check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Fresh, Funky, Loft-like Beach House, just steps from the beach

37 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Fernandina Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

High ceilings, ocean view, 3 BR, 4 BTH, sleeps 10, beach & cocktails nearby

This contemporary beach view townhome villa in Fernandina Beach awaits you. Fully furnished for fun island living, the 2 level home features 10 foot ceilings with ceiling fans in a spacious setting with 3 bedrooms, 2 living rooms, and 4 baths. It sleeps 8 Perfect for generational families, providing semi independent two living areas; with 2BRs, 2BAs, LR, KT upstairs and 1BR, 2BAs, LR, Kitchenette downstairs. Both levels have flat screen tv's with DISH network. The property also features three outdoor spaces. Across the street is almost 13 miles of enchanting beach. Within 5 minutes are four challenging golf courses. And also close by is historic downtown Fernandina Beach and waterfront featuring restaurants, bars, antique shops and beautiful historic buildings. Boating, fishing, horseback riding, nature trails, bike paths are all also close by.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Owner
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 37 traveler reviews

Fresh, Funky, Loft-like Beach House, just steps from the beach
average rating of 4.918919 based on 37 reviews
4

Outstanding!

  • 4 of 5

We had a girls trip and loved the location! Conveniently located next to a restaurant/bar! It just a short distance to the beautiful Uncrowded beach. The townhome was very spacious and had everything we needed! We would definitely recommend it! Hope u have as much laughter and wonderful memories as we did!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Close to perfect, just a few HOPEFULLY HELPFUL suggestions.

  • 5 of 5

Pleasantly surprised with the home, we loved it. Only 4 suggestions, #1. Get rid of the broken nic-nacs, ie...wooden game box; #2. Light bulbs in lamps would be helpful, (or tell guest that they must supply their own...1 lamp had light bulb :( ).; #3. A few cleaning supplies or at least a preference list would be nice, I don't like buying products that you might not like used in your space. #4. Double beds upstairs were harsh on the back, actual bed- beds would be better. However, in saying all this we would be thrilled to rent the home again and again. Beautiful and roomy! Close enough to perfect for me!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome home!!!

  • 5 of 5

This house is gorgeous and unique in so many ways!!! Easy walk to beach! Our family loved the open feeling and spaciousness. Just loved being there and sitting on the balcony sipping coffee and reading a book....especially in a rocking chair!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun a-plenty at Plentywater!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this lovely home for a week in June 2015 and again for a few days last week. It did not disappoint for the second time! It's clean and bright, spacious and well taken care of. True to the descriptions about location, layout and amenities. The restaurant next door is a fun place to eat without having to drive anywhere. We were concerned that it might be noisy the first time we stayed here - but it wasn't! And trivia night was a blast! The beach access is just a short walk from the condo. I'd recommend taking a beach cart if you have children, but it's an easy walk. The owner is easy to reach and easy to work with. We look forward to returning!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Book with confidence

  • 3 of 5

The property was just as described with no disappointing surprises. It was modern and spacious and the bathrooms were hotel quality. The rooms were large, including kitchen, and we never felt overcrowded. There were 8 of us (3 families) and we felt like we had different bungalows. The only thing preventing me from giving 4 or 5 stars is that there are large condos across the street. I don't care for crowded beaches, just a personal preference, and the building blocks the view of ocean. We ended up driving to a beach access on the northern end. But like I said, personal preference.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

We had 8 adults stay at this property. There was plenty of room to be together or to be by yourself. Due to the weather, we spent more time inside than we would have liked. Plenty of bedding and the kitchen had everything. The owner was wonderful to work with. Parking was the only issue...units were attached so the parking was tight when others didn't use their garages. The property was well maintained the only complaint we had was the noise coming from the restrauant/bar next to the property.(we were there over a holiday weekend so that may have contributed to the noise level).

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Atlantic ocean, beaches, beach view, arts, golf, fishing, boating, sailing, history, wildlife , festivals, tennis, dining, Jacksonville, concerts, sand, year round, quaint, music, surfing, horseback riding, florida, amelia island, fernandina beach, american beach,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fernandina Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$525
Fri,Sat
$2,275
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fernandina Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • walk in shower on ground floor
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king , ensuite
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , ensuite
    Living Rm - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Family Rm - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties