Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A Beautiful Tahoe 4 Bedroom Home; Hot-Tub, WiFi; Relax and Enjoy!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

House; 10-12 Guests; 1800 Sqft; 4 Bd; 3 Ba; Hot Tub

* Discount for stays 6 nights or more

Located in the beautiful Montgomery Estates neighborhood, the Toiyabe Tahoe Retreat is the quintessential Lake Tahoe mountain getaway! Located off of Pioneer Trail and 15 minutes from Stateline, Toiyabe Tahoe Retreat is close to all the wonderful things Tahoe has to offer while still avoiding all the bustle of town on a weekend.

When you arrive, you can park your car in the garage and unload your skis, bikes or kayaks for safe keeping. There is additional parking for 4 cars in the driveway if needed. As you enter the home you'll be greeted by an abundance of natural woodwork and soaring ceilings which make this a cozy yet very roomy Tahoe vacation rental.

You'll probably first want to find your room and everyone in your party will not be disappointed by their accommodations. All 4 bedrooms are spacious. The master bedroom is a delight with a large king bed and well appointed master bathroom. The 2nd and 3rd bedrooms upstairs are large enough to hold 2 queen beds each and share a full bathroom. Additionally, the 3rd bedroom is relatively isolated from the rest of the house for those early risers and has a unique alcove that kids love because it reminds them of camping. The 4th bedroom is downstairs and is great for anyone with mobility issues.

Now relax in the large open common area, where cooking, dining, and entertaining mix easily. Open a bottle of wine, stream Netflix on the flatscreen TV or start a poker tournament.

With amenities such as a private hot tub, wood burning fireplace, BBQ, high speed internet, WiFi, game room, and a large open kitchen it won't be long before you feel like it's your home away from home.

In response to El Doraro County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #1816. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 12 people and 4 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

Our rental follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a fully refundable security deposit.

More Details

Owner
Michael & Feng
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 25, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

You have a wonderful and cozy cabin. My family created some wonderful memories here. We appreciate the place being so comfortable and the kitchen being well stocked (we didn't expect to find the variety of spices and condiments for cooking). The kids really enjoyed pinball and the grown ups loved the hot tub. Great value and will recommend to our friends.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Montgomery Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Jack/Jill Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Mainfloor Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Plenty of showers for everyone to get ready at the same time.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
  • 4 spacious bedrooms means not having to fight for the best room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
WiFi throughout house is available in case you still need to get some work done, or you need to stream your favorite content.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

A Beautiful Tahoe 4 Bedroom Home; Hot-Tub, WiFi; Relax and Enjoy!
average rating of 4.736842 based on 21 reviews
5

Beautiful Home with Lots of Character

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying at this property. The house feels much larger than it is and has a great layout. We had a great time and will stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our family get away.

  • 5 of 5

It was a great experience .The house is clean, the kitchen is well equip . You will find any thing that you need in a regular home, I was surprise. My husband loved to cook and he was happy about the large pots and pan. I will recommend this place to our friends.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Our family get away get-together

  • 4 of 5

While listening to the GPS direct us to the location of our next seven day stay in one of the most extraordinary vacation spots in the world, I realized what a great place we had found to have our family reunion. The location was close to, but secluded enough, to be away from the main hubbub of tourists. This convenience made it an easy, short drive to the beaches, the beautiful vistas, the casinos and their shows.

All in all, we had a great time. Everything in the house was clean, the stove and fridge worked well. The game room was especially fun for playing poker. We left our vacation home in the same condition as when we arrived, but with a touch of sadness that we had to leave this amazing place, and go back to the daily grind.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great for large groups and families!

  • 4 of 5

Very surprising to find so much space. The kitchen had all your basic cooking needs and appliances, it even had a rice cooker! We had a outdoor nature show from our forest friends a mama bear and her teenage cubs. (Remember folks, your visiting their home, so stay alert).

We would have no problem renting this vacation home in the future. This is a great home for large family gathering and just a few miles from the lake and casinos!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Northern California
5

Spacious, great location and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

I spent 5 days working on a landscape project with my crew in the area. It was great to come home to a relaxing home to unwind. All the amenities one needs. Plenty of room for both privacy and being together. I would definitely return

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice and truly felt like a cabin!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay. The only tiny problem we had was the wifi not working.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you had a great time, and thank you for letting us know about the WiFi, as we were able to get it fixed.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Heavenly Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Regan Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Montgomery Estates House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter II
Feb 21 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$280
From
$399
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring I
Apr 1 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$325
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer I
May 30 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$280
From
$350
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4th
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer II
Jul 10 2017 - Sep 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$280
From
$399
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $315 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers