check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Peaceful, Romantic, Private Home "La Malenka" Pool & Spa

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Welcome to peaceful "La Malenka", located very high in the Cove.

This beautiful, romantic and very private 3 bedrooms, 2 and 1/2 bathrooms will take your stress and breath away with its wrap-around Santa Rosa mountain views, starry nights and pristine air.

The master bedroom features a King-sized bed and its own large full bath and sliding glass door.

The second bedroom features a Queen-sized bed and the third bedroom two twin size bed.

Both bedrooms share a stunning second bath with a large, slate-finished shower.

With French doors all around, you can access the swimming pool and spa from the master bedroom or the living room and enjoy the sun and the view or be inspired by the dark sky and sparkling stars.

The private patio and fire pit located in the other side of the house can be accessed from the dining area as well as the 2nd and 3rd bedroom for quieter time.

Located high in the Cove, "La Malenka" offers quick access to recreational areas, including several city parks, rugged mountain trails and the Fred Wolff Bear Creek Nature preserve and only biking distance from La Quinta Resort and Spa a world renowned resort.

At the foot of the Cove and its Santa Rosa Mountain range, Old Town La Quinta's picturesque Main Street lined with restaurants, boutiques, cafe and shops with outdoor concerts, art shows, seasonal activities and weekly organic farmers' market.

For unstoppable Shopaholic:

Within few minutes drive, the world famous El Paseo Shopping District in Palm Desert features over 300 world class shops, clothing boutiques, art galleries, jewelers, restaurants and much more...

Known as the Rodeo Drive of the Desert, El Paseo boasts a wide spectrum of stores from Sak's 5th Avenue to individually owned boutiques.

Whether you decided to go hiking or just stay at the house and relax, you will fell boosted, renewed and filled with good energy.

Keywords: Fenced House, Secluded, yard, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Mountain View, Palm Spring, Palm Desert,

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
January 6, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

Peaceful, Romantic, Private Home "La Malenka" Pool & Spa
average rating of 4.642857 based on 42 reviews
Fort McMurray Alberta Canada
4

Comfortable Quiet Christmas Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Our family completely enjoyed our stay in this spacious La Quinta home. We had a few concerns when we arrived but Katia was quick to remedy and was a pleasure to speak with. The weather we could not control, but that did not stop us from jumping in the warm pool and hot tub. The beds were very comfortable and the duvets were new. The kitchen was well stocked and functional like our own home. The living room area is spacious with the vaulted ceilings. The yard is very private surrounded by trees and we stayed out late around the portable fire pit cooking hot dogs . The neighborhood was ultra quiet and the neighbors next to this house are pleasant to talk to. Within a 10 minute drive you can get to any grocery store, golf course or fast food outlet. I would recommend this home to anyone wanting a relaxing stay in the La Quinta area.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for a mini vacation to just get away, have a change of scenery, and relax. This was my first time renting through VRBO, and let me say that our experience has been made extremely easy. How relaxing to sit in this beautiful private garden with a beverage and enjoy the view of the swimming pool, seeing the sunrise and sunset. This house is very tastefully decorated and the master bed was very comfortable. I received our deposit in less than 48h after we got back home. I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking to get away.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Cosy Getaway with a Peaceful mountain view

  • 5 of 5

The property is beautiful - Inside: Clean, light and spacious, well-furnished; Outside beautifully furnished too and very quiet. The owner, could not have been more gracious and accommodating. The pool is great with a gorgeous mountain view.

Ideal for a relaxing vacation with short drive to Old town La Quinta when you want to go to restaurants, Farmers market and shops.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs some TLC

  • 2 of 5

The property could be nice with a little more upkeep. The house was dusted and clean on first appearance but...

1. One kitchen wall had what appeared to be dried food/beverage/puke...that had run down the wall at the time that it was fresh.

2. Kitchen cupboards and drawers needed to be cleaned inside (drinking glasses left a ring in the dust and a couple of the glasses were sitting in something sticky).

3. Living room couch is light colored and really dirty.

4. Master bathroom shower was covered in orange scum.

5. Not one room had any dressers/drawers. Nowhere to put your clothes away, so you have to live out of your suitcase.

6. Master bathroom had what appeared to be feces on the wall just above the toilet paper.

7. One of the pillows in the second bedroom (queen size bed) was cream on one side and the other side was grey with dirt.

8. The back yard needed some TLC as well. The grass was going to seed in places.

9. One valve on the hot tub did not work so we did not use the hot tub. (It doesn't run at night anyway...after the day cools off and the kids are in bed...what good it that?)

10. The pool was full of leaves - expected and we cleaned them out each day - but there was no way to clean the dirt and leaves off of the bottom of the pool. We were there on a holiday so the pool didn't get cleaned while we were there. In future, we will know to ask if the pool has a vacuum.

11. The pergola in the back yard...the linen shades had black stains. NOTHING like the picture. The furniture of course was dirty as it sits outside with no cleaning/maintenance.

12. The entire home was dusty in all of the closet’s etc...due to lack of use.

We probably wouldn't have taken the time to give a review except for the fact that our arrival was such a disappointing, miserable experience! We arrived at about 5:00 pm in the evening and it was 105 degrees outside and 100 degrees inside. The air conditioning had not been turned on in anticipation of our arrival. Unpacking was a nightmare! Our first night was very miserable. We had to go out to eat (with small children, after a long day/drive) just to get out of the house/heat.

One thing we did like was the cement floor. While not real attractive, it was very practicable when kids come in from swimming.

With a little TLC this could have been a very nice home/experience. We would not return.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I should have noticed the obvious red flags you showed and never allowed you and your 6 guests to stay at my property. If you had ever contacted my manager or myself to let us know about any inconveniences at all we would have taken care of it the day of. The team that maintains the property are the kindest and most reliable people who would have been willing to come in the middle of the night to help. You indeed never contacted me until after your departure with your ridiculous comments. YOUR STRATEGY OF GETTING A FREE VACATION DID NOT WORK OUT AND YOUR BLACK MAIL/ REVENGE WITH THIS ABSUD FEEDBACK IS OUTRAGEOUS. I have reported you so you will be banned from renting from homeowners and try your filthy scam again. If you expect to have a butler waiting for you in the middle of the night with a fresh lemonade and sweeping before each of your steps then look for luxury property instead.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Very poor

  • 1 of 5

The property is really nice but couple things wrong with it there's a leak in the back yard water keeps flowing making a mess, also the pool dosent have a vacuum always dirty the jacuzzi shuts off at night and dosent work till morning also worst neighbors they called the cops for listening to music during the day not even loud definitely not staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I don't understand why you never contacted me or my manager about the leak in the yard. The gardener comes once a week and the cleaning pool company comes twice a week. I offer free use of the jacuzzi 7am to 11pm every day. This is written in the welcoming email I send to everyone prior to arrival. It shut off from 11pm to 6:59 am. Most of property owners charge $65 per day just for the jacuzzi use. I am not related to my neighbor and if she called the police I can't figure why I should pay the consequences. Your review is low and rude to me and the people who work hard with me. It also does not reflect the property. In the contract I send prior to booking it said: the house is not a party house and if the police is called for disturbance your deposit will not be refunded. You still got your deposit back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family trip

  • 5 of 5

We went to La Quinta for a family birthday. La Malenka was perfect for us. Just the right size. The pool and patio areas were gorgeous. We had a wonderful poolside cookout for my father-in-laws 80th birthday. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
3 Miles
SilverRock Resort
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Old Town La Quinta
Car: necessary

La Quinta Cove, Old Town La Quinta, La Quinta Resort and Spas, Santa Rosa Mountains, Palm Desert, Palm Springs, Cochella Music Festival, Cochella Valley, Art, Farmers Market..

Photos

Rates & Availability

La Quinta Cove House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
winter
Sep 1 2016 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,200
$3,500
 
 
Coachella Weekend 1
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$3,000
Flat fee
 
 
Coachella Weekend 2
Apr 21 2017 - Apr 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$3,000
Flat fee
 
 
StageCoach
Apr 28 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$178
$805
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $175
Property Damage Protection $79
Refundable damage deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

La Quinta Cove House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1616 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Beds: Twin Beds (2) Full Kitchen: open kitchen with granite counters View: Santa Rosa Mountain Views 2 Adult Bikes available at the property

Partner Offers