Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PI 215:PERFECT spot for SUN & FUN, this 1BR will exceed your expectations!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This is a one-bedroom/two-bath unit with a lovely tropical decor accented with wildlife. With a king-size bed in the bedroom, bunk beds, and a sleeper sofa, this unit sleeps up to six guests! The kitchen is completely stocked with all items needed to prepare delicious meals. High end stainless steel appliances. Flat-screen TVs throughout the condo including the bunk area (one for the top bunk and one for the bottom bunk).

The living room offers a relaxing view of the Gulf of Mexico- no need to turn on the television! Direct beach view from the balcony, a grass court to the left and the resort's pool and jacuzzi directly below. FREE LONG DISTANCE CALLS TO USA AND CANADA!!!

THIS CONDO FEATURES:

* Master bedroom king bed

* Private master bathroom

* Bunk area with their OWN TV's

* 2nd bathroom with walk-in shower

* Spacious living area w/queen sleeper sofa and gulf view

* TV’s w/DVD

* Fully equipped kitchen & breakfast bar

* Washer and dryer for you convenience

* Dining area w/gulf view

* FREE BEACH SERVICE 

* FREE MOVIE RENTALS

* FREE GOLF

* FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

* FREE SNORKELING

* BBQ grills

* gym

* elevators

* KEYLESS ENTRY

* FREE Wi-Fi

* Sleeps 6

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

All units at Pelican Isle have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
31% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
PI 215:PERFECT spot for SUN & FUN, this 1BR will exceed your expectations!
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 22 reviews
Prairieville, La
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed many times and were disappointed in the property. The couch was uncomfortable. The elevators weren't reliable. The toilet paper holder in one of the bathrooms broke during our stay. The door wouldn't lock. We will probably choose a different condo on our next stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: OH we are so disappointed to hear such less than happy feedback from this nice one bedroom condo! This is a the first negative comments we've received for this unit. The type of keypads that are on most of our condos lock automatically, we certainly would have loved to have addressed the lock on our entry door while you were here if you'd have let us know. We happily provide maintenance and housekeeping help every day for any issues and this is definitely one that we would have like to have addressed while you were here to help your vacation feel safer..we've looked into the doorlock and don't see any problems at this point but we'll be sure to keep an eye on it as we want to absolutely provide only doors that close and lock properly. We have plenty of condos on the Island we hope to hear from you for your next vacation booking maybe in a different condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kosciusko, MS
4

Different from the other 5 years.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This year's vacation was a bit different from the other ones.First of all,only one elevator was working;then it stopped.This the year we decided to bring our 8 month old grandson.We had to drag, the baby,bags,stoller,etc up the stairs. Thank God we were on the 2nd floor this time.The living room furniture was so worn out;you could feel the springs and it was like you were sitting in a hole.The condo was very clean and comfortable. We also had an issue with other guest throwing ice down from another floor at my child and other guest in the pool and trying to be a bully.We have always be able to let our kids enjoy themselves but this year we had go down with them.The security gaurd,Anthony, was a big help.All the foolishness stopped,I guess they didn't know there was security on site.Neither did we,first time ever seeing one out of 5 yrs.Would I come back...most definitely. Already planning for next year.We invited two families to come that had never been before.I wished it had been a little different but they said that they would love to come back also.Cyclone Cindy was brewing,we only sat out on the beach one day.That was God's work and we still enjoyed it from the balcony.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Cyclone Cindy tried to get in and ruin our paradise but it's just as beautiful here now as it ever has been. We can't apologize enough for the weather Mother nature presents but we do hope you were able to enjoy being away from your reality and here in paradise instead. We sincerely thank you for the patience you've given for the elevator issue at the Pelican isle this is a major maintenance issue that unfortunately is taking time to get parts ordered and it's truly out of our hands or control and we just have to work with what we are left with so thank you for your cooperation on that. The property is wonderful and the added summer security is a great perk during peak busy months when there are more people on the grounds. Unfortunately we can't have any control over others on property but with the busier months the added security does help lots. Thank you for your patience and understanding on everything we can't appreciate you enough! Please come back soon for another getaway in paradise!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baton Rouge, LA
5

Beach is at your door

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location. Simple mobile check in allows you to start you vacation faster! Easy beach access. Chair and umbrella waiting for you on the beach!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: When you rent at the Pelican Isle you really are DIRECTLY on the Gulf of Mexico! We love our condos for this reason, no sidewalks to walk down no roads to cross. Our new paperless check-in procedure has been amazing so far we are grateful to you for submitting this feedback, we're so happy to hear you enjoyed this new system. Complimentary beach service is a MUST for your beach vacation and we at Brooks and Shorey Resorts are more than happy to provide this with each of our rentals! Thank you for booking with us, please consider us in the future when you're looking to take another vacation to the Gulf Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lewis, IN
5

Lutz vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sounds like your vacation was all that you had hoped! We are so happy you took the time to submit your feedback and we appreciate you booking through Brooks and Shorey come see us again as soon as your schedule allows for more memories in the sand and sun!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, NC
5

My home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great room! Updated appliances and felt like home!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: How great to hear your stay went well in unit 215 at the Pelican Isle! We appreciate you coming to Brooks and Shorey Resorts to book and we look forward to having you again many times in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lilburn, GA
4

Great Getaway!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Off-season and beautiful weather. We didn't get to stay as long as we'd like, but it was so relaxing. Condo is set up great and just steps from the beach. Love this place!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: There's ALWAYS time to come back for a longer stay in the near future!!!!! You came during a gorgeous time of year, the sunsets are to-die-for right now on the Emerald Coast. Pelican Isle Condominium is the perfect location on Okaloosa Island, literally RIGHT ON THE BEACH like you said, and it takes only a few STEPS to get to the actual Gulf of Mexico! It provides the best of everything you could desire on vacation. The setup of these condos is nice, the second bathroom in the one bedrooms are great for the kids and affords you more privacy in your master bath. Even from the second floor, this unit 215, there's endless views of the beach. Brooks and Shorey Resorts is so happy to have had you as a guest this September/October, please call us for future bookings so we can apply your repeat guest discount!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties