Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perroquet Villa in Providenciales,Turks & Caicos Islands

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Private Pool

Overview

About the property

Perroquet Villa has 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths and can sleep 6 guests

At Perroquet Villa we provide everything to ensure that you have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. With a spacious pool-side bar and BBQ grill, on a half-acre landscaped yard providing privacy, you'll be ready for the vacation of your dreams.

The villa is just at 3 minute walk from the beautiful and world renowned Grace Bay beach and a 5 minute drive to the touristic district of Grace Bay, where you'll find fabulous restaurants and shopping.

This 2200 sq. ft. house features 3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms, a spacious and comfortable living room, as well as a full kitchen and dining area.

If you're looking for a private, quiet, romantic getaway, or a home to use as your own as you explore all of the wonders of Providenciales, this is the villa for you!

Keywords: island villa, vacation bungalow, 3 bedroom house, villa, villa with pool, 3 bedroom beach rental, villa on Grace Bay beach

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About The Owner

This Canadian couple is attracted to the beautiful beaches, relaxed island atmosphere, friendly locals and the upscale downtown area.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2010

Amenities

Leeward Settlement Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 1/2 Bathroom - toilet , Conveniently located between the Living room and the patio
    2nd Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , This full bathroom is shared by 2nd & 3rd bedrooms
    Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , This bathroom is located in the Master Bedroom
  • 2.5 bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 3rd Bedroom - 1 double
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , The master bedroom has its own bathroom.
    2nd Bedroom - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Daily light Housekeeping is available at $320/wk or $50/day.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

Perroquet Villa in Providenciales,Turks & Caicos Islands
average rating of 4.8285713 based on 35 reviews
4

always great vacation

  • 4 of 5

This is our second stay at Perroquet Villa, and its great. Robert and Florence are delightful hosts, always willing to help and provide suggestions. make sure to charter a boat with Robert it's a must!!! The home is perfect for the 5 of us... the kids love the close proximity to the ocean and the pool, and we love the peace and quiet.

Im sure the homeowners will have to update the house at some point as the kitchen , bathrooms are dated and there is only one TV in the house but is 55". New beach chairs and beach towels would be nice.

Its a relaxing home away from home and we look forward to returning in 2018!!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Can you improve on Paradise? It seems so.

  • 5 of 5

Our family just returned from our second trip to the TCI, having stayed at Perroquet Villa this time around. Our first time 6 years ago (pre-kids) we stayed at a Grace Bay resort, and I can say wholeheartedly that our trip this time (even with a 4 year old and 8 month old in-tow) was even more enjoyable. The villa is actually nicer than the great pictures show it to be. The pool and outdoor bar were sooo relaxing and nice to have. We grilled almost every night. Pelican Beach 2 blocks away was incredibly convenient (even when hauling piles of kid junk), and much more picturesque and quiet than any other beach we visited... including Grace Bay-proper. Beautiful sandstone formations dot the Conch Shell-littered beach providing crashing waves in otherwise calm waters. Sunsets from there were gorgeous. Just idyllic. For those with any doubts based on previous posts, the security of the villa was top notch with a great new alarm system, solid locks and deadbolt shields, a safe, ample lighting, and Security details driving the neighborhood at night. We felt very safe and comfortable in a more residential and less commercial setting. There was an AC usage allowance of 200 KWh without charge for the 6 nights we were there, which we hit right on the mark perfectly without being too conscious of it. We only used the bedroom units at night, and kept the living/dining ones on at 80F mostly. Had we gone over, it would have been $0.50/KWh additional. Not bad at all.

We rented a car (GBCR) and very easily accomplished a day of diving with a local shop and a number of days of snorkeling around the various sites Provo has to offer. Walking/driving over to the Blue Haven Resort Market was also an easy and welcome option. The IGA (Graceway Gourmet) is not far at all, and an excellent grocery store to pick up proteins, perishables, and spirits/brews you weren't able to bring along (despite the prices). Also did dinner (no kids) at the Infinity Restaurant & Bar at the Grace Bay Club not far away. Highly recommended!

Robert, the Property Manager, was extremely cordial, punctual, accessible, and helpful. He met us at the villa with cold beers waiting, and sat with us to map the various points of interest on the island. Even his wife (Florence) answered a question or two for us over email later at night. He was dead-on about the Coconut Grouper dish at the Flamingo Cafe, btw...

We'd readily come back and stay here again, with the kids or without. So much fun!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WONDERFUL

  • 5 of 5

We (3 couples) are so grateful to have been able to spend 11 days at Perroquet Villa. Robert welcomed us and familiarised us with the villa and highlighted some attractions of the island. The house was very roomy and comfortable. We enjoyed the full kitchen and BBQ to do our own cooking and eating on the lanai. The yard is very beautifully landscaped and private. We really enjoyed the pool area as well as the beautiful beach which is only 3 minutes from the property. It was really nice to have laundry as well. We visited other beaches and enjoyed shopping and entertainment around the island. We recommend renting a car to fully enjoy the island. The house and the neighbourhood are very safe (we used the security system all the time). Thank you so much for the use of your house to make our escape from Canada winter so memorable. Hope to be back some day.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation at Perroquet Villa

  • 5 of 5

I recently vacationed at Perroquet Villa for 11 days with my husband, our two children, my father, and sister. It was a great fit for our family as the house offered privacy for everyone and plenty of space. The kids loved the yard and pool area. We spent our mornings at the beach which is only a short walk from the villa and relaxed in the afternoons by the pool. We rented a van and explored other beaches around the island which were just a short drive from the home. After exploring most of the island, we felt that nearby Pelican Beach and Sunset Beach were perhaps among the nicest. We occasionally went to the store at Blue Haven Resort for coffee and breakfast a few of the mornings which was very convenient. Robert was very helpful throughout the whole vacation planning process and stay. He met us upon arrival and provided us with information and recommendations. He had also graciously provided a high chair, crib and fold out bed for the children. He checked in regularly and made himself available to answer all of our questions during our stay. We would definitely return to Perroquet Villa for future vacations and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

We were burgarlized at this villa!

  • 1 of 5

Please be aware that there have been numerous burgarlaries in this neighborhood and this particular villa has been hit twice according to police. We armed the security system when we left but it didn't go off and intruders forced their way in from the back door. The security system was inadequate with sensors only on the front door. If you stay here I recommend travel insurance as our group of 5 had about $12,000 worth of our belongings taken. The property manager Robert was very helpful and sympathetic to our situation but the owners are jerks and only cared about their pocketbooks. We were shaken to the core and nolonger cared to stay here with the back door no longer locking and the security sytstem not working. The owners didn't want to pay the extra money to put us up at the Atrium but eventually did but we never did get our security deposit back. Thanks for nothing Gary & Carol.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Denise, It is very unfortunate that this incident took place and we tried to help you as much as possible. As for this particular situation, the house was broken in to while you were out for the evening. When you arrived back at the house, you realized that there had a break and you called us. We responded immediately along with the Leeward Security Company and Police. Upon further review with the security company it was found in their records that you in fact had NOT armed the security system. Furthermore, the alarm system had 5 additional motion sensors and it was working well. If it would have been armed, the Leeward security team would have been on site within a few minutes and robbers would not have been able to do so many damages to the villa and take your valuables. That being said, we tried our best to help you. Garry and Carol demonstrated much respect and kindness towards you. You did not want to stay at the villa and had many requests for your relocation. You wanted to have security guards at the new property, you mentioned that a resort would be good, you asked to stay in the same neighborhood, and you needed 3 bedrooms and a beautiful layout. Not an easy feat as the island is quite often very booked up but we made it. The same night, we managed to relocate you in 2 condos at a beach front Resort. The next morning, we relocated you at the beautiful Atrium resort in Leeward, in 2 condos again to make up for the 3 bedrooms. It was agreed with you that because Owners were paying close to $6,000 to relocate you, that they would keep the $400 damage deposit. They have been very kind and extremely fair to you. We may forget it but Garry and Carol were also victims as they had to replace any of their property taken as well as repair any damage that was done to the property. Their villa was left unattended with NO alarm system on. This was an unfortunate situation for them. As you can see from all of our previous reviews, the villa is beautiful and very well maintained because of the owners. They are lovely people who have owned very customer service orientated business for over 38 years and have never been called jerks before. They are anything but. For the future security of our guests, a more elaborate security system was installed and the villa is well secured. As Property manager, I do not feel that there was any more that we could have done to assist our guests in a bad and unfortunate situation.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 4
Yorkton SK Canada
5

Carol B.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I are grateful to have been able to spend 2 weeks at Perroquet House. Robert welcomed us and familiarized us with amenities of this fabulous house and highlighted some attractions of the island. The house was very roomy and comfortable. We enjoyed the fully equiped kitchen and BBQ to do our own cooking and eating on the lanai when we wanted. The yard is so beautifully landscaped and private. We really enjoyed the pool as well as the fabulous beach which is only 5 minutes from the property. It was really nice to have laundry in house and plenty of beach towels, chairs and umbrellas available for our many beach days around the island. The ceiling fans in each room and being able to open the windows was efficient to cool the house which really made the use of AC almost unnecessary. I am not a fan of AC so I was pretty happy to not use it! We made lots of fabulous memories at the house and rented a car for adventures, shopping and entertainment around the island. Thank you so much for the use of your house to make our escape from Canada winter so memorable.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Providenciales International Airport (PLS)
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
North Caicos Ferry
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Provo Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Leeward Highway
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Pelican/Leeward Beach (Grace Bay Beach extension)
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Leeward Settlement Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May 2017
May 1 2017 - May 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$380
$2,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season 2017
May 29 2017 - Nov 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$350
$2,380
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Season 2017
Nov 5 2017 - Dec 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$430
$2,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Holidays/New Year
Dec 19 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,600
 
 
High Season 2018
Jan 6 2018 - Apr 28 2018
5 night minimum stay
$470
$3,095
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$470
$3,095
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 12.0%

Reservation Deposit, minus a 5% fee, is refundable up to 60 days prior to arrival.
There is a $200 per week of electricity credit. Additional consumption is metered and charged at cost.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties