check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Stunning Direct Oceanfront in Lovely Indian Shores with Bikes and Kayak!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 28 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
28 nights

Description

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Disregard online calendar. We do not post rental activity for security reasons.

** When you call reference this code: LES101 or Le Scampi 101 **

**Please note that this property requires paperwork to be completed 7 days prior to arrival**

** Month of February may not be rented without month of January if January is not already rented **

Welcome to Unit 101 at this prime waterfront condominium where the balcony and view are simply blissful. You are literally steps from the award winning, powdery white sandy beach of Indian Shores, a quiet beach community popular with everyone from snowbirds to seabirds. The unit is located on the 2nd floor of this intimate complex providing an easy and carefree atmosphere with which to enjoy this wonderful beach and community. The 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo represents Florida living at its finest. The living area features upscale details in its handsome hardwood floors and beautiful brick fireplace and flat screen TV. This spacious open floor plan includes comfy oversized furniture, a dining area and a fully equipped kitchen with newly installed granite countertops. The master bedroom is a private retreat on the opposite end of the living area with a king size bed, generous closet space and master bath. The second bedroom is equally comfortable and also boasts a king size bed. The unit sleeps 6 people with ease because of the pull out couch in the living room. For your added convenience there is a full size washer and dryer. Two beach bikes and a Kayak are provided for those guests wishing to explore the water and coastline. This beautiful condo also has covered parking which is often difficult to come by. High speed internet and free WiFi are provided to keep you connected.

At Le Scampi you can wake up to the sound of waves or stroll for miles on the white sandy beaches. The lack of commercial clutter takes on an Old Florida type of feel where you will enjoy panoramic sunsets from your fabulous balcony. This quiet and intimate complex will take you away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and let you enjoy the laid back beachy atmosphere of Indian Shores. Just a few minutes walk from the condo you will find a delightful old world coffee house, Indian shores Coffee Co. and for a special dinner featuring catch of the day, the Salt Rock Grill will delight.

Just a brief drive from Tampa or St. Petersburg, Indian Shores offers miles of beautiful and accessible beaches along the glittering Gulf of Mexico. People come from all over the world to visit the town's fine beaches and to watch the beautiful sunsets. This unique vacation spot offers a great condo nestled in a quiet community but within reach of all of the action going on in the Tampa, St. Pete, Clearwater areas! And for those wishing to venture further, Disney World and other theme parks are within easy reach for a day trip to Orlando.

Dogs considered up to 8 lbs. $75 up to one week; $35 per each addt'l week, $180 per month.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Jeff & Gina
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016
Call Manager

About Jeff & Gina

Hello, we are Jeff and Gina Paglialonga, owners of TeemingVR (Teeming Vacation Rentals). Our love for travel spans decades as does our romance (high school sweethearts, fellow UF graduates, married 30+ years with four children, traveled to 6 out of the 7 continents). Jeff also has owned an Allstate Insurance Agency since 1990, achieving the highest company award of Top in Country. We personally own 3 vacation rentals ourselves and manage over 225 properties, located in St Pete/Clearwater, St Augustine/Flagler and Panama City Beach. Pooling very different skill sets but very common passions, we make perfect partners. We are truly blessed, loving what we do and loving doing it together. We have built our home on faith, family, and fun; and strive to build this company on the same. Please call today. We would love to help you book your dream vacation! For guaranteed lowest rate go our website link below to Search & Book Now

Guestbook comments from the manager

It is a beautiful location. The weather was excellent, the ocean warm and clear. Every night there was an amazing sunset. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. Jeff and Gina put a lot of love and care into making sure one's stay is exceptional. I have no doubt that I will return.
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

Stunning Direct Oceanfront in Lovely Indian Shores with Bikes and Kayak!
average rating of 4.88 based on 26 reviews
Brockville, Ontario Canada
5

Sunsets to Die For

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at Le Scampi. We look for a November getaway and nothing delivers like Indian Shores. Le Scampi is a short drive to many good restaurants and plenty of shopping if you are so inclined. The condo is well equipped and roomy, probably getting a little dated but with that wonderful beach who really minds. We appreciate the fact that the building is small and quiet, the second parking spot allows us to invite a guest or two and the available beach equipment is very handy as we fly in so can not bring our own. We did not make use of the BBQ as we prefer to dine out but it is there and available if one so desires, quite frankly there is not much else that you could ask for in a holiday rental. I would definitely recommend Le Scampi. We did have a problem with the access code upon arrival, the code tends to be long and we believe that the battery was weakening but a quick phone call and that problem was solved in short order, with a shorter code.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We love to hear that one of our properties exceeded our guest’s expectations and appreciate you taking the time to submit your comments. Thanks so much! Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

HEAVEN ON EARTH

  • 5 of 5

Le Scampi was a delightful condo. Our family needed a quite retreat for a week and we definitely found it on Indian Shores. The beach was close, beautiful and private. The condo was clean, roomy and true to the pictures provided. There was a well stocked kitchen and linen closet. Having a washer and dryer was an added feature as well as the wet bar. We didn't need the beach equipment as we brought our own, but the store room had beach chairs, two bikes and a kayak. Restaurants were a close distance away as well as a cute little coffee shop just north of the condo. We grilled out several nights and the grill was easily accessible in the under the condo parking. If you choose to stay at Le Scampi get ready to enjoy beautiful sunsets on the balcony and a gorgeous Gulf beach. You won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: 5 star reviews always make us smile! Thank you so much for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed this vacation gem. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The description is correct for this place... Stunning Direct Oceanfront in Lovely Indian Shores with Bikes and Kayak! This place was fantastic!! It was myself, husband, and two kids (9yrs and 7yrs). We all loved it! Our days were spent on the quiet beach. It was exactly what I was looking for. It feels more like a beach cabin than a condo. It was very easy to run back and forth to the cabin during the day. The kitchen has everything you need. It even had Pam and foil.. things that I forgot! We started each morning with breakfast overlooking the beautiful beach. Then we hit the beach using the provided, chairs, umbrellas, beach towels, kayak, life jackets, sand toys.. It was so nice to come to a cabin and not have to pack all these things! This was a big selling point for me!! And, it was all in good working condition and quality items. We would head back to the cabin for lunch and family games. Then back to the beach, supper, and more beach.. My idea of a great family time with plenty of fun and relaxation too. The cabin is very comfortable, clean, and well kept. The beds slept great. The Master room was cool and comfy. The second bedroom stayed a little more warm, but they provide a box fan and there is ceiling fans in all the rooms. My kids shared this room, and with the King size bed in it they had a dividing line of pillows down the middle and everything was perfect! They woke up refreshed and ready to play each day, without a complaint of the temperature, so it does cool down in the evening. We kept their door open and the fan blowing in cool air from the hallway. The only other "issue" is the balcony could be a little wider, but, with 4 people, it works.

All in all this is a wonderful place to stay! We drove to Clearwater for the day to see Hope and Winter at the Aquarium and I was so glad we didn't stay in the traffic-over crowded- condo area!!!!

I would highly recommend staying at this condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We cannot thank you enough for all of your detailed comments. This review is an extremely helpful tool to our company and to future travelers. We are so pleased your experience was memorable and hope you will consider staying with us again. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The BEST 2 WEEKS EVER!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful 2 weeks at LaScampi! Indian Shores showed us it's very best! The condo was super comfortable, clean and beautiful! The weather was in absolute top form and our hearts were heavy when we left! The beach is small and perfect for quiet time. We found ourselves eating hotdogs for dinner so that we didn't have to go in and get dressed! Discovered a few new dinner spots. Can't believe we never hit LuLu's before and a splurge night at 1200 Chop House. Our biggest decision for next year is one or two weeks!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Le Scampi continues to wow our guests! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and especially for the 5 star rating! This is a super condo and the owners are extremely committed to the comfort of our guests. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A lovely holiday in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

Indian Shores is a great location. It has a real seaside feel. We were glad that the property was not ' high rise' We love the beach and the waterways. As visitors from the UK we especially enjoy the weather. It was our first time in the property, which was accurately depicted. It was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. We especially appreciated the beach equipment, as we we travelling from so far away. Our queries were dealt with professionally and efficiently. Instructions for access were clear and it was good to have covered parking. The property is situated in a quiet area but still within easy reach of restaurants, cafes, and stores. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a lovely holiday at Le Scampi. Thank you for such a kind review and we will share your comments with the entire staff. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Wayne
5

Clean, quiet and fully equipped

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in the area four times and this condo was the nicest. It's not within walking distance to the busy restaurants but the benefit is that it is much more quiet. The two bikes provided allowed for easy rides to both Indian Rocks and Reddington. Coffee across the street is a cute spot.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the lovely Le Scampi. Thank you for your comments which are an invaluable tool to future travelers. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Indian Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Dec 3 2016 - Dec 9 2016
28 night minimum stay
$2,702
 
 
Dec 10 2016 - Dec 16 2016
28 night minimum stay
$2,694
 
 
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 23 2016
28 night minimum stay
$2,699
 
 
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 30 2016
28 night minimum stay
$2,694
 
 
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 6 2017
28 night minimum stay
$2,642
 
 
Jan 7 2017 - Jan 13 2017
28 night minimum stay
$2,949
 
 
Jan 14 2017 - Jan 20 2017
28 night minimum stay
$3,373
 
 
Jan 21 2017 - Jan 27 2017
28 night minimum stay
$4,032
 
 
Jan 28 2017 - Feb 3 2017
28 night minimum stay
$4,713
 
 
Feb 4 2017 - Feb 10 2017
28 night minimum stay
$5,200
 
 
Feb 11 2017 - Feb 17 2017
28 night minimum stay
$5,784
 
 
Feb 18 2017 - Feb 24 2017
28 night minimum stay
$6,226
 
 
Feb 25 2017 - Mar 3 2017
28 night minimum stay
$6,802
 
 
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 10 2017
28 night minimum stay
$7,414
 
 
Mar 11 2017 - Mar 17 2017
28 night minimum stay
$7,636
 
 
Mar 18 2017 - Mar 24 2017
28 night minimum stay
$7,763
 
 
Mar 25 2017 - Mar 31 2017
28 night minimum stay
$7,506
 
 
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
28 night minimum stay
$6,635
 
 
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 14 2017
28 night minimum stay
$5,645
 
 
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 21 2017
28 night minimum stay
$4,485
 
 
Apr 22 2017 - Apr 28 2017
28 night minimum stay
$3,488
 
 
Apr 29 2017 - May 5 2017
28 night minimum stay
$3,155
 
 
May 6 2017 - May 12 2017
28 night minimum stay
$3,225
 
 
May 13 2017 - May 19 2017
28 night minimum stay
$3,529
 
 
May 20 2017 - May 26 2017
28 night minimum stay
$3,898
 
 
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
28 night minimum stay
$4,214
 
 
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
28 night minimum stay
$4,504
 
 
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
28 night minimum stay
$5,057
 
 
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
28 night minimum stay
$5,229
 
 
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
28 night minimum stay
$5,272
 
 
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
28 night minimum stay
$5,175
 
 
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 14 2017
28 night minimum stay
$4,708
 
 
Jul 15 2017 - Jul 21 2017
28 night minimum stay
$4,509
 
 
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 28 2017
28 night minimum stay
$4,220
 
 
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
28 night minimum stay
$3,978
 
 
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
28 night minimum stay
$3,747
 
 
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
28 night minimum stay
$3,613
 
 
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
28 night minimum stay
$3,442
 
 
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
28 night minimum stay
$3,235
 
 
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
28 night minimum stay
$3,024
 
 
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 15 2017
28 night minimum stay
$2,756
 
 
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 22 2017
28 night minimum stay
$2,654
 
 
Sep 23 2017 - Sep 29 2017
28 night minimum stay
$2,587
 
 
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 6 2017
28 night minimum stay
$2,531
 
 
Oct 7 2017 - Oct 13 2017
28 night minimum stay
$2,515
 
 
Oct 14 2017 - Oct 20 2017
28 night minimum stay
$2,495
 
 
Oct 21 2017 - Oct 27 2017
28 night minimum stay
$2,556
 
 
Oct 28 2017 - Nov 3 2017
28 night minimum stay
$2,904
 
 
Nov 4 2017 - Nov 10 2017
28 night minimum stay
$3,231
 
 
Nov 11 2017 - Nov 17 2017
28 night minimum stay
$3,282
 
 
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
28 night minimum stay
$3,287
 
 
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 1 2017
28 night minimum stay
$3,056
 
 
Dec 2 2017 - Dec 8 2017
28 night minimum stay
$3,126
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning USD110

Notes

  • ** Weekly rates shown include a discount. Nightly rates do not include a discount, therefore DO NOT calculate properly on this site! If not staying 7 nights the nightly rate is higher, thus the quote will be higher than advertised on ad sites. Rates change from week to week throughout the year and include discounts for different lengths of stay and arrival dates. For accurate quote please email us an inquiry. ** Rates do not include taxes, cleaning, etc. ** Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed by down payment **
  • Damage deposit: $49.00
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Indian Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1160 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 king
    - 1 king
  • Queen sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Built 1982 Floor 2 1160 s.f. NO Pool

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties