Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

5 Bedrooms with the most outstanding panoramic views from roof top deck.WIFI

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Stuck in traffic in a repetitive day, remember you are soon to experience a retreat with the most extravagant, unobstructed, panoramic views only obtainable by one of our historic lighthouses. Be the envy of your group constantly hearing “What A View”, from as far as the eye can see; North to South ~ Atlantic Ocean to Albemarle Sound!

The same magnetic force that draws you to the Outer Banks will keep you returning to this newly reconditioned (floor to ceiling) 4 bedroom treasure with a roof top deck that will captivate the mind, body & spirit and a spacious, well equipped kitchen for making preparation of meals effortless.

When you think it can’t get any better, here it’s possible with historical attractions such as the Wright Brothers National Memorial, Jockey’s Ridge State Park or leading outdoor adventure company, Kitty Hawk Kites enjoying hang gliding, kiteboarding, parasailing, jet skiing, kayak and wild horse tours. Property now has WIFI for 2016!

PROPERTY BEDDING: 2 QUEENS, 2 DOUBLE, 1 DUO-BUNK, 1 BUNK

TOP LEVEL

Bedroom with full size bed and window air-conditioner,

Full bathroom,

Bedroom with duo-bunk, bunk beds and window air-conditioner.

MAIN LEVEL

Kitchen,

Bedroom with double bed,

Master suite with queen bed and full bathroom,

Master suite with queen bed and full bathroom,

Half bathroom,

Living area.

GROUND LEVEL

Enclosed outside shower.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
February 25, 2017

Reviews

3.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

5 Bedrooms with the most outstanding panoramic views from roof top deck.WIFI
average rating of 3.142857 based on 7 reviews
Pasadena, MD
4

Short walk to the beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First time to the Outer Banks. Kids had a blast! House was big enough for our family and property was within walking distance to the beach. The roof top deck was great! Had a few maintenance issues (A/C & clogged tub), however, they were handled quickly. Very pleased overall.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Better for College Friends

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house had nothing in it. No dish sponges, no dish towels, no pot holders, nothing. They really mean bring everything. Better for people who want to eat out than for families vacationing. The plates do not even work in the microwave. The refriderator, toilet paper holders, and a few other things were broken or needed to be fixed. Convenient for cloesness to the beach, but the amenities were few. I have rented other homes where a few items were left/provided and it makes for a much more pleasant stay. Also, we spotted huge cockroaches.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your review. I have spoken with the homeowner who has added kitchen supplies and repainted the living room ceiling. The property s very welcoming now! Thank you so much for your review and sharing your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cincinnati, OH
5

Great vacation week

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was exactly what we expected. It was clean, had AC, and was very nice for our week in NC. The only downside were the lack of kitchen tools for cooking. This wasn't a deal breaker but would be nice next time we stay. The upper deck was awesome in the evening time. To update some of the reviews before me, the outdoor faucets still do not work but an outdoor shower does work so sand isn't really an issue.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Joseph, Thank you for sharing about your vacation you had at WHAT A VIEW! We will take note of the upgrades you have suggested that the owner should update and will share it with them. The upper deck is just phenomenal and we are glad you enjoyed them! Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals hopes to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Ruther Glen, VA
1

Worst house I've ever stayed in!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house needs major repairs to the ceiling and deck. I wouldn't even let the kids use the upper deck because it is very unstable. The AC does not keep the house cool. Most of the furniture looks like it was clearance from the thrift store and the house is barely decorated. It is very obvious that this home has not been cared for in a long time. Needs a complete renovation!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Jamie, Thank you for taking time to review WHAT A VIEW for us. We will gladly share your comments and concerns with the homeowner. The property could use more wall art however the interiors were just redone last year after a very longterm tenant departed. We apologize that the home was not up to your liking. Follow-up: Dear Jamie, I wanted to let you know the homeowner has added the much needed supplies to the kitchen and has the living room ceiling looking great! Thanks for your comments and suggestions.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was the perfect size for our group of 3 small families. Everything was clean and worked well. It was perfect for a quick getaway for the weekend. Close walk to the beach and a few restaurants. Beautiful views from the widows walk. It's not a flashy up to date place. If you're wanting to shut down electronics, hang on the beach and get away from it all, this is the place for you!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Sara, Thank you for taking the time to review WHAT A VIEW! This is certainly a great home for those looking for a relaxing vacation at the beach. Please come and visit with us again in 2016.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful house, lots of problems

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The actual house is beautiful, and the master suite we stayed in was gorgeous. The decks were awesome, and the hawk's nest had some incredible views. Despite the overall structure of the house, it wasn't very well equipped. The dishes in the kitchen were all old, covered in dust, and couldn't be microwaved, the microwave was old, one of the burners on the stove didn't work, and the spin cycle on the washer had to be ran twice every time. There was only one skillet and very few other pots and pans. The house was advertised to have an ice maker, but it didn't. There were no outdoor faucets that worked, so sand in the house was a problem, and there were no mops, one broom, and no buckets to clean things up upon leaving. We also had a horrible experience with cockroaches the first day. The decks were infested to the point they were crawling on us at night while we were trying to relax outside. We called the realty company, they came out and sprayed, and fortunately, we didn't have problems for the rest of the week. Despite all of the problems, we still had a great week. These things certainly didn't ruin our vacation, but if you are a family who expects a well-equipped and maintained house, What A View is not for you. We will not be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kitty Hawk House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1872 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers