check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Anita

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish

Best Location in Sayulita.Stunning Ocean Views. 2 min walk to beach

17 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

North End House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Big Bedrooms, 1 small bedrm + Sleeping Porch, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 7-8)

Guests who stay at Casa de la Vida are guaranteed a Sayulita vacation as unique and memorable as the house itself. You are invited to relax in an unparalleled tranquil environment offering the most breath-taking views of the Sayulita Bay, surrounding mountains and jungle. We are the last house before the jungle, so unlike many areas in town, it is quiet here ( no discos/dogs barking//all nite party animals like in the plaza centro area)....and very private. A pool, air conditioning, extreme privacy, and proximity to the north end beach are just a few of the many assets guests of Casa de la Vida enjoy during a most memorable vacation in paradise.

The house is perfect for those wishing to visit the village of Sayulita, just north of Puerto Vallarta, yet also desire the exclusiveness offered by the town's 'North End' neighborhood. A huge veranda (with a hanging bed) provides great shade during the day. The pool is located just steps from the veranda with comfortable lounge chairs for perfect siestas.

The house also offers beach chairs, an umbrella, outside shower, and a complete kitchen. Azucena, the housekeeper, will have arranged fresh Sayulita flowers upon your arrival and will clean the house every Monday, Wednesday and Saturday. Azucena can also do personal laundry upon request as well as prepare meals for you at an extra fee. Casa de la Vida has a gas BBQ (Weber) for your use .

Access to the beach is a 2-minute walk down a cobblestone lane and a beautifully landscaped trail. Guests can either walk the road (mostly flat!) or the beach to the village center, located about 15 minutes away by foot. The Sayulita beach in front of the house is perfect for surf casting and guests with an adventurous spirit will be amazed by the trails through the virgin jungle situated just minutes from the house. You can walk through the jungle to the isolated beach that lies between Sayulita and San Pancho.

The terrace is where you will find yourself each day, whether it is coffee, yoga, siestas, dancing, stargazing, reading or visiting. It is outdoor living at its best! Then on the terrace each evening as the sun sets into the ocean you will be drawn to celebrate the end of yet another memorable Sayulita day.

1 king size bed in the south master suite with A/C and private garden bath with Sayulita bay view ( has 4in Novaform Gel foam topper that conforms to your body to create a restful sleep)

1 king and one twin in north master suite with A/C and enormous private garden bath also has the gel foam topper for your best sleep ever!

1 new queen Novafoam bed in small 3rd bedroom (no a/c or bath)

1 3/4 bath off living area

Keywords: Close to beach, ocean views, swimming pool, private, no hills, close to town and all amenities, spacious, kiddies pool

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
Anita (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish

About Anita

Jim's a school teacher who has now retired. I'm a photographer and have my own small business. We have 3 children - 2 grown-up and gone and a 19 year old girl about to go to Uni and leave us empty-nesters!. We have 3 small bichon-crosses and 2 of them have come to Sayulita with us! We love to take long walks on the beach and spend time on our veranda, drinking coffee and taking in the fabulous views. We are both very active and to try to do as much as possible by way of bike riding or walking or the gym. We love kayaking and hiking as well and paddle boarding (quite popular in Sayulita).

Anita purchased this house in 2010

Why Anita chose Sayulita

Sayulita was recommended to us by friends and we found our home after looking all over Mexico. It's a direct flight from Calgary (4.5 hours) and an easy 40 minute drive from the airport. We love the smal town feel with cobblestone streets and every-one recognizes you. The coffee shops, art galleries and stores make for fun strolls through the centre of town. The restaurants offer wonderful food at amazingly low prices. Plenty of fresh seafood and moqitos!!!

What makes this house unique

Location, location, location! We are at the end of beach road with a spectacular view of the ocean, beach and whole town. The house sits up on a little hill only 2 minutes walking distance from the beach (150 yards). It is so private in our yard you could take a nude dip in the pool. All you hear is the waves and geckos - no dogs or roosters like in many other parts of town! (We found out the hard way!). You can walk to town via the beach and arrive in 12- 15 minutes.

Reviews

4.9
based on 17 traveler reviews

Best Location in Sayulita.Stunning Ocean Views. 2 min walk to beach
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
4

Great stay !

  • 4 of 5

We fully enjoyed our stay at this house in Sayulita. Great location! It was nice to have the quiet of the North end of town, and also be able to hear the waves down on the beach. We easily walked down the beach, or the street, into town. You do need to be able to walk a steep stretch of road right before reaching the house. The 2 main bedrooms were very comfortable, and we did not use the 3rd (very small) bedroom.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland
5

Spacious house, a great cook and so much more!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful Sayulia home with us. We were blown away by the beautiful house and setting, what a view! So relaxing to just sit out on that verandah and feel the ocean breeze and hear the sound of the waves at night. We loved the geckos too. We all became especially fond of a translucent pink guy who lived in the kitchen, he had rather large tumor on one of his hind legs. One evening while we were having dinner my daughter and mother-in-law witnessed him fall from a great height. They heard a micro-splat and there he was on the floor. We waited in breathless anticipation for him to come-to. To our delight he regained consciousness a few minutes later and shuffled off to the corner. Next day he was back on the wall in the usual spot :-) so sweet! We appreciated all the hard work the geckos have been doing, not many insects at all! Azucena (and her daughter?) were very welcoming. It was my birthday and she cooked us an authentic feast, including a delicious cake. She works very hard and we really appreciated all she did for us. We knew she had to clean the house upon our departure so we did our best to tidy up, wash towels and put things back so she could turn it quickly on Sunday. Thank you again for all your helpful advice on how to shop, taxi and bus around town. Knowing these things in advance were key to our amazing vacation!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious house, a great cook and so much more!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful Sayulia home with us. We were blown away by the beautiful house and setting, what a view! So relaxing to just sit out on that verandah and feel the ocean breeze and hear the sound of the waves at night. We loved the geckos too. We all became especially fond of a translucent pink guy who lived in the kitchen, he had rather large tumor on one of his hind legs. One evening while we were having dinner my daughter and mother-in-law witnessed him fall from a great height. They heard a micro-splat and there he was on the floor. We waited in breathless anticipation for him to come-to. To our delight he regained consciousness a few minutes later and shuffled off to the corner. Next day he was back on the wall in the usual spot :-) so sweet! We appreciated all the hard work the geckos have been doing, not many insects at all! Azucena (and her daughter?) were very welcoming. It was my birthday and she cooked us an authentic feast, including a delicious cake. She works very hard and we really appreciated all she did for us. We knew she had to clean the house upon our departure so we did our best to tidy up, wash towels and put things back so she could turn it quickly on Sunday. Thank you again for all your helpful advice on how to shop, taxi and bus around town. Knowing these things in advance were key to our amazing vacation!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado
4

Great house, in need of a bit of love

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this great vacation rental.

Lots to like:

Spacious bedrooms with great a/c

Small pool was awesome, especially after a hot day at the beach

Kitchen had everything we needed to cook and enjoy meals

Charming and comfortable kitchen and living area

Covered porch was just right for hanging out during rainy days

Unique bathrooms with cool shower

Relaxing and comfy hanging bed on porch was perfect for afternoon reading and naps

Not as good:

There were quite a few things that were pretty ragged and run-down - the grill was in rough shape so we decided against using it; the ping-pong net and darts were broken and not usable; many pool toys were broken or well past their prime; some of the sheets were stained; the hedges were pretty overgrown and blocked a lot of the view of the ocean. Not trying to be picky, just being honest. These things weren't ultimately a big deal, but did change the feel of the place from one that was lovingly cared for to one that was heavily used.

We enjoyed the location, and our favorite outings were following the trail just below the house through the jungle to the secluded beach to the north (20 minutes walk). We ended up renting a golf cart to get to town and back since we did the trip so frequently.

Overall, this is a very nice place to relax and enjoy, a bit further from the action of the main beach.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! We do try to maintain top quality so your comments are appreciated. I will definitely follow-up and make sure all the items you addressed are corrected! We love our home and believe in high standards. We had more rain than expected in the fall and boy those hedges just grow! I too believe it's important to keep them trimmed for the fabulous view. :-) So glad you enjoyed your stay and next time you come you will see the difference!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

This place in general is more spacious than you can appreciate from the pictures. The location is great at the very end of the north side and as such is very quiet and private. You can walk along the beach to breath taking cliffs of rocks. The beach on this area is on the rough side and not recommended for swimming but a lot of Sayulita (aside from the main beach and playa de los muertos) is like this. The town center is a 4 minute drive away. The view is awesome, pool temperature was perfect, 2 main bedrooms (and bathrooms) huge and the a/c on them works great. Kitchen has everything needed to cook. The owner, manager and rest of the staff were great and reacted immediately to our questions and requests. I highly recommend Casa de la Vida.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Barbara, CA
5

Couldn't have imagined anything more perfect.

  • 5 of 5

The pictures and reviews for this home don't do it justice. I came with my boyfriend and our two friends for a week and this house was the perfect fit. In great condition with amazing views and not far from the beach. About 15 mins into town and the walk is beautiful. Right near the house is a hiking trail that goes back into the jungle. The pool was perfect temperature and a great beach getaway if we got too sunburnt and needed cooling off (happened a lot.) A great house and you will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
0.2 Kilometres
Puerto Vallarta
Car: not necessary

Zipline, whale watching (Nov-April)

Photos

Rates & Availability

North End House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 15 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,336
 
 
Christmas Holidays
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$420
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$363
$1,985
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $19
Tax Rate 19.0%

If paying with a credit card an additional fee of 3% will be added! All rates are in US dollars and conversion will be made at booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

North End House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties