check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Northport-West Grand Traverse Bay-3 bedroom-2 bath-Sleeps 6-Pet considered

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Northport Cottage Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Be on beautiful West Grand Traverse Bay! Kick off your shoes and go barefoot in this super cute cottage located in the charming village of Northport. Relax on the porch overlooking the expansive, beautiful view of the sparkling water and spend your vacation having a great time in this 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom cottage. (Main house is 2 bedrooms/1 bath downstairs and there is an additional sleeping area upstairs with 1 bedroom/1 bath). House faces East. 2 level cottage on a side street in the village. Sleeps 6.

1 Queen and 1 trundle set (2 Twins) on main level. Upper level has 2 Twins. Fireplace, phone, high speed internet, cable TV/DVD, fire pit. Window air conditioning. Sheets and towels provided.

Dock, large covered porch, and fire pit outside. Watch the sailboats pull into the Northport marina from your front yard! Short walk to downtown Northport which offers Barb's Bakery (where everyone goes for cinnamon rolls), gift shops, playground, and more. Music in the park in the summer. Short drive to Grand Traverse lighthouse, Christmas Cove and Peterson Park where you can hunt for Petoskey Stones. Awesome fall color location.

Summer weekly only.

40 minutes to Traverse City and Glen Arbor (near Sleeping Bear Dunes). 15 minutes to Leland & Suttons Bay. Dozens of wineries on the Leelanau Peninsula. Hiking trails at Leelanau State Park, Houdek Sand Dunes, Good Harbor Beach and more.

Non-smoking. Your well mannered dog is welcome (one dog only).

This is a Sunday - Sunday rental for prime summer weeks. Short stays available off peak.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

Northport-West Grand Traverse Bay-3 bedroom-2 bath-Sleeps 6-Pet considered
average rating of 4.37931 based on 29 reviews
3

Great beach getaway

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lovely little cottage, perfect for a weekend or week getaway.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palatine, IL
4

Barefoot Beach Review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Was a great vacation! The house was nicely redone, but very small for 5 people. The living area was cute, but it was very small for all 5 of us. A washer and dryer, as well as AC would have been helpful. The kitchen did not have a designated space for a pantry, and was missing a number of key items. The kitchen also had limited counter space for food prep. I think for what we paid, the house needed more living space. The staff at Visit Up North was phenomenal. We had a tv break, and they had a repair man there within 24 hours, and a message when he would show up! Every time I called with questions, they were always answered completely, and with patience. We almost had a situation where we had to cancel last minute, due to a father's health condition, and the staff member who I spoke with was really gracious and understanding. You guys are great! This is our second Up North vacation rental.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carson City, Nevada
3

Hornets in 2016, as experienced during previous years

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A large hornets nest existed under the stairway landing beneath the only door to access rented bedrooms. Hornets stinging us alerted us to their presence. I contacted Up North at 4:50 PM and requested advice. I offered to remove the the 5" diameter by 8" long nest myself or Up North could send someone. The Up North representative emphatically dismissed my offer of self help and assured me that an exterminator would be dispatched immediately. The self-help approach seemed prudent a little after 7 PM with no sign of an exterminator and Up North representatives being in absentia. The owner initially hosed the nest with wasp spray. The owner and I then took turns knocking the nest down with a long stick and water from a garden hose. The promised exterminator appeared the following morning. This was necessary as the remaining wasps were trying to rebuild their nest. The hornets nest was annoying primarily because the owner was aware of its presence during this summer and Up North should have been aware. This is because a review from 2013 or 2014 complained about the exact same problem.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hornets are a product of being up here in the summer they can build a nest like that in very short order and they are only found after watching where they are flying or having someone see it. We had one that popped up days after having pest control out to take care of them at my own home. The reason we don't encourage someone to take care of it by themselves is the possibility of get stung multiple times but sometimes we cant get pest control out until the next morning. We are sorry that this put a damper on your vacation, but know it is possible to run into this anywhere up north especially on the water but we will always take care of it within 24 hours of finding out about it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Barefoot Beach was the perfect locale for my husband and I to stay with our daughter, her husband, and our 1-year old grandson. We babysat while they were able to walk into town to enjoy a friend's wedding, reception, and next day bonfire party!. The cottage was charming, we'll equipped, and right on a beautiful, uncrowded stretch of private beach. The bedroom situation was fine for us--we used the outside stairway to access the upstairs bedroom--the beds were comfortable and the bathroom fine, but the slanted ceilings upstairs ( which we knew about before renting) make it somewhat difficult to navigate. That being said, we would rent this cute little house again! The porch overlooking the lake was reason enough!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Suttons Bay, MI
5

Barefoot Beach Retreat equals Relaxation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at the Barefoot Beach Retreat in August 2015. It is a wonderful old cottage with lots of charm and character. The furniture is very comfortable as well as the beds. We really enjoyed the covered porch. We sat out there most of the time during our entire stay and just took in the beautiful view. The beach and water are hard packed sugar sand which is perfect for swimming. We will be recommending this place to everyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mendham, NJ
4

barefoot beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Even though house was supposed to be no smoking it had a smoky smell. Also there was no smoke detector in u p stairs area. Not a good arrangement if you have small children.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Northport Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • library
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties