Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

12 min drive to Disney World area , 5 min drive to Walmart, & shopping ctr

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Story Condo With 3 Bedrooms 2 Full Baths Near Disney World

This townhome is located at Island Club West in Davenport- 12 miles from Disney area, 4 miles from Walmart, and within a mile to a nearby shopping center with shops and restaurants. Resort has a fitness center, a heated pool, basketball court, tennis court, games room, restaurant, tiki bar, and children play area. The home has 2 floors. The first floor has a living area with Smart TV, dining room, fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer. The second floor has 3 bedrooms - wth smart TV in each room. Master bedroom with king size bed, in suite bathroom with Jacuzzi and glass tub shower, a 2nd room with 2-twin beds and a 3rd bedroom with a full size bed. There's a 2nd full bath also on the 2nd floor. Other amenities include a portable crib, cable, internet, and telephone with free nationwide long distance calling. Perfect for a family vacation to Disney.


Owner
Delia Acosta
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, Filipino
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Delia Acosta

I am single and retired but also work part time, as a travel agent. I split my time between Florida and Virginia. When I am in Florida, I occupy the separate studio (MIL suite) which has a separate entrance from the main house. I have a property manager who lives in the neighborhood and can take care of any of your needs or concerns when I am not there. The home is well cared for and has all the comforts of home. Additionally, the resort has numerous amenities (fitness center, pool, playground) that you have access to during your stay.

Delia Acosta purchased this townhome in 2006

Why Delia Acosta chose Davenport

I originally purchased this condo so that I would have a place to stay when I visited my father as he grew older and was unable to travel. Also, it became a vacation home for my family to stay when they visited the theme parks. Hardrock Café Casino, Tampa, is around 40-min drive where I spend a couple of hours leisure time during my visit is also one of my favorite spot.

What makes this townhome unique

I chose this location because it was new construction in 2003. The previous owner purchased it as a rental and it was fully furnished. I've changed out the furniture with my own-leather couches and quality wood furnishings.

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Champions Gate, but several nearby
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Applebees
Nearest Beach
80 Miles
Daytona/Cocoa
Car: necessary

This townhome is located at Island Club West in Davenport- 8 miles from Disney, 4 miles from Walmart, and within a mile to a nearby shopping center with shops and restaurants. Resort has a fitness center, a heated pool, basketball court, tennis court, games room, restaurant, tiki bar, and children play area.

Amenities

Island Club West Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - in master's bedroom - toilet , tub , shower , tub is jacuzzi
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master's bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , Portable baby crib/playpen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
54% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12 min drive to Disney World area , 5 min drive to Walmart, & shopping ctr
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
5

Quiet, clean and restful

  • 5 of 5

The home was clean and exactly as advertised. I enjoyed the quiet setting, and my grandchildren preferred to use the pool here rather than the more crowded pool at the resort next door. When an issue came up, the owner took care of it right away.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: They are great tenants. First words I heard from when they called after they get in the property was appreciative words how nice and clean was my place. Tenants are nice, patient and have good communication.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall, nice and spacious

  • 4 of 5

Location was great. House was clean and tidy. Few items need repair - door bell was broken/exposed wiring; smoke alarm at entrance was dangling on wires but still functional; living room TV remote was not working (not a big deal).

We used this home primarily for night time stay so that didn't bother us.

Rooms were ready and in order; except linens in master bed had some kind of bad odor (like someone was still using it).

To summarize, this is a great vacation home.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry for any inconvenience. I had my son inspected the property and he changed the TV remote control battery which solved the problem. It helps that all bedrooms are equipped with TV. Housekeeping was advised to finish the laundry the same day because if wet laundry is left overnight it has some kind of smell. Thank you for bringing the broken doorbell to my attention, it has also been replaced & the smoke alarm is in place. You are good guests & I'm glad you enjoyed your enjoyed your vacation. Delia Acosta Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice stay, great weather

  • 4 of 5

My family and I had a great vacation in Florida. I was initially concerned because we had never used Homeaway so I was not sure what to expect from the rental. We arrived at the unit and we could not get in. I contact Delia and found out there was 2 lockboxes on the unit. We got that resolved quickly and our vacation started. We had another hiccup when we tried to connect to the wifi at the unit later that same night. There was no SSID and the cable modem showing it was disabled. We found the paperwork Delia left for the tenants. I contacted the provider but unfortunately they would not speak with me about the issue since I did not have all the information they required to authenticate the account. It was Christmas eve and expected I would have issues getting this resolved. I tried to contact Delia on both numbers she provided. Unfortunately I was not able to contact her. I sent her an email with details of the problem. We went out on the day after Christmas to get a wifi router and the rest of the week was good for internet connectivity.

The problems we experienced with the wifi were not really something Delia could control since the cable modem had wifi capabilities but the provider turned it off and I could not get them to turn it back on without the proper authentication on the account.

Delia was easy to deal with and for the most part easy to contact. I was not able to contact her on Christmas eve when we noticed the the issue with the wifi but it was the start of the holiday. I was surprised the cable provider was open when I called them.

I would recommend this unit to my friends and family as a place to stay if they want to be out of the hustle and bustle but still within a close drive to Disney.

Thanks Delia for a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kevin, Thank you very much for a nice review and sorry for the inconvenience that you have encountered during your stay. I'm lucky to have a tenant like you who is resourceful and knowledgeable about the ongoing advance technology of the wireless age. You saved me a for hassle especially during the Christmas Holidays. After you checked out, Brighthouse sent a technician to replace the old router with one that could handle the upgraded internet speed. Thank you and it's my enjoyment to know that my guests enjoyed their stay and vacation. You are good tenants and would love to have you again on your next vacation to this area in Florida. Delia Acosta Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

I had a great stay. The property was as described, clean and ideally located.

  • 5 of 5

The location was ideal. Close to Disney, shopping and even within driving distance to Florida Mall. The property was clean and well furnished. Delia was great in communicating and responding to queries. I will certainly consider the property again.

Michael Seepersaud

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michael, Thank you for a great review about your stay at my property, I really appreciate it and I'm happy that you were comfortable with your accommodation. Comfort is my goal & priority for my guests so they can have fun on their vacation. Looking forward to having you again the next time you planned your vacation to this area in Florida. Delia
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice

  • 5 of 5

The townhouse was big enough for all 5 of us to fit comfortably and provided enough room for the kids to have some space to themselves if needed. It was about a 10 minute drive to all of the Disney parks and about 45 minutes to Sea World and Lego Land. I would definitely stay here again if we go back. The only thing I would warn of is, if you go to the pool pay close attention to the closing time. The staff gives you no warning that the pool is closing, but the gate locks and the only way out of the area is to jump the fence. Other than that, the stay was amazing, no complaints.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good location, friendly, and well stocked.

  • 4 of 5

Liked being off the beaten path a bit. Doesn't have all the resort busyness. Friendly neighbors. Everything we needed for our two months there.

Delia was very accommodating. We'll be back.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much and I appreciate for your great review! I'm really happy that you enjoyed your stay at my home I'm looking forward to having you again & my place will be a lot better when you come back. Delia Acosta
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Resort fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 12.0%

The house is cleaned before your arrival, so it is requested that the property is also left in order and habitable condition.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties