check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Property Manager

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Beautiful Ocean View 1 Bedroom - Steps to the pool and ocean

41 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Maui Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Come experience Paradise in this Romantic 1 Bedroom Condo right at the water's edge. Perfect for couples who want to get away from it all, this condo has everything you need. The living room and kitchen have full ocean views. This perfect piece of Paradise offers a beautiful white sand beach that is great for long walks on the beach (it's 6 miles long making it the longest continuous beach in the state of Hawaii).

This condo will be undergoing a remodel and renovation this summer.

Green sea turtles love this stretch of beach and lay their eggs on the beaches just north of the complex. Also about a mile away is Kealia National Wildlife Preserve with a boardwalk to observe tropical birds environment... without harming their nesting areas. In the winter months, Humpback whales have chosen the warm waters of Maui to have their babies. Between December and early April, you will see mother whales teaching their babies how to breach, bringing most of their bodies out of the water and landing with a spectacular splash.

It's location is perfect for all your island adventures. Right in the middle of the island, you are centrally located to Lahaina, Wailea and Upcountry Maui. Whether you want to spend your time relaxing on the beaches, Ziplining through rainforest, or golfing at luxurious courses, this is the perfect spot for you.

Maui is 'No Ka Oi' - Maui is the Best! Come experience Paradise at its finest!

Keywords: Oceanfront, Beach, Ocean, Bay, Whales, Fishing, Whalewatching, Surfing, Snorkeling, Oceanview, Pool view, Massage, Condo, Beach Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 41 traveler reviews

Beautiful Ocean View 1 Bedroom - Steps to the pool and ocean
average rating of 4.756098 based on 41 reviews
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great with all the comforts of home and fantastic location. Walk out to pool or ocean and enjoy. So nice feeling so comfortable and the washer and drier were a bonus. Boogie board, beach towels, games, books, all you need to bring are casual clothes and relax. Would definitely revisit.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very beautiful view of ocean, pool and resort. Views of volcanoes from beach

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful!! Condo was clean, well stocked. The pool and resort are kept well manicured and clean. Nice gift/clothing shop onsite. The restaurant Dinas Sand Witch is very good, unique and friendly

We would definitely go back to the Sugar Beach Resort

Aloha😎򓠼󝌴

  • Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful and comfortable condo.

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very comfortable. It was easy to find. Easy to park and get to our condo. Easy access to island activities. The view from the lanai was quite nice being able to view the ocean and the pool. No complaints!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sugar Beach and the accomodations

  • 5 of 5

I have had the opportunity to stay in a couple of the units at the Sugar Beach Resort over the last three years and I was very impressed with how this particular property was managed and taken care of. There were so many little details taken care of upon our arrival that we felt very well taken care of. We were just above the pool area and next to the elevator and appreciated how despite what felt like a lot of people being in the building there was very little noise or distractions from the outside. The landscaping is impeccable if this is an important element in your search criteria, and there was almost always covered parking for our rental car. The amenities to cook, wash and live for in our case 8 days were all up to the task which enabled us to focus on exploring Maui from top to bottom. Sugar Beach is also in my opinion (YMMV) is centrally located and allowed for easy getting around during Maui's high volume commute events. Believe it or not Maui does have commuter traffic, but Kihei is easy to navigate.

Over all I would return to Sugar Beach Resort.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
3

Somewhat disappointed.

  • 3 of 5

Just finished a 2 week stay which was our third visit to this complex but first time in this condo. Let me start by raving about the bed and shower and the kitchen. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was a good spray with adjustable spray height and strength which was very great. The kitchen. in set up nicely with more than enough tools and the washer/dryer is awesome and worked perfectly. The view is nice, you can people watch the pool and see the ocean and whales at the same time. The Lanai faces the perfect direction, not too much sun.

However, the living room window covers were broken, crooked and falling off. The couch was extremely uncomfortable and the additional chair was unusable, rickety and creaky. The TV would not hold a channel and had to be reprogramed over and over. The placement of the TV is poor and can be viewed from only half the room. The TV in the bedroom was not workable at all and there was no alarm or clock to even know what time it was, we ended up buying one. The bedroom closet and dresser drawers were so full of extra sheets and towels that there was no room for even our shoes until I rearranged it. There is no safe for valuables and that is something that NEEDS to be there.

The condo was very clean but outdated and loaded with knickknacks we had to move so we could set up our own items. Other condos in this complex have better living room arrangements and furniture.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so disappointed to hear you were disappointed with the living room area of the condo. I contacted you at the very beginning of your stay and asked you to let me know if you had any problems, I could come fix them immediately. I haven't heard of any problems with the TV being able to hold the channel previously and am quite surprised as it is a newer flat screen TV. The TV in the bedroom is for DVD's only...it isn't hooked up to the cable. This is also the first time I have heard the couch is not comfortable. We will be remodeling this summer and have already planned to purchase a couch with a sofa bed and a new TV stand. There is an alarm clock in the bedroom that you may have just missed. Also, we have two large dressers in the bedroom. One is full of linens, and the other is available for guests clothing. I appreciate your feedback but wished you would have contacted me during your stay so that I could have fixed the television and showed you the alarm clock. I invite you to come back again after our summer remodel. Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5

The corner unit has wonderful views. We really enjoyed our stay at Sugar Beach and found the other people staying at the resort very welcoming. The beach is steps away and is great for long walks. The condo is clean and well equipped with everything you could need. The location is very convenient to stores and other parts of the island. We had a car for sightseeing and there is ample parking.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Kahului - OGG
Nearest Barpub
In complex - Dina's Sandwitch
Nearest Beach
Sugar Beach - just steps from the door
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Getaway Season 2016
Apr 16 2016 - Jul 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$120
$750
 
 
Getaway Season
Aug 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
1 night minimum stay
$165
$1,125
$4,400
 
 
Whale Season
Dec 16 2016 - Apr 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
$250
$1,700
$6,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$250
$1,700
$6,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $104
Refundable damage deposit $300
Resort fee $20
Tax Rate 13.42%

Resort Fee is $20.

Hawaii Tax ID #W12018804-01

Holiday pricing is $100 more if rental is less than 1 week.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Maui Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...