Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 Bedrooms with the most outstanding panoramic views from roof top deck.WIFI

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 1,872 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

All Available August or September Weeks Now $150.00 Off!

Stuck in traffic in a repetitive day, remember you are soon to experience a retreat with the most extravagant, unobstructed, panoramic views only obtainable by one of our historic lighthouses. Be the envy of your group constantly hearing “What A View”, from as far as the eye can see; North to South ~ Atlantic Ocean to Albemarle Sound!

The same magnetic force that draws you to the Outer Banks will keep you returning to this newly reconditioned (floor to ceiling) 4 bedroom treasure with a roof top deck that will captivate the mind, body & spirit and a spacious, well equipped kitchen for making preparation of meals effortless.

When you think it can’t get any better, here it’s possible with historical attractions such as the Wright Brothers National Memorial, Jockey’s Ridge State Park or leading outdoor adventure company, Kitty Hawk Kites enjoying hang gliding, kiteboarding, parasailing, jet skiing, kayak and wild horse tours. Property now has WIFI for 2016!

PROPERTY BEDDING: 2 QUEENS, 2 DOUBLE, 1 DUO-BUNK, 1 BUNK

TOP LEVEL

Bedroom with full size bed and window air-conditioner,

Full bathroom,

Bedroom with duo-bunk, bunk beds and window air-conditioner.

MAIN LEVEL

Kitchen,

Bedroom with double bed,

Master suite with queen bed and full bathroom,

Master suite with queen bed and full bathroom,

Half bathroom,

Living area.

GROUND LEVEL

Enclosed outside shower.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

Amenities

Kitty Hawk House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1872 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...

Reviews

3.2/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

22% Complete
22% Complete
22% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
5 Bedrooms with the most outstanding panoramic views from roof top deck.WIFI
average rating of 3.2222223 based on 9 reviews
East Dummerston, VT
4

needs work

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the place needs some fixing up ,pretty rough decks the top deck is not to safe

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lignum, VA
3

Potential for great house but needs some work

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is spacious and the top level deck is wonderful. However, the air conditioning is not adequate and the upstairs is uncomfortably hot. Also the skylights leaked in 2 different storms (running water from ceiling). When maintenance was contacted our calls were not returned. If these were fixed the house would be great.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pasadena, MD
4

Short walk to the beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First time to the Outer Banks. Kids had a blast! House was big enough for our family and property was within walking distance to the beach. The roof top deck was great! Had a few maintenance issues (A/C & clogged tub), however, they were handled quickly. Very pleased overall.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Greta We are delighted you had such an enjoyable stay at What a View! You are right, the ocean is just around the corner! And the views from the roof deck are insane. You can see from Duck to Nags Head. All of us look forward to seeing you again next summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Better for College Friends

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house had nothing in it. No dish sponges, no dish towels, no pot holders, nothing. They really mean bring everything. Better for people who want to eat out than for families vacationing. The plates do not even work in the microwave. The refriderator, toilet paper holders, and a few other things were broken or needed to be fixed. Convenient for cloesness to the beach, but the amenities were few. I have rented other homes where a few items were left/provided and it makes for a much more pleasant stay. Also, we spotted huge cockroaches.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your review. I have spoken with the homeowner who has added kitchen supplies and repainted the living room ceiling. The property s very welcoming now! Thank you so much for your review and sharing your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cincinnati, OH
5

Great vacation week

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was exactly what we expected. It was clean, had AC, and was very nice for our week in NC. The only downside were the lack of kitchen tools for cooking. This wasn't a deal breaker but would be nice next time we stay. The upper deck was awesome in the evening time. To update some of the reviews before me, the outdoor faucets still do not work but an outdoor shower does work so sand isn't really an issue.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Joseph, Thank you for sharing about your vacation you had at WHAT A VIEW! We will take note of the upgrades you have suggested that the owner should update and will share it with them. The upper deck is just phenomenal and we are glad you enjoyed them! Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals hopes to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Ruther Glen, VA
1

Worst house I've ever stayed in!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house needs major repairs to the ceiling and deck. I wouldn't even let the kids use the upper deck because it is very unstable. The AC does not keep the house cool. Most of the furniture looks like it was clearance from the thrift store and the house is barely decorated. It is very obvious that this home has not been cared for in a long time. Needs a complete renovation!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Jamie, Thank you for taking time to review WHAT A VIEW for us. We will gladly share your comments and concerns with the homeowner. The property could use more wall art however the interiors were just redone last year after a very longterm tenant departed. We apologize that the home was not up to your liking. Follow-up: Dear Jamie, I wanted to let you know the homeowner has added the much needed supplies to the kitchen and has the living room ceiling looking great! Thanks for your comments and suggestions.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties