Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

2 Bedroom 2 Bath Luxury condo at Turtle Bay Resort. Modern, chic, beautiful

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

About the property

2 bedrooms. 2 full baths. 2 levels. Sleeps 6.

Beautifully designed luxury condo in a very quiet and private spot here at Turtle Bay. Recently remodeled in January of 2017. We now have his-and-hers sinks, soaking tub, king bed, new oversize fridge, smart TV, and some really lovely finishings and furnishings.

We are set far from any roads or traffic areas in a quiet spot on the more desirable East Side. We are just a 30 second walk to the pool and just a 4 minute scenic stroll to the beach along the golf course.

This luxury unit is great for families who want more space than a hotel room or for couples who want a unit that feels more like a house. It's great for a family getaway, yet also designed with honeymooners and romantic getaways in mind.

The condo comes fully stocked with all the essentials as well as plenty of beach gear and ocean items. Just bring your shorts.

Exclusive surf rental discount.: All our renters receive an exclusive 35% discount on all ocean gear and surf board rentals at The North Shore Surf Shop. For those of you who are coming here to play in the ocean or catch some waves that is a really nice bonus.

Hope to see you here on Oahu's fabled north shore very soon. Aloha.

More Details

Property Manager
Mark W.
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2017

About Mark W.

Long time North Shore residents.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

2 Bedroom 2 Bath Luxury condo at Turtle Bay Resort. Modern, chic, beautiful
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
4

Quiet

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

Good location. Nice condo.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
collegeville,pa
3

Disappointed renter

  • 3 of 5

We rented this condo for the month of February to escape the mainland east coast cold and snow. The weather was beautiful. The condo left a lot to be desired. It is NOT luxury by any means. It is very tired. The downstairs bathroom needs an overhaul....rusty shower curtain liner with some mold, sink didn't drain and the tub needs to be replaced.

The kitchen area was nice. The coffee maker took forever to drip. We cleaned it and then asked Beverly for a new one. She traded a newer one from another unit. The dishwasher broke and was promptly replaced with a brand new one. The sofa was the most uncomfortable sofa ever. We mentioned it to Beverly and she got us a new one. The only problem is that it didn't arrive until the day before we left. The upstairs bathroom is beautiful but certainly doesn't accommodate anyone taller than 5 feet since the ceiling is vaulted. The hand held shower was broken and Beverly replaced that too in a timely manner.There is no privacy in the upstairs bathroom (no door) It is HOT up there. It needs an air conditioner.

It would also be nice to have a chaise on the lanai.

It is an adequate condo needing a deep cleaning and perhaps a new paint job. The manager was kind and tried her best to accommodate our needs.

Hawaii is gorgeous, no doubt about that. The location was great and we enjoyed our stay in this beautiful part of the world.

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear that the reviewer had a nice stay overall. Feedback is always welcome, and when leaving a review it is also important to consider the amount one is paying per night. Perhaps the reviewer should have stayed in a $600 per night property as that seemed to be what she was looking for during this stay. As the reviewer mentioned, all her complaints were addressed during her stay and replacements for sub-par items were found as quickly as was humanly possible(including a new sofa and new dishwasher). I doubt most owners/managers would replace a sofa just because one guest found it to be uncomfortable, but we were happy to go the extra mile. We even brought over extra lamps as she requested brighter lighting. We will certainly take note of the little things(like rust on the curtain rod) and we will make sure it is replaced before the next guests arrive.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 8
5

Family trip, kids loved it.

  • 5 of 5

We rented this lovely condo for part of our stay on Oahu to save a little money as we were also renting a beachfront house for part of our trip. Turns out the kids had just as much fun here at Turtle Bay. If I could do it over again I would just stay here the entire trip. The home is not super luxury, but it is clean and everything was in perfect working order, and for the price I haven't been able to find anything that compares. Neighbors were quiet and even though the pool is super close you don't hear any noise.

The property surrounding has a very peaceful energy especially as you approach sunset, and especially in the early morning hours. We were very happy with the service and it was nice that the manager took time to greet us and give us tips and suggestions. Highly recommended by our family. I would give it 4.5 stars, but the kids would probably give it 6 stars so 5 stars it is.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Perfect for my family!!

  • 5 of 5

This unit was perfect for myself, husband, son and parents! Mark was great with all of my questions and booking process was easy, he always responded right away. I was a little worried when we got there and the bedroom was the only place with an air conditioner, but there was always a nice breeze and we were very comfortable. It was stocked with essentials to get us started. The pool and BBQ area were right across the parking lot. It was reassuring to know that security is out and about 24/7 monitoring. The grounds are also very well taken care of. The shower head was leaking when we got there. I contacted Beverly and it was replaced the next day. I highly recommend this unit. It is clean, comfortable and Mark and Beverly are great people to work with.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our home and we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful trip. Hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
North Vancouver
3

Just OK

  • 3 of 5

This condo is perfectly adequate accommodation. It is not a luxury unit in any sense of the word. There is some newer, cheap furniture. The layout is not particularly comfortable. It is an older building, and though this unit has had some redecorating it really needs a "deep clean". The managers are friendly and responsive.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 6
5

Aloha Magic

  • 5 of 5

My husband, two young children and I stayed here for our Thanksgiving escape. We love the North Shore, but haven't stayed near Turtle Bay before. It was like paradise! The proximity of the resort, with it's delicious food options as well the most amazing, perfect beach for anybody, along with the friendly management and close pool... made this the best place for us.

The unit itself was modern, very clean, and tropical. It's tastefully decorated and had new towels and comfy sheets. The furniture in the main bedroom was brand new when we stayed there.

The grounds people at this complex are out cleaning every day. The pool is cleaned every morning. Security is out and visible (which made me feel safe leaving open windows/sliding door to the second floor porch at night) and friendly. Having laundry in the unit was invaluable with two littles.

If we venture to Oahu again, this will be our place. We had a great stay and loved this condo. Thank you Beverly and Mark!

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Map

Nearest Airport
36 Miles
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kahuku Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Nov 15 2016 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$189
$1,250
$4,500
 
 
Summer Season
May 1 2017 - Aug 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$189
$1,280
$4,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2017
Nov 15 2017 - Apr 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$189
$1,280
$4,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$188
$1,250
$4,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $120 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.96%

Cancellation policy: 30 days or more in advance= 80% refund of total amount due for entire stay. 16-29 days in advance= 50% refund of amount due. 15 days or less= 0% refund. If we are able to re-rent all your canceled dates, we generally give a refund of 100% as a 'courtesy', however our official policy is as stated.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kahuku Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 925 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Soaking tub, and hand held shower only.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , His and her sinks.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Twin trundle bed underneath queen bed+Full size sofa bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Yard
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • festivals
  • forests
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties