Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perroquet Villa in Providenciales,Turks & Caicos Islands

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

Perroquet Villa has 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths and can sleep 6 guests

At Perroquet Villa we provide everything to ensure that you have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. With a spacious pool-side bar and BBQ grill, on a half-acre landscaped yard providing privacy, you'll be ready for the vacation of your dreams.

The villa is just at 3 minute walk from the beautiful and world renowned Grace Bay beach and a 5 minute drive to the touristic district of Grace Bay, where you'll find fabulous restaurants and shopping.

This 2200 sq. ft. house features 3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms, a spacious and comfortable living room, as well as a full kitchen and dining area.

If you're looking for a private, quiet, romantic getaway, or a home to use as your own as you explore all of the wonders of Providenciales, this is the villa for you!

Keywords: island villa, vacation bungalow, 3 bedroom house, villa, villa with pool, 3 bedroom beach rental, villa on Grace Bay beach

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 30, 2017

About The Owner

This Canadian couple is attracted to the beautiful beaches, relaxed island atmosphere, friendly locals and the upscale downtown area.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2010

Amenities

Leeward Settlement Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 1/2 Bathroom - toilet , Conveniently located between the Living room and the patio
    2nd Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , This full bathroom is shared by 2nd & 3rd bedrooms
    Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , This bathroom is located in the Master Bedroom
  • 2.5 bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 3rd Bedroom - 1 double
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , The master bedroom has its own bathroom.
    2nd Bedroom - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Daily light Housekeeping is available at $320/wk or $50/day.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

Perroquet Villa in Providenciales,Turks & Caicos Islands
average rating of 4.848485 based on 33 reviews
5

WONDERFUL

  • 5 of 5

We (3 couples) are so grateful to have been able to spend 11 days at Perroquet Villa. Robert welcomed us and familiarised us with the villa and highlighted some attractions of the island. The house was very roomy and comfortable. We enjoyed the full kitchen and BBQ to do our own cooking and eating on the lanai. The yard is very beautifully landscaped and private. We really enjoyed the pool area as well as the beautiful beach which is only 3 minutes from the property. It was really nice to have laundry as well. We visited other beaches and enjoyed shopping and entertainment around the island. We recommend renting a car to fully enjoy the island. The house and the neighbourhood are very safe (we used the security system all the time). Thank you so much for the use of your house to make our escape from Canada winter so memorable. Hope to be back some day.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation at Perroquet Villa

  • 5 of 5

I recently vacationed at Perroquet Villa for 11 days with my husband, our two children, my father, and sister. It was a great fit for our family as the house offered privacy for everyone and plenty of space. The kids loved the yard and pool area. We spent our mornings at the beach which is only a short walk from the villa and relaxed in the afternoons by the pool. We rented a van and explored other beaches around the island which were just a short drive from the home. After exploring most of the island, we felt that nearby Pelican Beach and Sunset Beach were perhaps among the nicest. We occasionally went to the store at Blue Haven Resort for coffee and breakfast a few of the mornings which was very convenient. Robert was very helpful throughout the whole vacation planning process and stay. He met us upon arrival and provided us with information and recommendations. He had also graciously provided a high chair, crib and fold out bed for the children. He checked in regularly and made himself available to answer all of our questions during our stay. We would definitely return to Perroquet Villa for future vacations and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

We were burgarlized at this villa!

  • 1 of 5

Please be aware that there have been numerous burgarlaries in this neighborhood and this particular villa has been hit twice according to police. We armed the security system when we left but it didn't go off and intruders forced their way in from the back door. The security system was inadequate with sensors only on the front door. If you stay here I recommend travel insurance as our group of 5 had about $12,000 worth of our belongings taken. The property manager Robert was very helpful and sympathetic to our situation but the owners are jerks and only cared about their pocketbooks. We were shaken to the core and nolonger cared to stay here with the back door no longer locking and the security sytstem not working. The owners didn't want to pay the extra money to put us up at the Atrium but eventually did but we never did get our security deposit back. Thanks for nothing Gary & Carol.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Denise, It is very unfortunate that this incident took place and we tried to help you as much as possible. As for this particular situation, the house was broken in to while you were out for the evening. When you arrived back at the house, you realized that there had a break and you called us. We responded immediately along with the Leeward Security Company and Police. Upon further review with the security company it was found in their records that you in fact had NOT armed the security system. Furthermore, the alarm system had 5 additional motion sensors and it was working well. If it would have been armed, the Leeward security team would have been on site within a few minutes and robbers would not have been able to do so many damages to the villa and take your valuables. That being said, we tried our best to help you. Garry and Carol demonstrated much respect and kindness towards you. You did not want to stay at the villa and had many requests for your relocation. You wanted to have security guards at the new property, you mentioned that a resort would be good, you asked to stay in the same neighborhood, and you needed 3 bedrooms and a beautiful layout. Not an easy feat as the island is quite often very booked up but we made it. The same night, we managed to relocate you in 2 condos at a beach front Resort. The next morning, we relocated you at the beautiful Atrium resort in Leeward, in 2 condos again to make up for the 3 bedrooms. It was agreed with you that because Owners were paying close to $6,000 to relocate you, that they would keep the $400 damage deposit. They have been very kind and extremely fair to you. We may forget it but Garry and Carol were also victims as they had to replace any of their property taken as well as repair any damage that was done to the property. Their villa was left unattended with NO alarm system on. This was an unfortunate situation for them. As you can see from all of our previous reviews, the villa is beautiful and very well maintained because of the owners. They are lovely people who have owned very customer service orientated business for over 38 years and have never been called jerks before. They are anything but. For the future security of our guests, a more elaborate security system was installed and the villa is well secured. As Property manager, I do not feel that there was any more that we could have done to assist our guests in a bad and unfortunate situation.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 4
Yorkton SK Canada
5

Carol B.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I are grateful to have been able to spend 2 weeks at Perroquet House. Robert welcomed us and familiarized us with amenities of this fabulous house and highlighted some attractions of the island. The house was very roomy and comfortable. We enjoyed the fully equiped kitchen and BBQ to do our own cooking and eating on the lanai when we wanted. The yard is so beautifully landscaped and private. We really enjoyed the pool as well as the fabulous beach which is only 5 minutes from the property. It was really nice to have laundry in house and plenty of beach towels, chairs and umbrellas available for our many beach days around the island. The ceiling fans in each room and being able to open the windows was efficient to cool the house which really made the use of AC almost unnecessary. I am not a fan of AC so I was pretty happy to not use it! We made lots of fabulous memories at the house and rented a car for adventures, shopping and entertainment around the island. Thank you so much for the use of your house to make our escape from Canada winter so memorable.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful Villa!

  • 5 of 5

My family of 4 just spent a week at this wonderful villa in the Turks and Caicos and had a great time!

It is a spacious, clean, and well maintained property with a fabulous outdoor living area and pool. The backyard and pool area is very private and we used the grill and bar area most of the nights we stayed there. The beach is only 2 blocks down the road and is spectacular!

The home was ready when we arrived and Robert the manager did a great job! He was always available when we needed him and was extremely helpful getting us to the villa and giving us information about the local shops, restaurants, and activities. He is also a boat charter captain and took us on a snorkel trip to a few of the reefs. We had a great time!

Many thanks to Robert for his help and the great week we had on the island!

Brad

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
New York City
5

Beautiful Villa!

  • 5 of 5

My family just spent a week at this lovely home. It is very spacious and the master bedroom is completely private on one side of the house.

The outdoor space is beautiful and there is complete shade over the dining table and plenty of sunshine around the pool. The entire backyard is very private.

There is a gorgeous beach at the end of the road. It is about a 5 minute walk and chairs, beach toys, beach towels and umbrellas are available to

you.

The home was immaculate when we arrived and Robert the manager is amazing. He is available and takes care of all your needs. My husband suggested the patio door have a key so when you rinsed off from the beach you could enter the home. Robert was there the next day to change the locks and give us a key to work both the front and patio door.

The area is very close to a golf course and the Gourmet IGA. Also restaurants are within a short drive away.

My family and I look forward to retuning to this lovely home for another vacation in the future.

Many thanks to the owners and Robert for such a wonderful relaxing time.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Rates & Availability

Leeward Settlement Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season 2017
Jan 5 2017 - Apr 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$470
$3,150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
May 2017
May 1 2017 - May 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$380
$2,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season 2017
May 29 2017 - Nov 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$350
$2,380
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Season 2017
Nov 5 2017 - Dec 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$430
$2,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Holidays/New Year
Dec 19 2017 - Jan 5 2018
10 night minimum stay
$3,700
 
 
High Season 2018
Jan 6 2018 - Apr 28 2018
5 night minimum stay
$470
$3,150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$470
$3,150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 12.0%

Reservation Deposit, minus a 5% fee, is refundable up to 60 days prior to arrival.
There is a $200 per week of electricity credit. Additional consumption is metered and charged at cost.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Providenciales International Airport (PLS)
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
North Caicos Ferry
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Provo Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Leeward Highway
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Pelican/Leeward Beach (Grace Bay Beach extension)
Car: necessary

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties