Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

RELAX with AMAZING Views Overlooking Green Bay ~Close to Town, Beach, Vineyards

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 10 nights


About the property

Spacious & quiet home CONVENIENTLY located to everything you need!

Welcome to the Kelley home on Kelley Lane in Egg Harbor, Wisconsin, the southern-most coastal town on the Door County Peninsula. Stop your search, we are conveniently located near everything you will want to see or do while here - shopping, wine tasting, eating out, hiking, beach-going, kayaking, zip lining, dairy farm, petting zoo, kids activities, all the fun within a few minutes drive. The vicinity around Egg Harbor has THE MOST to offer travelers in the area as opposed to other towns in the Door. Plus it is the closest first major town from wherever you are coming from (as driving all the way up the Peninsula can add 45 mi extra drive time.) As soon as you hit Sturgeon Bay, just another 15 min until you can start unpacking :-)

The 3 bedroom 2 full bath home is perched on a lofty ridge and boasts an incredible view of Green Bay. You'll look forward to sitting on the deck every night watching the beautiful sunsets or a storm rolling in! Spring blooms, summer winds and fall colors are just spectacular here. Bring your binoculars and enjoy some boat and bird watching from the deck too. Set on 2.5 heavily wooded acres, the property is extremely private. In addition, it is connected to 25 acres of forest also owned by the Kelleys – perfect for the tranquil, natural setting you’re looking for.

Location, location! We are located centrally in Egg Harbor, in between the downtown area and everything else the area has to offer. Everything you could possibly need is within a 15 min drive. Schartners Farmers Market is just a quick trip up the road about a mile so it is super easy to grab more of that milk you just ran out of or desserts you're craving! For anything else you need (that the downtown market may not have) Walmart is just 15 min away. The house is a 3 minute drive down the bluff to a wonderful beach at Horseshoe Bay's Murphy Park. Another beach option, Alpine beach is about 5 minutes away. For the golfers, Horseshoe Bay Golf Club is across the street from Kelley Ln. Alpine Golf is also another close option. Plenty of shopping, antiquing, wine tasting and great restaurants in Egg Harbor (less than a 10 minute drive away) and the neighboring towns. Lots of activities for younger kids within minutes - animal farms, kids parks, dairy farm, kid-friendly restaurants. Also almost every imaginable outdoor activity is available in the local area.

Updates for the 2018 season: All new mattresses have been put in for a more comfortable nights sleep. An additional patio set was also added for the front deck. The old grill was replaced with a new one. A washer and dryer has been added for your convenience. The interior has been freshly repainted. New Marvin sliding doors and windows installed facing the bay. Also, now providing linens and towels for guests!

We are very accommodating and would like to make your stay a wonderful one, please let us know how we can help!

Keywords: Door County, Egg Harbor, Wisconsin, lake view, wooded, private, basketball net, 25 acres, deck, peaceful, sunset, beach, free wi-fi, free wifi, ample parking

More Details

Property Manager
Michael Kelley
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, Know some Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018

Why Michael Kelley chose Egg Harbor

Convenient, quiet, clean home base for easy access to everything in the Door.

What makes this house unique

Incredible views and breath-taking sunsets while you relax at home :-)

Guestbook comments from the manager

Yes we are enjoying the house very nice . Thank you
Jul 2017
  • 1 of 4


Egg Harbor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Rural
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Master Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living room couch pulls out to full size bed.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Answers to common questions: The location of the home is a mile off the major highway that runs through Door County, allowing you to explore the Door conveniently. Also gives you easy access to the Farmers Market up the road, downtown Egg Harbor, beaches, golf, stores, antiquing etc. If you do forget anything, the house is a Walmart 15 min away that has pretty much anything you might need ;-) There is a newly installed washer/dryer in garage for your use. The kitchen is stocked with plenty silverware, dinnerware, cookware etc. for you to cook and eat in easily. The living room has a dining room table with six chairs, with a couple extra chairs available to pull up. The breezeway or sunroom also has a small glass table with three chairs. Internet with free wifi is provided. Now also providing towels and linens for guests!


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
33% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
RELAX with AMAZING Views Overlooking Green Bay ~Close to Town, Beach, Vineyards
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 22 reviews

Cozy and secluded with spectacular views of Green Bay!

  • 5 of 5

This cozy home was very comfortable and surrounded by beautiful birch trees. The back of the house base a huge deck that overlooks Green Bay for fantastic sun sets views! Well equipped kitchen and the home is clean and inviting. Secluded enough for a private getaway but still close enough to easily enjoy all the wonderful amenities Fish Creek and Egg Harbor have to offer. Love the large back deck, perfect for a glass of wine and relaxing with family. Already planning our next years return trip!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great view and great location!

  • 4 of 5

Mom’s of Anarchy, Minn/Wisc charter, visited Door County for the annual Fall 50 race. The cabin was perfect for the 5 of us, though we weren’t there much. The view was beautiful from the deck of the sunset and bay. The location was perfect and the long, windy road leading to the cabin was fun! The WiFi was nice, because we all know it’s impossible to disconnect 100%. The cabin was clean and cozy, and it was nice to have 2 bathrooms! The sliding doors were a little tough to open, but if you put your back in to it, you can do it. In conclusion, we would stay here again, probably add another night though so we can explore Door County a little more. Thank you Kelley’s for sharing your home with us!

Mom’s of Anarchy, Minn/Wisc charter

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mom’s of Anarchy, Minn/Wisc charter for staying with us and for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Kelley home! Yes, it is always helpful having two full bathrooms when traveling with any group. We are excited to let you know that we did replace the sliding doors windows with new top of the line Marvin doors/windows. Great idea please to extend your stay next time, there is so much to do in the surrounding area and we are happy to help give recommendations to fit your groups needs! Take care, The Kelleys
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful View and Peaceful

  • 4 of 5

3rd Annual girl’s trip and so happy we rented this house. Amazing view and so peaceful! The house could use some updates. Overall we enjoyed our stay and the house was warm and welcoming. We are looking forward to booking this house next year.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us Melissa and we appreciate the feedback! You're right, the house was in need of a little lovin' which we focused on after the close of the high season. The most notable improvements include putting in all new comfortable mattresses, professionally repainting every inch of the interior, bought a new grill, installed new Marvin sliding doors/windows facing west, added a second patio set on the front deck and also added a washer/dryer to help make your stay more comfortable. We look forward to hopefully having you back this year! Take care, The Kelleys
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Poor, the only thing that was good was the view

  • 1 of 5

The grill on the deck does not work. You cannot see through the sliding glass doors and the doors do not open or close properly. My wife could not open or close them. The kitchen is dirty and needs a deep cleaning, the cabinits are greasy to the touch. We did use a cleaner on them . I would say the beds and furniture are uncomfortable, we purchased a matress cover for the master bed. I had to remove a hair ball from the guest bath so it would drain properly. The property is over grown with weeds and poision ivy, and the drive needs the pot holes filled. The house needs repair work done before it is rented not after. Had we known the condition of the property before hand we would not have rented at all.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear David, We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We were under the impression you were having a lovely stay at the Kelley home since you never reached out to us about anything. If you would have let us know about these items while you were there, we would have gladly had our cleaning service or property manager address many of these things for you on the spot. On to your issues: As for the doors and windows, we are actively soliciting bids from general contractors to replace the sliding glass doors and windows, some of which have condensation between the two sheets of glass. As for the pothole in the road leading to our home, we will make sure those are filled. Other than that I hope you enjoyed the charming, winding road up to the house. Regarding the grill, you are correct in that the grill's igniter does not effectively light the propane. For that reason we keep a couple long lighters in the kitchen which guests can use to light the grill. We used them this past week and the grill lit quite quickly. However, we will look to have this replaced as well next season to make it easier for our guests. As for the place being overgrown with weeds and poison ivy, I think your friend who reviewed the place before you booked, would agree that the bay side was in its natural state at the time he looked at the property. With the exception of cutting down some trees and bushes to maintain that awesome view, we really try to leave that area to its natural ways. As for poison ivy, admittedly I am no botanist, but I do have four kids under 9 years old who are active on that property and we have not had any issues with poison ivy. However, please note, this is a cabin in the woods :-) We do appreciate your feedback David, just wish you would have let us know, to better help you out. As I said we do our best to accommodate every guest so that they have a pleasant stay, like so many have had. Thank you, Mike Kelley
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great DC Triathlon weekend

  • 5 of 5

Two couples and 1 child spent a long weekend here. We were participants in the annual triathlon. The house was within minutes of Frank Murphy park which was very convenient. The house was in a beautiful location with stunning sunsets. It was clean, quiet, and the communication with the owner was easy.

Two suggestions: 1) Improved mattresses- they were average. 2) Faster internet- however- I realize that many travel to Door County to be unplugged (so its low on the list)

Overall, I would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the close proximity to everything! Thank you for the tip on the mattresses, we will be replacing those for the upcoming '18 season.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monona, Wisconsin

Nice place in a great location

  • 4 of 5

This is a well kept, clean property on a bluff overlooking the water. A very nice view which faces west so we could sit on the deck and enjoy the sunset. Fully furnished with plenty of room. Two baths, one has a jetted tub, and the other a shower. The master bedroom has sliding patio doors to the deck. This property is located on the edge of the city of Egg Harbor so walking to shops would be difficult, but it is a two-minute drive down the hill to town. This allows for a quiet stay yet conveniently located. The only sounds you hear in the morning are birds chirping. A very nice place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Carol, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Horseshoe Bay Golf Club, Alpine close-by too
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Horseshoe Bay Frank E. Murphy Park Beach
Car: recommended

Awesome, awesome location, in between what downtown Egg Harbor has to offer and many of the local wineries, antique malls, stores, kids activities like dairy farm, petting zoo, beaches, golfing, restaurants in the surrounding area. Everything you need is within minutes in every direction!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Additional Guest Fee $50
Pet Fee $100

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties