it so much! You can't find a nicer, or more affordable, little Piece of Heaven on earth than this beautiful beach house. I can't say enough good about it, and highly recommend this to anyone desiring an awesome Beach experience!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Centreville Al
5

Best place we have stayed

  • 5 of 5

We always rent a house every year for Mardi Gras and never could really find one that met all our needs. Until now, this house was everything we were looking for. Multiple beds in the bedrooms, great price, and Bob was so easy to work with. He went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied. I will be renting this house every year from now on.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Peachtree City, GA
5

A Great Week at Gulf Shores

  • 5 of 5

Our week at the beach was really super. We lucked out with perfect weather and the waves were up for the first 3 days. The location of the beach house is simply the best on West Beach Blvd. You have to watch the kids while crossing the street because there is beach traffic, but once across they can dash for the surf. The public access is just across the street and the water is less than 50 yards away. Having the backyard pool really made it with the grandsons. We spent days on the beach and evenings in the pool and the kids loved it. Owner provided sheets and towels, in-house washer and dryer, and TVs with DVD players were really great. This was our first trip to Gulf Shores and it was everything that folks recommended to us. We'll be back again and we know where we want to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Pensacola

Directly across (just a two lane rd) from the 13th St public beach. Away from the hi rises and congestion but just 2 miles to the center of town. Walk to convenience store, ice cream shop, restaurant

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 5 2016 - Oct 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$495
$2,195
 
 
Winter
Oct 24 2016 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
$1,750
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,950
 
 
Spring
Mar 26 2017 - May 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$495
$2,795
 
 
summer
May 18 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,725
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,650
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $195

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers