Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LAUGHING GULL-Modern Condo-Sleeps 6 to 8. 1.5 Blocks To Beach. PET FRIENDLY

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,425 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 6 to 8

When you are ready to book or want to just check the rates, please enter the dates and number of guests and click “Request to Book”. This will give you a total price including the taxes and fees that are charged on a per stay basis.

Located one and one half block to the beach and right in the center of town. Leave your car and walk to shopping, restaurants, beach and fishing pier. Located on the second floor (elevator building), this Condo has everything you will need for the vacation you have been waiting for. Offering 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths, the home sleeps 6 to 8 comfortably. Small well behaved pets are welcome too. The Master Bedroom has a Queen size bed and the second bedroom offers 2 sets of bunk beds.

Enjoy the fully equipped kitchen just in case you want to cook. The Dining Room seats 6 comfortably.

The cozy living room offers a DVD player and flat screened TV. Access to the private back deck is off the Living Room. The Condo has access to the REAR rooftop deck offering town views. Walk 1 and 1/2 blocks to the beach to watch the sunset and celebrate the end of the day.

Conveniently located for day trips to Chincoteague, Virginia Beach and Williamsburg. Shopping, dining, library, marina and park are all within walking distance of the property.

More Details

Property Manager
Cape Charles Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018


Cape Charles Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1425 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main hall bathroom for second bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , located right outside of Master Bedroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom with queen bed
    Bedroom 2 - 4 twin/ single , 2 sets of bunk beds in the second bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size sleeper sofa
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Queen Sleeper Sofa
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • marina
  • playground
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
LAUGHING GULL-Modern Condo-Sleeps 6 to 8. 1.5 Blocks To Beach. PET FRIENDLY
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews

The proper is beautiful! clean, nice accommodation, and very nice location

  • 5 of 5

The area was beautiful and peaceful, we went to the beach, biked, jogged, tried local cuisine and made day trips to points of interest. We would do it again!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. Laughing Gull is a beautiful Condo in a wonderful location. Walk out the door and you are in the middle of everything. So glad you enjoyed yourself! Our Best, Cape Charles Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location in town was good. Two blocks to the beach or to restaurants

  • 3 of 5

Unit was clean, quiet and well located - located on second floor so there are 2 flights of stairs. Elevator to condo is there, but didn't use at night - no lights. Beautiful decor and functional well equipped kitchen. Deck overlooks alley, not water, but was quiet, and alley was pretty. As we went in fall, we wanted breezes, but some of the windows did not work (kept falling down or attempted to come out after we raised them) or lacked screens (bugs and bats not gone yet, although no bats came in -worrying husband!) , and screen doorway to deck was dented open. Liked privacy of blinds in windows.There were stains on carpet from previous dog occupiers in master bedroom. The final price included 2 cleaning fees and three administration services fees which we did not anticipate, so check the fine print. Despite that, we would stay again. Light , comfortable, and downtown. Easy parking on main street or behind building with access to condo from both. Located above wine/cheese/gourmet appetizer shop - Gull Hammock, which carries Brown Dog Ice Cream when they are closed off season - definite plus! Had to buy new batteries for TV remote - managers apparently didn't check. Loved our night stays, and glad for easy location to downtown and beach. It does need vent for bathrooms, especially if windows don't work..Did not appreciate non refundable fee for pet, who was a local's family dog, who was with us occasionally, and caused no issues. You will love location, and access to downtown and beach.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When we read a review and find out the issues our guests had, we are frustrated that we were not contacted while they were staying there, as that is what we are here for. We don't manage the building the Condo is in, but if we knew about the elevator, we would have contacted the appropriate party to resolve it. There is only 1 cleaning fee, the other fee is a pet fee which is non-refundable. Homeaway charges an administration fee, which we have no control over nor do we benefit from it. We also would have run batteries up to you for the TV and will be happy to reimburse you for them. Thank you for alerting us to the windows. Most guests use the air-conditioning so the windows rarely get used. We will look at the other issues you had and again, we thank you for your feedback. It is very important to us. Our Best, Cape Charles Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charleston, WV

A fabulous place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

The Laughing Gull is as advertised--very modern and spacious. It is extremely comfortable and homey also. All of amenities that anyone would want or need. The appliances are very modern and the kitchen is well stocked. The beds have nice fluffy pillows unlike many vacation places that I have rented in the past. Overall a great experience and Cape Charles is a very lovely town. We had a very enjoyable week.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice large condo, but on the 2nd floor!

  • 3 of 5

The condo was very nice and clean. It was very large and worked well for two couples and children.

The back porch was overlooking an alley and unkept backyards of neighbors, not somewhere where you wanted to hang out.

This condo is on the second floor, and you can hear every footstep of the people upstairs and even their conversation while in the living room. Our stay was with two young toddlers, and we needed to go upstairs once (after 10pm) and ask if they could somehow keep the noise (yelling, moving furniture,etc.) down.

The beds and furniture were clean and comfortable. There was an elevator which was great for your luggage and beach stuff!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is a second floor Condo with an elevator, which was mentioned at the end of the review. Unfortunately, we have no control over the neighbors back yards but we have never had a complaint. Most of the backyards facing the large balcony are very expensive homes with landscaping. The Condo upstairs is also a vacation rental managed with a different company. If we would have know we would have contacted the management company to have them take care of the situation. Our guests comfort is all of our priorities! Guests are expected to be considerate of the dwellings and people around them. This is an isolated case as we have had no complaints with noise in the building. We're happy you enjoyed the Condo itself and glad everything was "clean and comfortable" for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved Cape Charles!

  • 5 of 5

This property was the perfect size and had all of the accommodations necessary for our vacation. Both bedrooms were on opposite sides of the condo, and allowed for a more private stay when vacationing with family. We brought two dogs, who absolutely loved the short walk to the beach and the spacious porch. Everything was modern and updated, which made us feel like we were in a hotel. I do recommend all guests bring their own toilet paper, hand soap, and trash bags as there were not many provided. We are so happy we chose to stay here and plan to rent this property again next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

great location and lovely accommodations. Especially enjoyed the Porch!

  • 5 of 5

NEGATIVE: partial rolls of toilet paper in each bath and one container of liquid hand soap.

When arriving by Plane and new to the area, it is inconsiderate to be without basic supplies. Thank goodness there was garbage bags and dishwasher soap!! We had to go to Food Lion to get Toilet Paper!! Historical cutesy stores don't have TP... nice soaps though!

It would be helpful to have a TV channel listing.. and directions RE which remote to use.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Golf
1.4 Miles
Bay Creek Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
4.7 Miles
Sting-Rays Restaurant at Cape Center
Other Activities:

Barrier Islands


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties