check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

4 bedrooms, private pool, hot tub, basketball goal and master suite.

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
9
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Southern Shores House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 9

Why not pamper yourself at KATHERINE’S SUNNYSIDE? This marvelous 4 bedroom Outer Banks vacation home makes for an unbelievable vacation all to itself. The cathedral ceilings, in the comfortable living room, lift you to the treetops as the overstuffed sofa gently wraps around you. The master suite, with its king size bed, is huge and inviting and the kids will go wild over the playhouse, swings and slide.

Take an afternoon break and float around your own private pool or enjoy total relaxation in the hot tub. With WIFI available throughout, relax and connect with friends while drifting away in the hammock or just enjoying the beauty of KATHERINE’S SUNNYSIDE while lounging on one of the many sun or covered decks.

The lifeguarded beach is just a short walk away (675 yards) and Southern Shores offers a host of amenities including a bocce ball court, tennis courts, basketball court and covered picnic area.

As the sun starts setting play a game of horseshoes or a pick of game of basketball with the family. Better yet, enjoy a leisurely bike ride around one of the Outer Banks most attractive communities.

It’s all here for you at KATHERINE’S SUNNYSIDE!

PROPERTY BEDDING: 1 KING, 2 QUEENS, 1 DUOBUNK

UPPER LEVEL:

Living area with fireplace,

Kitchen,

Dining area,

Large sun deck,

Bedroom with queen bed,

Full bathroom.

MID LEVEL:

Southside entry,

Laundry closet with washer and dryer,

Master suite with king bed and full bathroom,

Bedroom with queen bed,

Full bathroom,

Bedroom with duobunk,

Large covered deck.

GROUND LEVEL:

Main entry,

Second refrigerator,

Storage closet.

OUTSIDE:

Private pool,

Hot tub,

Playhouse, swings and slide,

enclosed outside shower.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

4 bedrooms, private pool, hot tub, basketball goal and master suite.
average rating of 3.875 based on 8 reviews
Stow, OH
2

Older rental home. I wouldn't stay here again

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pool and hot tub was great to have. They both worked and were pleasant. At least 5 grocery stores within 3 miles. Tons of restaurants. I really recommend the sand dunes in the state park about 15 miles south. And the view from the wright bro memorial is worth the price of admission. Great experience! Beach and ocean werr beautiful. As for the house, glass cut my wife's foot. And roofing nail ended up in my foot on the upstairs deck. Kitchen and furniture are old and need to be updated. House is currently for sale. Fair price. It served us well, but I won't be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Jared, Thank you for the review of KATHERINE'S SUNNYSIDE. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the home and found roofing nails on the deck. I will be happy to review your concerns and suggestions to the homeowner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house bad company

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Could not get the house till after 4 pm. The house smelled like bleach but was still dirty. Cigarette butt left outside and in the hammock. The grill was almost unusable. The pool was not cleaned. There was trash left around the pool and hair stuck in the pools ladder. Blinds were broken and most lights were burnt out. The house was great. Great location and was perfect for 4 people but the cleaning crew did not do any part of their job. Brooke that helped us online was amazing but when we went into the office it was much less pleasant. The women seemed annoyed we were there and not helpful. Would love to get the house again just not with that company or the people that "cleaned" up

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Andy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience that you had with Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals and at SS91-KATHERINES SUNNYSIDE. I have passed your concerns along to the staff here and we send our deepest apologies for the things you have encountered. The cleaning staff tries their hardest to have the houses done at 4 but may unfortunately encounter issues that will require them to extend their cleaning time. Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals will make sure that these problems you had will not happen again. We hope you decide to stay here again and make better memories!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Clifton Heights, PA
5

Our vacation 7/19/15-7/26/15

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I rented this home with our 2 kids, our friends and their 2 kids. The house was perfect for 8 people. We loved everything about it. It was secluded enough from the other homes, the beach access was awesome, the pool and hot tub were great. I would rent this house again. It felt like home almost immediately. The staff at Carolina Shore Reality were great from the start, answered every question and were very friendly. The house was very clean and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Christine, Thank you for the wonderful review of KATHERINE'S SUNNYSIDE! We are delighted you had such a wonderful vacation and that this super vacation home was everything you wanted and expected. Please come back and see us again next summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Complete vacation home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental had it all. Aside from plenty of space, a pool and hot tub, we had access to bikes, games and a kitchen with any utensil/appliance needed. The location in regards to the beach and town was perfect as well...just close enough.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear George We are delighted you had such a wonderful stay at KATHERINE'S SUNNYSIDE. This is a great home and the homeowners really do an outstanding job maintaining it for their summer guests. Please come back and visit with us again in 2016.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Our stay at Katherine's Sunnyside

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had overall a great vacation , there were a couple disappointments with the house... It was NOT clean, there was animal hair all over everything, and it was a no pets house ???????? No mop to clean the dirty wood floors, there was a vacume to clean the carpets that we used but it had a horrible smell ... The " bikes for the whole family" Were 2 adult bikes with flat tires, and the beach cart was broken. The closets are stuffed!! We did have a good vacation and a good stay. The actual house was nice the pool,hot tub, and location also.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Madison, VA
5

Sunnyside UP

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice , No Surprises

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Southern Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1954 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
Notes:
Community Amenities: Community Ocean Access w/ Parking Community Bocce Ball Outdoor Community Tennis Courts Community Basketball Court Covered Picnic Area Playground for Kids

Partner Offers