check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

YOU'LL LOVE IT! 5 BR, master suite, rec-room and just 60 steps to the beach!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Southern Shores House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Located in Southern Shores, close to the beach- SUMMER BREEZE is sure to please. This airy 5 bedroom home is just 180 feet to the beach access.

Star gaze from the open deck or enjoy the sunrise over the ocean from the crow's nest deck.

Summer Breeze is perfect for the family that is looking to relax in a traditional vacation home. Southern Shores is an excellent area to bring your family if you are looking to stay in a less commercialized area. You are still within driving distance of shopping, dining, fishing piers and area attractions. If relaxation and fun in the sun is what your family is looking for, Summer Breeze is the place to be.

Guests also have access to the Southern Shores public boat launch, sound-front beach and bike paths that run through scenic streets of the beach neighborhoods.

PROPERTY BEDDING: 4 QUEENS, 2 TWINS

TOP LEVEL:

Kitchen, Living room, Dining area,

Hall bathroom with shower,

Master suite with queen bed and full bathroom,

Bedroom with 2 twin beds,

Bedroom with queen bed, Sun and covered decks.

GROUND LEVEL:

Recreation room with ping pong,

Bedroom with queen bed, Bedroom with queen bed,

Full bathroom, Washer and dryer.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

2.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

YOU'LL LOVE IT! 5 BR, master suite, rec-room and just 60 steps to the beach!
average rating of 2.7777777 based on 9 reviews
New Lebanon, NY
1

do not rent

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house location is great, but there were many issues with the house. Upon check in, there were several cleanliness issues. By Monday evening, we had a lot of ants in the kitchen and no hot water. I called Tuesday morning and both problems were addressed. On Wednesday morning, there was a burning smell so I called again. Although promised service would occur more than two hours went by. We called 911 and the fire chief found an electrical fire in the hot water heater closet that had been "fixed" the day before. The property management company finally arrived with their maintenance man. We had to quickly remove all of our belongings since the fumes were unhealthy to breathe. We were told this could have killed us had we not been proactive in calling 911. The rental company did move us to a new location several hours later but refused to compensate us for the house price difference and seemed apathetic to the situation. I would not recommend this realty company to anyone.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Celeen, Thank you for taking the time to meet with me. We are regretful this was submit prior to us fully resolving your occurrence. We are committed to providing consistently positive guest experiences. Unfortunately, our guests do encounter service related concerns on occasion. When they do, we rely on two factors to provide a positive resolution: clear communication in order to provide the most accurate solution and some patience. We normally provide same-day assistance, but do need travel time to arrive and address concerns. According to our records, we dispatched maintenance and advised to call 911 if service was quickly needed. We apologize for the negative impression and are grateful this was quickly resolved without further issues. In light of your experience, we were able to have you back on the beach in a few hours, in beautiful Semi Oceanfront home with compensation for the inconvenience you experienced. Thanks again for your understanding. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Give Mr. Lawrence our best.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Petersburg, VA
1

Summer Breeze

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was great, house needs a lot of work. If you are allergic to mold do not stay here! We made the best of a bad situation when seaside relocated due to bed bugs. Never again will I use Carlolina Shores or Sea Side reality.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Vacay 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I had the best time. The house was perfect for our family. Perfect location for my 84 year old grandmother and walking to the beach. Our only complaint would be the beds. Not very comfortable at all. But other than that, our stay was great.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Ryann, Thank you for taking the time to review SUMMER BREEZE! All of us are delighted you had such a wonderful OBX vacation and look to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was 150 steps from the beach. It was spotlessly clean. The rental company was very helpful and courteous. The outside shower was a wonderful bonus! There were lots of small issues that could so easily be taken care of, though. The house sleeps 10. There were only 8 places to sit for dinner. There were 4 places to sit in living room. There was a big deck... with 4 places to sit. Not helpful for chatting. There were 4 knives and 11 forks. There was no 1 cup measuring cup. We had no can opener or cookie sheet- had to borrow from a neighbor. The Weber grill was tiny-no way large enough for 10! One bathroom had no usable towel rack.Our extra blanket had a big hole in it! The blinds in the living room didn't work. There was no shelf at all in our bathroom. These were more irritants than serious issues, but with a little care, the house would be a great one. It felt like the owner just didn't care.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Cathy, Thank you so much for reviewing SUMMER BREEZE! We will happily share your thoughts and comments with the homeowner. Thank you again. We are looking forward to seeing you in 2016.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, NY
2

Could not believe there wasn't even toliet paper in the house

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house suited our stay, but I have to say that it was by far the worst prepped house I have ever stayed in. There was not a single thing in the house besides general utensils, plates, cups and pots and pans. Never have I rented a house where they supply no: Hand soap, dish soap, toliet paper, SALT AND PEPPER let alone any sort of spice, no filters for the coffee maker, I could go on for awhile with everything the house didn't have. Then rather than being able to leave the house keys at the property like a trypical rental I had to sit in an hour of traffic to drop it back off at the rental office!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Adam, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay at SUMMER BREEZE. You must have arrived after hours and been out when our staff went to deliver your welcome bag with all the items you mentioned above. We bet you did love the convenince to the beach and the comfort of being in the middle of all the excitement the OBX has to offer. We all look forward to seeing you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilson, NC
5

Memorial Day Weeeknd 2015

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome, will be back for sure!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Desiree, Thank you for your wonderful review of SUMMER BREEZE! We are delighted you had such a marvelous stay and look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the Outer Banks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Southern Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1904 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers