Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 Bedroom 2 Bath Luxury condo at Turtle Bay Resort. Modern, chic, beautiful

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 925 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms. 2 baths. 2 levels. Sleeps 6.

Beautifully designed luxury condo in a very quiet and private spot here at Turtle Bay. Recently remodeled in January of 2017. We now have his-and-hers sinks, soaking tub, king bed, new oversize fridge, smart TV, and some really lovely finishings and furnishings.

We are set far from any roads or traffic areas in a quiet spot on the more desirable East Side. We are just a 30 second walk to the pool and just a 4 minute scenic stroll to the beach along the golf course.

This luxury unit is great for families who want more space than a hotel room or for couples who want a unit that feels more like a house. It's great for a family getaway, yet also designed with honeymooners and romantic getaways in mind.

The condo comes fully stocked with all the essentials as well as plenty of beach gear and ocean items. Just bring your shorts.

Exclusive surf rental discount.: All our renters receive an exclusive 35% discount on all ocean gear and surf board rentals at The North Shore Surf Shop. For those of you who are coming here to play in the ocean or catch some waves that is a really nice bonus.

Hope to see you here on Oahu's fabled north shore very soon. Aloha.

More Details

Property Manager
Mark W.
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

About Mark W.

Long time North Shore residents.

Amenities

Kahuku Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 925 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Soaking tub, and hand held shower only.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , His and her sinks.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Twin trundle bed underneath queen bed+Full size sofa bed.
  • Bedroom 2 is a loft bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Yard
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Singles
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • festivals
  • forests
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

2 Bedroom 2 Bath Luxury condo at Turtle Bay Resort. Modern, chic, beautiful
average rating of 4.428571 based on 14 reviews
4

Quiet location comfortable accommodations

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this rental for 6 nights at the end of April 2017. It was more than enough space for just my husband and I, but it would have been plenty of space if we'd brought our 4 kids with us too. The kitchen was pretty well stocked, the couch was comfortable, and eating out on the lanai was nice. We mostly used the trade winds to cool the place down, though the AC worked well the one day we used it. Wifi worked great. The walk to the beaches that are on either side of the Turtle Bay Hotel was a little longer than I anticipated it being. The western side didn't seen to have much of a sandy beach, mostly surfers there, and the eastern side was pretty with nice sand, but it felt a little weird being there with all of the hotel lounge chairs etc. all over the beach, though there were some fun tide pools to explore on that side as well.

I only have two real complaints. The sheets on the King bed were pretty scratchy and worn, they weren't hotel or "luxury" quality by any means, so that was disappointing. As far as communication with the management is concerned, the owner didn't initiate contact or follow the VRBO schedule for sending out payment requests, etc prior to our stay, so I had to contact him directly. I usually left messages, which he would respond to within a day or two. Emails didn't seen to be as effective. The on-site manager was easy to work with and her suggestion to eat at Lei Leis, just a walk down the road, is one I'm glad we followed. It was delicious both times we went there. Overall, we had a great time. If better sheets were used I'd definitely stay there again. Thank you!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Good accommodation on the North Shore

  • 4 of 5

Our family stayed for 4 nights in April and the accommodation worked well for us. The condo units are a bit older, but this one had some renovations to update it. The units have a very nice pool area with access to charcoal barbeques as well.

The unit only has an air conditioning unit in the master bedroom. One night we were there it would have been nice to have more air conditioning but there were extra fans available.

Most things in the condo were in good working order with the exception of the screen door to the Lanai which Beverly warned us about when we checked in. It frequently came off the tracks and we would just prop it up to ensure that no birds would fly in. There did not seem to be a problem with insects so it was not a huge issue. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils and some items that were still fresh that had been left by previous guests so you might want to have a check before you buy groceries.

There were some beach chairs and boogie boards on the lanai which was great. I think there was some snorkel gear as well, but we had our own. The other items were older, but did the trick and were great to have to take to the beach or pool. We made good use of them while we were there. The chairs were light and easy to carry.

The unit was clean. There was a good supply towels and the washer and dryer worked well so we could keep them fresh while we were there.

The appliances were fairly new. The ice maker in the refrigerator worked very well which was great for making up water bottles to take on our adventures. The wifi was excellent. The location was great for visiting many areas of the North Shore.

The accommodation was very different from the luxury hotel that we had stayed at in Honolulu but it enabled us to have two different experiences during our vacation. We enjoyed both.

The only issue we really had - in addition to the annoyance of the screen door, was that Mark had specifically said that we would be able to extend our check out time by an hour or two because we had a late flight BEFORE we had agreed to the rental, however, Beverly (who is the person managing on site) was not aware of that and would not accommodate. We didn't push the issue, but better communication would have been good. If something like that is critical, you may want to ensure that communication happens before you arrive.

Overall, we were happy with the property and enjoyed our time on the North Shore!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet

  • 4 of 5

Good location. Nice condo.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
collegeville,pa
3

Disappointed renter

  • 3 of 5

We rented this condo for the month of February to escape the mainland east coast cold and snow. The weather was beautiful. The condo left a lot to be desired. It is NOT luxury by any means. It is very tired. The downstairs bathroom needs an overhaul....rusty shower curtain liner with some mold, sink didn't drain and the tub needs to be replaced.

The kitchen area was nice. The coffee maker took forever to drip. We cleaned it and then asked Beverly for a new one. She traded a newer one from another unit. The dishwasher broke and was promptly replaced with a brand new one. The sofa was the most uncomfortable sofa ever. We mentioned it to Beverly and she got us a new one. The only problem is that it didn't arrive until the day before we left. The upstairs bathroom is beautiful but certainly doesn't accommodate anyone taller than 5 feet since the ceiling is vaulted. The hand held shower was broken and Beverly replaced that too in a timely manner.There is no privacy in the upstairs bathroom (no door) It is HOT up there. It needs an air conditioner.

It would also be nice to have a chaise on the lanai.

It is an adequate condo needing a deep cleaning and perhaps a new paint job. The manager was kind and tried her best to accommodate our needs.

Hawaii is gorgeous, no doubt about that. The location was great and we enjoyed our stay in this beautiful part of the world.

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear that the reviewer had a nice stay overall. Feedback is always welcome, and when leaving a review it is also important to consider the amount one is paying per night. Perhaps the reviewer should have stayed in a $600 per night property as that seemed to be what she was looking for during this stay. As the reviewer mentioned, all her complaints were addressed during her stay and replacements for sub-par items were found as quickly as was humanly possible(including a new sofa and new dishwasher). I doubt most owners/managers would replace a sofa just because one guest found it to be uncomfortable, but we were happy to go the extra mile. We even brought over extra lamps as she requested brighter lighting. We will certainly take note of the little things(like rust on the curtain rod) and we will make sure it is replaced before the next guests arrive.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 8
5

Family trip, kids loved it.

  • 5 of 5

We rented this lovely condo for part of our stay on Oahu to save a little money as we were also renting a beachfront house for part of our trip. Turns out the kids had just as much fun here at Turtle Bay. If I could do it over again I would just stay here the entire trip. The home is not super luxury, but it is clean and everything was in perfect working order, and for the price I haven't been able to find anything that compares. Neighbors were quiet and even though the pool is super close you don't hear any noise.

The property surrounding has a very peaceful energy especially as you approach sunset, and especially in the early morning hours. We were very happy with the service and it was nice that the manager took time to greet us and give us tips and suggestions. Highly recommended by our family. I would give it 4.5 stars, but the kids would probably give it 6 stars so 5 stars it is.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Perfect for my family!!

  • 5 of 5

This unit was perfect for myself, husband, son and parents! Mark was great with all of my questions and booking process was easy, he always responded right away. I was a little worried when we got there and the bedroom was the only place with an air conditioner, but there was always a nice breeze and we were very comfortable. It was stocked with essentials to get us started. The pool and BBQ area were right across the parking lot. It was reassuring to know that security is out and about 24/7 monitoring. The grounds are also very well taken care of. The shower head was leaking when we got there. I contacted Beverly and it was replaced the next day. I highly recommend this unit. It is clean, comfortable and Mark and Beverly are great people to work with.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our home and we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful trip. Hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Airport
36 Miles
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kahuku Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Nov 15 2016 - Jul 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$190
$1,320
$4,500
 
 
Summer Season
Jul 11 2017 - Aug 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$190
$1,320
$4,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2017
Nov 15 2017 - Apr 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$190
$1,320
$4,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$188
$1,310
$4,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $120 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.96%

Cancellation policy: 30 days or more in advance= 80% refund of total amount due for entire stay. 16-29 days in advance= 50% refund of amount due. 15 days or less= 0% refund. If we are able to re-rent all your canceled dates, we generally give a refund of 100% as a 'courtesy', however our official policy is as stated.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties