check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Brian Lindmark

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

The Surfsider, Spacious 3 Bedroom Ranch- Family Friendly, Close to Town & Beach

9 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Nantucket Town House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom ,2 bath, sleeps up to 8

Conveniently located halfway between town and the beach (just over a mile), the house is steps from the NRTA (shuttle) route and bike trails which is convenient even if you bring a car since parking in town can be difficult to find. There's also a bicycle rental shop within walking distance. The house has a big family room perfect for relaxing by the flat screen tv or entertaining at the custom built bar. The kitchen is fully equipped with a large dining area. The back door leads to the deck with grill and outdoor shower. The living room offers a quiet place to read or serve as a play area for children. Master bedroom has a queen bed with large closet. In another room there’s a bunk bed with daybed and trundle. The third bedroom has a full size bed. You will find everything you need here including linens, a complete kitchen, washer/dryer, WIFI and even a basketball court on the premises. This house is also pet friendly.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Brian Lindmark (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 9 traveler reviews

The Surfsider, Spacious 3 Bedroom Ranch- Family Friendly, Close to Town & Beach
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
5

Incredible getaway and the property is set up perfectly

  • 5 of 5

My family of four stayed an entire week and this was exactly as promised, from pics to locations, and all the previous reviews. Close to surfside beach, close to bike rental place, but yet far enough away from town traffic. I would highly recommend this and we will come back to this house when we revisit. House is tucked away behind bushes where you have privacy as well. Great stay!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay for 2016 Nantucket Wine Fest!!

  • 5 of 5

House was exactly what we were looking for! 5 Friends and I rented Brian's property for the 2016 Wine Fest and had an amazing time. House is located right on the bike path and across the street from a bike rental place and awesome coffee shop. We ended up having great weather and would bike into town during the day. House was full equipped with everything that we needed. I would 100% recommend this house and plan on renting from Brian again in the future!!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Worked well for me

  • 5 of 5

Simple spot, right on bike path which is great. Back porch, grill and yard a nice extra. What you see is what you get with this home and that's what I like.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5

I rented this home for my boss and colleagues while we were working on a project in Nantucket. They were all very pleased with the house and happy that I chose this Surfsider home.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very Clean, comfortable,very well equipped,

  • 5 of 5

We travelled to Nantucket for our daughters wedding. Had a fantastic time. Stayed in 74 Surfside Road for 6 days. The house was very comfortable and good value for money. It was extremely well equipment with barbecue, sports gear etc. We rented bikes and really enjoyed our 10mins trips into town. Definitely the way to see the island. Everything was just as described on-line. Owners very responsive and helpful. No hesitation in recommending to others. Restaurants,cafes? Have fun discovering your own. We hung out a lot in the Club Car. Fog Island is a local favourite but we didn't get a chance to try it out.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great house!

  • 4 of 5

The house was impeccably clean when we arrived..great layout..A great location..right on street..very close to bike rentals..easy bike ride to beach..easy drive to downtown..everything is thought of here, beach chairs, umbrellas and buckets to use...? another house is right behind and basketball court is shared but shrubbery provides great privacy..would definitely stay again!!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1.5 Miles
Nantucket Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Fairgrounds Restaurant
Nearest Ferry
1.5 Miles
Steamship / Hyline
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Sea Grille
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Surfside

Location, Convenience, Location!!! If you’re looking for a home that's close to everything the island has to offer, this is the place. Located mid island, the house is right between town and Surfside Beach. Its steps to the bike trails and the NRTA (Nantucket Regional Transportation Authority), which is the public shuttle that takes you anywhere where you want to go on the island. It runs every 15 minutes, every day from 7:00 a.m. to 11:30 p.m, May - Oct. The house is about a 15 minute walk to the school fields and shopping center (Stop & Shop, liquor store, fish market, etc.). It's also about an 8 minute walk to a large new playground. It's an easy bike ride or walk to the beach along the bike trail. For those big family or friendly reunion’s rent this house and the adjacent cape house (#163840 on this site for info). Both properties offer the ease of keeping everyone close together.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Nantucket Town House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 7 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Nantucket Town House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Very clean modern bathrooms with new ceramic tile.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , Bunk & daybed with trundle
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This is a great family friendly house. There is a private basketball court on the premises. There is one basketball hoop and it's regulation height however, it is easily adjusted to a child's height with one touch. So kids or adults can enjoy playing! There are also games bats and balls, footballs, basketballs and beach games and toys.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers