Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Condo Overlooking Lush Greens & A Palm Tree In Sunny Scottsdale

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,150 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

2 Master Bedrooms (king Size Beds), 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4 Adults & 2 Children

1100+ square foot luxury condo, with an ideal Scottsdale location near the 101 Freeway, close to shopping, restaurants, entertainment and recreation.The community offers resort-like amenities, with 2 swimming pools, one pool is water heated in the winter season, a fitness center, community and business center and covered parking. This two bedroom with king size beds are decorated with European and rustic southwestern styles, two bathroom, great room floor plan is complete with a fireplace, ceiling fans and access to a covered patio. Kitchen offers granite countertops, stainless appliances and breakfast bar with additional seating. The balcony overlooking a quite area of lush greens & a palm tree.

What's great about Scottsdale- The weather is always sunny and warm, so it is a great escape from the cold and harsh winters of Canada, the Midwest and North east. You can enjoy it in a variety of settings, whether you are hiking at McDowell Mountains during the spectacular sunsets, or having a relaxing time at the pool or dining out at a nice restaurant.

More Details

Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 11, 2018


North Scottsdale Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Master bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Master bedroom 1 with private full bath room, king bed, dresser with large mirror and side lamp table see photos. Master bedroom 2 with adjacent full bathroom with a chest and two side lamp tables.
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

38% Complete
38% Complete
7% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Condo Overlooking Lush Greens & A Palm Tree In Sunny Scottsdale
average rating of 4.0 based on 13 reviews

Good Stay

  • 4 of 5

The condo was clean and had good beds. The location was very good for our needs, close to our son and grandkids. Very quite husband made use of the fitness center no time for anything else.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable, well located for getting to attractions, what we wanted to do.

  • 3 of 5

The unit was comfortable, parking place was as indicated, supplies in the unit were fine. Washer and dryer in the unit are a plus. There were some things that were not in working order: the screen door to the patio would not close, the bedside lamp would not work in spite of a new bulb. The biggest problem was that the owner, when contacted a week before we were due, would not give details on how to get in, etc. When he did give that information the day before, he included the need for us as renters to get in touch with the insurance company and get a $79 property protection policy. We had paid HomeAway but now we are told only the renter could get the insurance, directly. BUT, they did not work on a Saturday so we had to wait until Monday. On Monday we learned we could not get the insurance because you have to get it before you are in the unit. Neither HomeAway nor the owner dealt with this using correct information. We have paid HomeAway $79 for this insurance, so we are owed that money. And the owner needs to deal with renters in a more timely way. We would not go through renting from him again, given all the time and lack of accurate information on this matter we went through.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I hope the guest will raise the rating from three stars to four stars. The reason behind this confusion is an error on behalf of the guests whom made a mistake during the reservation and paid in lieu of the property damage protection ($79.00) an amount of $4000.00 that the owner refunded immediately, then the owner requested the $79.00 property damage protection which was paid by the guests but unfortunately was not processed through the insurance company. I thank the guests for their efforts to contact the insurance company and hopefully things will go smoother next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean condo in good location

  • 4 of 5

We were very pleased to be in this condo for a month. Positives: very clean, quiet neighbors, superior mattresses, wireless wifi (which the owner connected when we requested it), TV with expanded channel package, very nice pool area, location is close to the 101, easy walk to shopping area (CVS, Safeway, restaurants), quick responses from the owner when needed. Negatives: extra non-working TV in living room, need more/better balcony seating, need more dishes and glasses, no pool towels, noisy refrigerator and clothes washer.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The issues will be adressed asap, the refrigerator and clothes noise were examined and found to be acceptable. The extra non- working TV is old one and cannot be repaired.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Dec 2016

  • 5 of 5

Outstanding location for our family. Everything was exactly as pictures and description. Sam was very responsive and attentive to our needs and questions.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall impression was good but the details were missing

  • 2 of 5

You could tell this property was owned by a man who had little experience in the comforts of home. Examples: Two straight-back kitchen chairs served as seating in the living room. I'll give him credit that the couches were very comfortable. Kitchen lacked proper items. The three small sized frying pans were old, scratched, rusted and not fit to cook in. Eating utensils were tossed into a large drawer with sharp knives, and other odd items. A drawer divider would have helped as an organizer. The Master Bedroom had an old-fashioned heavy, dark bedspread that could not be washed between visitors. Who knew who might have used it before us. Ugh. I looked for a blanket and found only a very rough, old, well seasoned one in the closet which I found very unsuitable. My daughter's bed had a twin sized quilt on her queen sized bed and no blankets. The Patio lacked enough seating so that it was a place both my daughter and I could sit. The carpet was full of dirt spots. We rented the apartment for two weeks and hoped it would be "Home away from Home" It was anything but!!! The Apartment Manager was very helpful and did what she could to make the place more livable. She purchased two blankets for us, a clean sponge for washing dishes and some towels for drying them. She replaced light bulbs that weren't working. She asked the owner to consider purchasing at Target or Walmart, etc., some additional seating in the living room and on the porch but he said "No". For what we paid, we expected a clean, comfortable, well stocked apartment but instead felt a bit cheated and would not recommend a "HomeAway" without pointing out the risks.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The lady (84 years old) and her daughter (58 years old) rented the condo for two weeks as her daughter is a vendor at the horse show that runs every third week of February at North Scottsdale. Immediately upon their arrival they requested extra towels and blankets, a new set of wine glasses and a cleaning lady to come to clean the unit on Monday's after the weekend. I responded promptly and sent my property management representative to buy the wine glasses, extra towels and extra blankets. ( By the way the beds are king sized and not queen sized as she mentioned). We explained we cannot provide cleaning services as this is not a hotel. The request for providing extra living room seating might be due to the fact that the intention was to host large number of people but it is a private home that can accommodate up to 6 people. So it seems that the guest’s expectation was tailored to hotel settings rather than a private home and as such my recommendation is that during future travels they should book a hotel rather a private home.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

Stayed for 4 nights recently - short trip with my wife to play some golf and attend the WMO. Within a few miles from TPC Scottsdale so great location for that event. Also a short drive to Old Town Scottsdale which we enjoyed very much. Sam was very responsive to all my questions, no issues at all. Our flight was delayed out of Wisconsin so we arrived later than anticipated - found our parking spot and condo after some detours but not the owner's fault at all.

Having arrived late, I would have preferred to relax a bit but found that some of the amenities I have come to assume were included were not available so we had to run out to CVS to stock up (shampoo, soap, coffee, filters, etc.). Probably a little unfair to only give 4 out of 5 stars due to this minor inconvenience but HomeAway/VRBO owners have raised the bar and my expectations.

I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice, affordable option in North Scottsdale.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Scottsdale Airport
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
TPC Scottsdale
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
101 loop
Car: necessary

Great Location close to TPC Golf Course, and McDowell Mountain ranch golf course. Hiking and mountain biking at McDowell Mountain is so enjoyable especially at sunset. Nothing can compare to the sunsets views in Arizona. Enjoy local Festivals of Art and wine tasting in the area. On January enjoy the Barrett-Jackson Scottsdale Auction Car Show that runs for a week long. Also enjoy the shows of horse back riding that is scheduled through the year. Kierland commons major upscale shopping area and upscale restaurants ( music festivals occurs for free during the summer to support local and regional artists) is 10 min drive. Enjoy sailing at Bartlet lake. Enjoy the casinos 20 min drive at south Scottsdale. and so many other activities within 15min drive.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Insurance $79

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties