Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

NEAR THE BEACH- 5 BRs, 2 Master Suites, Private Pool and Hot Tub- EXQUISITE!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

The Sisters Ugly? This extraordinary Nags Head vacation home is not named for Cinderella’s mean siblings named Clorinda and Thisbe, but actually after three beautiful sisters who share the love of travel, romance and family. They also adore the majesty of the Outer Banks.

This super comfortable 5 bedroom jewel features 2 master suites, a relaxing hot tub and private kidney shaped pool. With decking on all levels you’ll enjoy both the sunshine and shade along with striking views of the starlit skies.

Convenient to all major attractions along with dining, nightlife and watersports. The Sisters Ugly guarantees to put a smile on your face.

PROPERTY BEDDING: 1 KING, 4 QUEENS

TOP LEVEL:

Sun deck,

Living area,

Huge kitchen,

Dining area,

Master suite with queen bed and full bathroom,

Half bathroom.

MID LEVEL:

Covered deck,

Bedroom with queen bed,

Bedroom with queen bed,

Full hall bathroom,

Master suite with king bed and full bathroom,

GROUND LEVEL:

Full bathroom,

Laundry room with washer and dryer,

Bedroom with queen bed,

Recreation room with mini fridge and Foosball table.

OUTSIDE:

Porch swing,

Kidney shaped private pool,

Hot tub.

THE PRIVATE POOL IS 10 X 20. THE POOL DEPTH IS 3 TO 5 FEET.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

Amenities

Nags Head House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

NEAR THE BEACH- 5 BRs, 2 Master Suites, Private Pool and Hot Tub- EXQUISITE!
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
Richmond, VA
5

Wonderful time at Sisters Ugly

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Totally enjoyed our stay! Will be returning next summer.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Patricia, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a wonderful stay. See you next Summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Sisters Ugly Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A lovely and comfortable home and the home owners throwing in a bottle of wine was a nice touch. The bikes and Sand Cart were a definite bonus. A little high priced for as far off the beach as it was but very nice house and very nicely decorated. Would definitely rent again in off season. My only real complaint would be to put a knife sharpener in the house or replace the knives. Also the router should be relocated to the top floor as the internet was a little slow up there and that tends to be where most families congregate. Overall, a very enjoyable vacation and fond memories were made.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elkview, WV
5

Wonderful Vacation at the The Sisters Ugly

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property is a great place to vacation, very clean, warm and inviting. Our families had a wonderful time in Nags Head staying at The Sisters Ugly. Very convenient to the beach and surrounding areas. The pool was a big plus especially later in the day. Quiet neighborhood and convenient for biking, walking, or running. Lots of outside porch areas to enjoy. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a wonderful memory !

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Richard, We are so delighted you had a wonderful stay at THE SISTERS UGLY! This is certainly one of our favorite OBX vacation homes- the staff just loves it! So roomy, close to the beach and a wonderful pool area. Please come back and visit with us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, DC
5

First Time to OBX

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a great home with lots of perks. We would stay here again, which is the highest praise that I can give. Pool was great, hot tub and only a few minutes walk or drive from the beach.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Douglas, We are glad your stay in SISTERS UGLY was wonderful for you and your family. The home is in a great location and as you experienced the pool is perfect for relaxing on your vacation. Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals hopes to see you in 2016.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hayes, VA
5

Nothing Ugly About It!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second year renting this house. My family loves it! The private pool is perfect for a couple of small children, and beach access is a couple blocks away. The layout of the house is wonderful and the wide decks on all floors are perfect for relaxation. Still close enough to everything but not deep in the commercial/major touristy area of Kill Devil Hills and Kitty Hawk. Great place! Definitely get the linens package - one less headache and with 5BR/4.5BA you'll be glad you did!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Katherine, Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals is glad you had a wonderful time at THE SISTERS UGLY! The pool is perfect for relaxing and enjoying the summer breeze! We hope you decide to come back next year to make more family memories!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glen Allen, VA
4

nearly perfect week

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lovely house with great furnishings, wonderfully stocked kitchen, games, books, comfortable nooks. Pool was a bonus. Our only issue came the first day when we had to spend the first night without air conditioning in 4 of the 5 bedrooms (1st and 2nd floors). Emergency call for repairs (around supper time) put us on a first-thing-in-the-morning position. We had 3 little children and a pregnant woman; waiting was not a good option. We bought box fans to try to move the cool air on the 3rd floor down to the lower levels. Tough night. Had to call a 2nd time Sunday morning to get service. Meanwhile, we discovered that 2 of the 3 HVAC filters were clogged & needed changing. Also house needed deep cleaning. Wiping water spills off the floor showed how dirty the floor was. Shook out kitchen rugs and significant amount of dirt flew out. Sink in 3rd floor master bath had been wiped but not scrubbed clean. Cleaned it myself. These seem to be Carolina Shores issues rather than owner issues.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Anita, Thank you for sharing your time you had at N108-THE SISTERS UGLY. We take our costumers honest feeds back seriously. The staff here at Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals are well aware of what you encountered and we send our apologies. Every home gets spring cleaned before the season starts because in the middle of the season it is so hectic to deep clean every home in our program. The cleaning staff here tries there best to have each home done at 4pm on check in day for everyone to get it, some days they do run into issues that may allow their time to be pushed back. Along with the ac vendors we try to pick the best one we can get in the area and most of them are not 24 hours so the only option is to provide what we can for our guests until the ac vendor can come. Again we are very sorry your first day was delayed, we hope we can see you again next year and serve you better!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable