check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Stephanie

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Sands Ocean Club - Low Rates

51 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Sands Ocean Club by owner – The Home of Ocean Annies!

Just add $100 cleaning and linen fee, tax, and a refundable $100 security deposit..

It's simple - rent your Sands Ocean Club condos from us and SAVE MONEY!

We are private owners who can offer you a better price because our overhead is low. By avoiding expensive property management costs we can share the savings with you, our guest.

You'll get a nicely decorated, well maintained condo at one of the most enjoyable places on earth - the Sands Ocean Club Resort

We have several years of experience renting our condos to Myrtle Beach vacationers. We have 9 condo choices at Sands Ocean Club:

Two 3 Bedroom 3 Bath Ocean View Suites

Three 2 Bed 2 Bath Ocean View Condos .

Two Ocean View Studios Floors

2 Bed 2 Bath Ocean Front Executive Condo

2 Bed 2 Bath Ocean Front Condo

Our wonderful housekeeper lives at Sands Ocean Club. She makes sure all of our rooms are clean and our guests are taken care of. Since our rooms have digital locks, our guests do not have to drive to another building to pick up a key or wait in line to check in at Sands. Your parking passes will be waiting for you in your room.

Whether you have stayed at Sands Ocean Club before or it is your first time, give us a try. We take care of our guests and they often choose to come back year after year.

The resort is conveniently located near everything great in Myrtle Beach. While many of our guests don't leave the property at all during their stays, those who want to explore all of the attractions that Myrtle Beach offers will find that we're not far from Barefoot Landing or Broadway at the Beach.

At the resort, you'll find and indoor pool, an outdoor pool, 2 large community hot tubs, a lazy river, an indoor lounge, 2 restaurants, a Spa, a convenience store, and a gift shop. Across the street you'll also find an other small shops including an ice cream stand and beach bicycle rental. Further up the street (Less than a mile) you'll find additional restaurants shops, and a grocery store.

On the beach, you'll have a short walk to the Apache Pier, said to be the longest pier on the East coast. The Pier is home to its own seafood restaurant, an arcade, gift shop, ice cream, and outstanding fishing opportunities.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Stephanie (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time staying in your family condo! In my opinion, it was the best spot on the beach :). The room was spotless when we arrived-even the balcony was clean! I have actually stayed in room 229-two doors down, and 227 was much nicer. I am interested in booking again for next year. What would I need to do to arrange this?



Thank you for everything! (Also, let Stephanie know that I thank her as well. My children and I have been through so much this year and this was exactly what we all needed. Thank you.)



Sincerely,



M.G.
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 51 traveler reviews

Sands Ocean Club - Low Rates
average rating of 4.7843137 based on 52 reviews
5

Beautiful view off the balcony! Very clean condo!

  • 5 of 5

We had a very lovely stay at this condo! The location is perfect! Being on the second floor, the view was perfect and we were just steps away from the beach. The condo itself was very clean as we were quite impressed with the cleanliness. I personally, appreciated the room darkening curtains in the master and we all loved the keyless entry system. The owners were friendly, easy to work with and had great communication. We hope to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Very pleased with cleanliness and location. Close to everything. Jeff was great to deal with.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

ANOTHER WONDERFUL WEEK AT THE BEACH!

  • 5 of 5

WONDERFUL CONDO ON THE BEACH!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We have just finished up another wonderful week at the beach! We've stayed at the condo on the second floor for many years, and we are never disappointed! It is our "home away from home" for a week every year! It is a pleasure to stay at such a clean rental, and we would highly recommend it for your beach getaway! There is never a dull moment at the Sands...heated indoor pool, lazy river pool and an outside pool! Restaurants for every appetite within a short drive and miniature golf courses for everyone!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the oceanfront 2 bedroom condo on the second floor. The view was gorgeous. The property has pretty much anything you would ever need, but if you're cooking most of your meals at the condo like we did, there is a grocery store right up the road (very convenient). I can't say enough about how close and great the beach was. Jeff was quick to respond to any questions or issues I had before arriving and during our stay. I would recommend this condo and these owners to anyone. Again, Great Place To Stay!!! Thank you.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Great spot

  • 5 of 5

It was a great spot for a weekend trip. Clean living arrangements, spacious rooms, and a sizable balcony made our trip extremely enjoyable. It was also nice to be able to stay connected with the free wi-fi at the resort. Our condo, with all its amenities, was complemented by an indoor pool, along with outdoor pool, beach bar, and lazy river on the beachfront property. It was a very luxurious stay and we had very few complaints at all during our time at the beach. We will be sure to recommend this condo to our friends and family members.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful,very clean and everything we needed was provided it was like being at home with the benefits of being right on the beach. I will be recommending this condo to any friend or family going to Myrtle Beach. I also plan to use them for future visits for myself

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Located on Shore Drive, which is not a through road, which means less street traffic. Shore Drive is known and loved by many, and is anchored by the Sands Ocean Club Resort - home of Ocean Annie's!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Fall
Sep 3 2016 - Oct 7 2016
2 night minimum stay
$140
$800
 
 
Fall and Winter
Oct 8 2016 - Mar 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cleaning Included!
We have multiple rooms. Half are set up for Saturday check-in/check-out, the other half on Sunday.
Rates shown are for 2 Bedroom/2Bath Wide OceanView.
We also have efficiencies, 2BR Executive, and 2 Bedroom Direct OceanFront available.
Inquire about rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen
  • This two-bedroom suite has one bedroom with an oversized double bed, second bedroom has two twin beds, living room with double size sleeper sofas, full kitchen, dining area, two baths and private balcony.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Full Kitchen, including Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker. 25 ft. Balcony. Cable Television. Indoor and Outdoor Pools and Hot Tubs. Lazy River. Covered Parking. Vending and Ice Machines. Coin-Operated Washers and Dryers. ATM. Game Room. Gift Shop. Convenience Store. ATLANTIS SPA - a full service spa with all the typical offerings - prices are very reasonable. Ocean Annie's (Open Seasonally) - a well known and loved outdoor, oceanfront beach bar, featuring fun Live Music, dancing, and a variety of cocktails. The music can be heard from the Outdoor Pool, the Lazy River, and even from your balcony. It provides a very fun atmosphere! River City cafe - This casual restaurant directly overlooks the Outdoor Pool and has a view of the ocean. It's a very relaxed and fun environment. The floor is covered with peanut shells and the walls, chairs, and tables are covered with signatures of those who have dined there. Windows Oceanfront Restaurant - Traditional.

Partner Offers