check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

5 BR (3 master suites), soft spa, community pool and tennis. Bring Fido along

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Monteray Shores House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

MCFARLAND is filled with all the charm and attention to detail you are looking for in an Outer Banks vacation home. The interiors of this 5 bedroom pristine vacation home are spacious and bright.

Along with the 3 master suites you’ll adore the relaxing soft spa and the numerous community amenities are just a short stroll away. These include a community pool, kiddie pool, four tennis courts, basketball court, children’s activities, a fitness center and weight room and even a clubhouse with WIFI.

MCFARLAND is just 1500 yards to the beach and convenient to all Corolla points of interest including shopping, dining, water sports, The Whalehead Club and the Corolla Light Lighthouse.

A well behaved Fido is welcome to join the fun!

PROPERTY BEDDING: 1 KING, 2 QUEENS, 2 TWINS, 1 DAYBED WITH TRUNDLE.

UPPER LEVEL:

Living area,

Kitchen,

Dining area,

Master suite with king bed, and full bathroom,

Half bathroom.

MID LEVEL:

Master suite with queen bed and full bathroom,

Bedroom with 2 twin beds,

Bedroom with queen bed and adjoining full bathroom,

Adjoining full bathroom,

Soft spa on deck,

Main entry.

GROUND LEVEL:

Laundry closet with washer and dryer,

Bedroom with daybed, trundle and full bathroom.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

5 BR (3 master suites), soft spa, community pool and tennis. Bring Fido along
average rating of 3.8 based on 10 reviews
Edgewater, NJ
5

A great house for relaxing at OBX

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, the experience was terrific. The house was clean when we arrived which made moving in for the week very easy. We love the location on Monterey Shores. It is an easy walk to the sound. The ocean is a little further but it's a quick bike ride. The clubhouse at Monterey Shores is terrific. There are plenty of activities to do if you don't want to leave the development such as swimming, tennis and basketball.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at M854- MCFARLAND. We love the location in Monterey Shores also and the clubhouse!. Were you able to explore the area? If not, you can visit us again and we are happy to share with you the must-visit attractions as well as some hidden treasures in the area. See you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

First Timers

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first family vacation in several years. Overall our experience was very positive. The house was more than adequate for our family. Plenty of space. Our complaint would be concerning the cable for the tv's. It barely worked at all. Very frustrating especially in the evenings. One of the cable boxes in one bedroom did not work at all. The tv in main living room very small. The decking needs some work. Overall a nice home,close to the beach and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

FLEA INFESTATION

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival the house was cleaned with a spit and a polish. The bedding was dirty and was re-cleaned by us, the counters were gritty and the garbage was left in the garbage. By Monday our little dog was loaded with fleas! After three flea baths, flea and tick medication, and vacuuming of the floors twice a day we were forced to cut our vacation short because the house was infested with fleas. Carolina Shores offered an apology. That house needs to be professional treated and or carpets removed due to the infestation. In addition, the cable TV was out for three days until WE called Charter to have it fixed. It still never stayed on completely while we were there. The WiFi never worked. Good luck to the next renters who have pets.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns about your recent stay. I am so sorry to read about the flea problem you and your pet experienced. As you know, the moment you mentioned an issue we immediately dispatched the pest control people. There have been no issues this week at all. We have inspected the property and it is again welcoming guests. We have sent you a check for $168.00 to cover your personal expenses. Television and internet service, on the Outer Banks, is a constant challenge and has become a huge cost for our homeowners. Having only Charter Communications as the sole cable provider makes things that much more difficult. Since we cannot work on their products it places us at the mercy of this organization. Again I apologize for the issues you experienced and we hope to see you again next summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Okay but...

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was clean but there were many light bulbs not working, most of the outdoor furniture was in bad shape and the outside storage door wouldn't close. We were too far from the beach to walk but thankfully there was free parking near the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Taylorsville, NC
5

Nice home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great experience. Roomy home. Well stocked kitchen for cooking all week

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Ivy, I am delighted you had such a wonderful stay at MCFARLAND! This well maintained OBX vacation home has become a guest favorite and you can see why! Please come back and visit with us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bernardsville, NJ
3

Summer 2015

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pros - easy access, large house, hot tub, clean community pool, nice furniture, many kitchen utensils Cons - appliances need updating (rusted or broken), house is dated, deck wood dry with splinters, few deck furniture and what was there was rusted or broken, sliding door screen broken and bugs would come in, saw a small bug in kitchen drawer

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Sara, Thank you for taking the time to review MCFARLAND! We certainly do appreciate your comments and will share them with the homeowner. Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals looks forward to seeing you again in 2016.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Monteray Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties