check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Pelican Landing Abaco Retreat

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Meadows Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Families are welcomed in our vacation rentals. Student groups are not permitted. Our minimum age requirement to rent is 25 years old. Everyone in your party must be 25 years old to check in unless accompanied by a parent.

Our beautiful waterfront condos have a range of room types to suite your every need. Whether you want a suite for two or a penthouse for up to twelve guests you will enjoy your stay at Pelican Landing. If traveling with a boat, the facility is boat accessible by powerboat only, because a fixed bridge offers only an 18-foot clearance. The marina offers 16 boat slips accommodating vessels up to 35 feet with a 13-foot beam. Clean your catch at the dock’s fish cleaning station available to all our guests. Then take a few steps to the open-air poolside grill and learn the meaning of fresh fish. Pelican Landing is a short walk to a marina where world-class fishing and scuba charters can be engaged. After spending some time on the water, you might want to enjoy the charms of Old Town and Duval Street. Luckily, a quick bicycle ride is all it takes. Our facility is located just one short mile the Duval Street area. Across the street from Pelican Landing is Bayview Park where you can play tennis, shoot hoops, or just hang out.

Retreats (for 6 – 8 people) feature two bedrooms and two private baths. The master bedroom has a king bed, the guest bedroom has two queen beds, and the living room has a queen sleeper sofa with a dining area. This unit has a fully equipped kitchen including microwave, blender, dishwasher, washer/dryer, and breakfast bar. Living room and one bedroom has sliding glass doors which open onto a private balcony overlooking the water. Other room features are central A/C, ceiling fans, large walk-in closets, cable TV in living room and bedrooms, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and beach towels. Pelican Landing’s heated swimming pool is surrounded by a sundeck. There is a minimum stay requirement on weekends, during special events and holidays, and during season.

One boat slip is included with this Retreat. Each Retreat can only accommodate one boat; no exceptions. Trailer parking is not available on property. Trailer parking and additional boat slips are available across the harbor at the City of Key West Marina. Please contact the dock master’s office to make arrangements for trailer storage and/or additional boat slips at.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Key West Vacation Properties & Realty
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

Pelican Landing Abaco Retreat
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 39 reviews
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

outstanding vacation love this property

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Properties & Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ponte Verda, FL
2

Better be a fisherman

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was clean yet dated. Beds and bedding not very comfortable and sofas sagging. Had to wear flips as rugs were dirty. Refrigerator would not get could and when we advised the mgt, the man that checked it out told us we had too much food!!! Pool area was very nice.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Properties & Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sarasota, FL
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

No complaints.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Properties & Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tequesta, FL
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have been coming there for over 15 years and have never been treated so bad by management. If you want or really care about my experience or opinion you can contact me at. Needless to say i will never go back to Pelican Landing even though i have met many lifelong friends there. I will be sure to tell everyone I know my experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Properties & Realty
Owner's Response: Hi Kevin, Thank you so much for your review and I am sorry for your experience with my company. Unfortunately I regret that our policy does not allow 2 boats per unit as stated in the original contract. As I explained we have to implement a policy and abide by this policy without making exceptions in order to keep our property running smoothly. If you have any questions we look forward to speaking with you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Luzurne, NY
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay at the Pelican Landing Abaco Retreat was nothing less that wonderful, everything was so clean when we arrived...would definitely stay again !

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Properties & Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
grand cayman, kyi
4

Recently stayed here for 3 nights

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The apartment was very nice and in a great area, within walking distance to Duval Street. One observation we had during our stay is that it could do with new pillows and bedding and that table mats for the lovely wooden table would be nice. The rugs in the living room and front bedroom could do with a clean too. These are small and inexpensive fixes in our opinion, but would go a long way. And we would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Meadows Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1352 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties